Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Amethyst Stud Earrings
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 16, 2011

I ordered these to go with an amethyst necklace I bought for my wife for Valentine's day. From the photo on the Overstock website it looked like they would be a perfect match for the necklace. To bad the reality of the product didn't match the hype on the website. If you look at the website photo one would think the earrings are fairly large and a deep purple...wrong! When I opened the box they are barely a 1/8 of an inch wide and were a very pale purple. They will be almost invisible in any female's ears. I feel like I got ripped off, don't buy these earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Amethyst Stud Earrings
 from I live in the Berkshires, in Mass.,  Feb 22, 2011

My Grand Daughters liked the errings, however, the stones were a bit small for one of them. The color is true to it's name and the product does suit a small child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Disappointed
 from TN,  Aug 19, 2009

The amethist earrings were beautiful but much smaller than they appeared on the screen. Iintended them as an adult gift but wound up giving them to an early teen with smaller ears and less discrimination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2012

I ordered these as gift for 20 something daughter and they were perfect in every way. She loves them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Dark in color, looks black.
 from Tallahasse, FL,  Mar 6, 2012

The color of these tones was so dark they looked black. I can not believe they are natural Amethyst. I returned them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not true to color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesn't match the image
 from MA,  Dec 20, 2011

Very disappointed in the color of the stone. VERY light blue, not even close to the deeper blue in this image. And while the earrings seem to be good quality, they are tiny, smaller than expected. Will be returning.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver garnet round stud earrings
 from Littleton CO,  Dec 13, 2011

Other than the stones being smaller than expected, they are just what I was looking for as a gift to my granddaughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Earrings were smaller than I expected from the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Off a bit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny gem
 from Maryland,  Nov 10, 2011

These are beautiful very tiny stud earrings There us a good deal more orange tone than the site shows..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is much lighter in color
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Memphis,TN,  Oct 8, 2011

I bought these pair of earrings as a birthday gift for my partner. Her favorite color is blue and she has two piercings in each ear. She loved them. She put this set in the top piercing and the size was perfect. The earrings were shiny and the back to hold the earring is comfortable and hasn't came off. The gift shipped on time and in good shape. Great for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posi
 from Parkman, Oh,  Mar 26, 2011

The tanzanite stones are pretty powder blue an sparkle in the light. I am happy with the stones, but the settings are of very poor guality. The butterfly backs are hard to get on and take off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topaz Studs
 from Denver CO,  Oct 29, 2010

I lost a pair of Topaz earrings that my husband gave me and so I replaced them with these. He does not know the difference. These are well made and look great. I love overstock jewerly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought