Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very large
 from AZ,  Aug 23, 2011

Get out a ruler to actually get an idea of the stone size. It's very large. The band is very plain and thin from the top view, so it gives it a dainty look. The filigree work on the sides is not immediately noticeable but gives it a nice touch of detail to an otherwise simple piece. Because the band is so thin, it does feel loose even though it's the correct size. So if you're a 1/2 size maybe get the whole size down? Though thin, the band seems sturdy. I find that I need to wear it by itself on 1 hand to show it's elegance. The stone is about as wide as my ring finger I wear it on. It is a very pale blue which is just what I was looking for. Very sparkly, the cut is brilliant and professional looking, not like a gumball ring like someone said. It does look very expensive if you aren't piling a lot of other jewelry on with it. Otherwise it's large size might look gaudy on some. I'm very pleased and get many compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate if you check measurements on ruler to understand actual size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 21, 2011

I love this ring - even though the ring arrived late I was not disappointed. The stone itself is very pretty, if you like Amethyst (like I do) this will be a beautiful ring to have with that color stone. It's well cut and the stone shines. The silver mounting is very well polished and has some nice designs on the shank and underneath the stone. Very well made ... Now I have to find matching earrings or pendant to go with it. Go for it, it's a great buy and a really nice ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close to the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice workmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from NJ,  Mar 29, 2010

I have been looking for a green amethyst ring for awhile now. I was excited to find this beautiful ring at such a great price! I just received it and I'm greatly disappointed. The stone itself is not very sparkly, I have to hold it under direct light to get a shine. The silver design of the band is beautiful but the lack of color in the stone does not make it worth keeping. The stone is so pale I can barely call this green. The fit is great, although some other reviews said it was off.I wish it were more green because it truly is a very pretty ring. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked cheap
 from Springfield, MA,  Jan 20, 2009

I have bought other jewelry from Overstock before and been very pleased, but this ring was a dissappointment. The silver filagree setting was pretty, but the stone was very dull, lacked sparkle, and not nearly as nice of a green color as in the picture. Because of the lack-luster stone and its large size, the overall look of the ring was a bit cheap. I returned it and hope my next purchase will be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No so Green Amethsyt
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Aug 19, 2012

I knew that this ring was going to be a light colored stone BUT I didn't know that it would be as light as it is. It's ok but not fantastic. No super impressed but will keep it anyways and wear it only when I am wearing some green so that it might pop with the green that I am wearing. The workmanship is very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stone isn't very colorful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely ring...
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 13, 2009

I am very pleased with this ring. The stone is a very pretty light blue-- not at all pale, which some blue topaz can be. The stone sits up high enough in the filigree setting to be noticed, but not high enough to get knocked on things. The filigree setting complements the stone, but it's the pretty color of the stone itself that you really notice. I think this is an excellent value, and I would recommend it to friends. I also purchased the purple amethyst in the same style, but I didn't like the stone as well and I may return it. Although pretty, it just doesn't catch your eye like this light blue topaz does. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Dark Purple Amethyst ring
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2013

Though the color of the amethyst is a very nice rich purple but the cut of the stone reflects so much light you can't see the color unless it is under very strong light from behind the stone. The setting is lovely and the quality is otherwise good. It is a shame the stone wasn't cut with a flat table on top to allow the light to pass through the stone and reflect the color better. The photograph of this ring is deceptive because it looks like there is a table. It is actually cut with many facets all over the top like a prism.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Topaz ring
 from Gresham, OR,  Nov 4, 2011

Liked this ring. Very pretty. Does sit high on finger so if you do not like this then this is not the ring for you. Fun to wear!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring, Poor quality
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a very pretty ring. The stone is very nice. however, the band of the ring is sooooo thin. It actually broke when I tried to take it off after my finger had swollen slightly. terrible quality silver

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the silver was very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldilocks ring: just right
 from MA,  Jan 12, 2011

Not too big, not too small. Beautiful clarity and facets. Silver is substantial, just as shown. Ring profile is not too high, but the topaz is set high enough to throw terrific sparkle. I think it's going to be a favorite, not just a cocktail ring. Simple and lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful Ring
 from 25701,  Aug 14, 2014

I bought this for my friend for her birthday. It is truly beautiful, well-made, a lovely antique scrollwork design and it has a nicely colored large sparkling blue topaz. Her eyes lit up when she saw it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Ring is beautiful!
 from San francisco, ca,  Jan 16, 2014

The ring is beautiful! Stone is large, definitely an excellent buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Napa, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

It is a statement and a half!! Beautiful on the finger, stands alone wonderfully, makes a great statement engagement ring. I have the green amethyst which is my birthstone and favorite color and it's (yes) very subtle, but reminds me of the ocean and will pick up other colors depending own what it is worn with (slightly more turquoise with blue shirts, almost yellow with purples and tans, and with green and whites it showcases the light, mossy, green that is synonymous with green amethyst (go for peridot or emerald if you want green green!) Regardless, gorgeous, I get compliments from across the room, and it's bold and subtle at the same time! Lovely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Blue topaz solitaire
 from Memphis,  Aug 1, 2013

Great size, gorgeous color and cut. Lots of sparkle on my twin greatnieces' beautiful hands.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor

I sent the ring back for a replacement and the replacement was just as dull as the first. I am getting very disenchanted with Overstock's webiste pictures of jewerly for they never seem to look the same when you receive it. Do not think I will ever purchase jewerly from them again. Very, very disappointed in quality. Please don't waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not dense
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2013

Decent low priced ring, good size stone, not too big or small. Sadly the green is really pale

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color much much paler in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Virginia,  Apr 11, 2013

Love the ring. It looks so beautiful in the light. It's definitely worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Stone is a little lighter
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from Arlington, Tx.,  Mar 27, 2013

This is a very nice ring for a great price. I especially liked the mount of the ring because it was intricately done!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a good sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

Amazing quality for the price. As a lover of jewelry and bargain shopper I"m always adding to my collection. This is a great ring for the price. A lot of sparkle but not too gaudy. You can see the facets as much as the sparkle which lends a bit of an anthropologie feel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long time coming
 from cali,  Jan 1, 2013

well i ordered this ring three times, and had to send them back, for they all had scrates on the stone itself and band ,but i love the ring for the price, so i kept returing and finally got an un damaged yet slightly irreglar cut for the round stone itself. the ring looks light because the bottom of the stone rests just above the finger close enough where you can see the color of your skin at the center of the stone; thus making it appear lighter(or darker). the cut is not an a+ but remember ladies if you were to buy this genuine stone at this carat weight set in sterling you would be paying anywhere from 200 o 300 hundred dollars so to complain of color or even an exchange or two; when the ring itset has a beautiful unusual setting, is a mute point. i love this ring and am happy with the investment, third times the charm and i didnt owe any money for shipping on either return, well worth the wait, green amyests are rare to find and quite alluring

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? stone is lighter green but still in the rang of a natural green amethyst
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. from one to 5 its a 3
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top