Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty ring!
 from California,  Jan 4, 2012

I am a review FREAK. I always look at the reviews and weigh the pros and cons of each. I appreciate both the 'bad' and the good reviews as it helps me to make up my mind. That being said, I read a review where someone talks about the thin sterling silver band on this ring andy I disagree. While the ring is definitely not very weighty, I thought it was going to be flimsy with sharp edges and just all around cheap feeling - it isn't. It has just the right amount of weight, especially for the price. The detail on the ring is simply gorgeous. Despite the filagree design, it's high polished and has plenty of shine to the metal. As far as the stone, it's just a TAD bit light, but still very nice and it sparkles A LOT. There's some people prefer their aquamarine stones to be pale and they would be quite pleased. The sizing feels pretty accurate. I ordered a size 6 and wear it on my left middle finger, although I had intended to wear it on my right ring finder, it's just a little too loose. All in all, I would highly recommend this ring, with a reminder that you are only paying a nominal price for it, and not to expect to be able to use it as a hand weight to tone up your arms. ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
endeavor5
 from Killeen, TX,  Dec 28, 2010

The ring was as shown on the ad, very striking and lovely. My wife, who is a "ring person," was thrilled to recieve it and wears it every day. Overstock.com delivered the ring in a timely and professional manner and can be trusted to fulfill their commitment to their customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury still out
 from Kentucky,  Sep 3, 2014

Got the aquamarine - hardly any blue color and silver though shiny very thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Malaika Purple Gemstone Ring
 from Michigan,  May 4, 2014

Lovely ring. Great detail. Only issue is that the purple color is much lighter than shown on this website. Fit is right on target and I think it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous ring
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 15, 2013

I was very satisfied with ring quality, sizing and look. It's very pretty and has a sort of antique look/feel. Aquamarine color was a lot lighter in person than how it looks online.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? aquamarine color was a lot lighter in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from St. Louis, Mo,  May 9, 2013

Aquamarine is my birthstone and I'm keeping this ring even though the blue stone is very pale. It looks very pretty set in the silver filigree.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stone is paler than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but the aquamarine is very pale
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Malik's aquamarine ring
 from Overland Park, Ks,  Apr 26, 2013

Received ring it was very much like the picture. Very happy with the ring. The stone was just like I wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same,love the ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks lovely, had lots of praise on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver topaz ring
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Apr 2, 2013

For the price it is a great ring. It has a lot of detail and is eye catching. Just make sure your nails are good because everyone wants a close look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very close!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ring is so cute. I was going to give as a gift but decided to gift it to myself instead!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice ring. Stone is nice size and shines bright.I have another aquamarine in white gold and the stone is hazy..will be wearing this one from now on.Silver is shiny..so if you don't like shiny sterling this ring isn't for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

Love this ring. This is my birthstone. Beautiful band and stone. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Dec 28, 2012

Very pretty ring with beautiful silver scroll detail. Weight of ring is fairly light which means less silver but is lovely to wear. Sizing is accurate, does not run small as I've found in a lot of silver rings. Highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like lace, love it!
 from Sunny San Clemente, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

The setting and stone are beautiful and I purchased two, so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aquamarine
 from Kentucky,  Jul 24, 2012

adorable very delicate looking very detsiled not too heavy on finger. the stone is really nice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light and detailed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Tennessee,  May 29, 2012

Inexpensive surprise for my wife! Good color and design!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Douglasville, GA,  Feb 14, 2012

Very pleased with this purchase. The ring is very light but that is because there is no gold in it. It's sterling silver and is very beautiful for the price. Would surely recommend this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact comparison
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amethyst is a darker color than I expected which means it is a high quality stone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Montana,  Nov 11, 2011

Bought originally for my wife . . . daughter loved it, so now they have matching rings

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good guess on my part!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delicate yet solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY RING, BUT NOT MUCH SILVER
 from Florida,  May 29, 2011

This ring looks exactly like the picture. I was surprised that the aquamarine stone was bigger than I expected. The design of the ring is eye catching with the delicate open work. The aquamarie is a light blue and appears to be of decent quality. My only negative about the ring is the small amount of silver in the mounting. It's very lightweight and the bottom of the band is extremely thin. I don't plan to wear this ring on a daily basis so it will be OK for me. But if this ring is going to be worn every day, then I doubt the band will last long. I do recommend the ring, but buyer beware that the gram weight of silver in this ring isn't much.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought