Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern, Clean look
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jun 22, 2011

I am happy with this ring. It is just like it's picture. I don't think it looks cheap. It is a good piece of bling for people who don't want something super big. I think it is big but there are rings out there bigger. I've gotten a few comments on it. The color of the stone is good. Again, I'm glad I bought this ring and happily wear it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review title
 from north carolina,  Jul 27, 2013

have had good experiences withOverstock before -- this one didn't match up. Won't be ordering from you again for a while. Quality was poor; customer service wasn't even that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and poorly crafted ring
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

The quality and workmanship on the ring was sub par. I would not recommend. Returned immediately upon receipt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from New Jersey,  Jun 5, 2013

Stone was completely colorless. All you could see is my finger, strait through the stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Favoirite
 from Ohio,  Jan 8, 2013

Beautiful ring. My new go to piece of jewelry. Looks good dressed up or with jeans. Not over-powering for smaller fingers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smokey quartz ring
 from ohio,  Nov 1, 2011

you get what you pay for as for as quality. the band was very thin .

  • How accurate was the sizing? goodsame
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the band was very thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring, Runs a *tiny* bit small
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 9, 2013

I bought this ring with an amethyst stone and it is really pretty. The design is simple and the setting is very unusual - I would describe it as "semi bezel" since the long "sides" of the gem are open. It does run a hair small. I take a 6 for my ring finger and it fits but it is probably between a 5 3/4 and a 6. The back of the ring is quite narrow. This doesn't bother me, since the front is so substantial and this kind of ring "sets" better on my hand. But if the size bothered you, you could take it to a jeweler who could just slightly stretch it out for you. The stone itself is pretty, the ring on the web site has more of a blue base, my ring is definitely purple, has less blue in it and is a hair lighter, but not by much. You just have to keep in mind that these are naturally occurring gems, and they're not all going to be exactly the same shade as the picture. Because there's not prongs, the gem is set into a continuous piece of sterling (it looks like the amethyst was dropped into the ring, then pinched/crimped into place), the look is very clean and modern. And I don't expect it to snag on things, either. I was able to get this when it was on sale, plus I had a promo code, making it super affordable. It looks like a much more expensive ring. And while the stone is large, it does not look obnoxious, and I have small hands - LOL! Really recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Modern Clean Looking Ring
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2013

Nice modern looking ring. The stone color is lighter than what is in the picture, but is still very nice. I had to send it back and order another one because it was too big. It fits true to size. Someone posted here to order a size bigger, but that wasn't the case for me. The stone isn't too big

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy
 from Mid- Minnesota,  Jul 16, 2013

Great quality and feel. Classy rich color and clarity.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, nice weight and color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Superior Wisconsin,  Jan 11, 2013

The ring is what I had expected. Hoping it is truly sterling silver, because I'm allergic to anything else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Choice
 from Elkhart, IN,  Dec 21, 2012

Very disappointed in this ring. Not only was it much smaller than I expected, but the color of the stone was so light that it almost looked clear/ colorless. Back it goes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stone was much lighter in color than the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too orange
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Nov 7, 2012

I really loved the cut of the stone but citrines come in different shades of the continuum of pale yellow to very orange. this was very orange and it didn't work with the setting. It looked more light green/pale yellow on the site. It is unfortunate also that it only came in size 6 or 8. My ring finger is more of a 51/2.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was more yellow green on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a bit big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i liked the cut but the orange stone does not go with a silver setting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring but small
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Mar 7, 2012

ring is well made nicely finished, the stone was a good color and well set. Silver is good quality and has a good finish.It's a very nice ring and seems to be comfortable, but the size is smaller than I wanted so I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was difficult ot determine the size from th descriptions on the web sie
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ring was much smaller than I thought from the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stone as a good color, well ste with no prongs, the silver was good quality and nicely finished
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, but...
 from Michigan,  Jan 21, 2012

This is a beautiful ring but the sizing is way off! I always wear a size 8 and I couldn't get this ring past my knuckle which is why I only gave it 2 stars. Ladies, if you are going to order this one, size up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Terrible!!! I always wear a size 8 and I couldn't get this ring past my knuckle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Ring
 from Medford, MA,  Jan 21, 2012

When I veiwed the item on line, I thought it might be too big and bulky in wear. So I took a chance and I knew that I would be able to return it if I was unhappy. After ordering, I received the item within a few day. I was so happily suprised and pleased. The ring was perfectly sized and comfortable to wear. The appearance is very stylish and did not look overly stated. It can be worn dressed up or down. I choose to wear it frequently. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks much bigger online that it did in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? ture to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly put together-rich looking color stone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 7, 2012

This is a very nice ring, the quality is good and the size of the stone is accurate to rendering.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Closely resembled product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 6, 2011

Love this ring because of it's shape. Really like the emerald cut which makes it stand out. The color is very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring is as shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only worn rings once but appears to be of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique ring at great price
 from Moon, PA,  Aug 4, 2011

If you like simple, modern jewelry this is a great piece for you. The stone is a bit lighter in person, but even prettier. It is a very comfortable ring, doesn't snag or get in the way. I usually wear a 7 on my ring finger, but this is a bit big and spins annoyingly. A 6.5 would have been better but I love this so much I am having it sized. Simple, beautiful. I think it's a great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs a bit larger than size indicates
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL FASHION RING
 from Lancaster Co., PA.,  Jul 14, 2011

I LOOKED FOR QUITE A WHILE TO PURCHASE A RING WITH A "YELLOW" STONE. I FOUND IT ...... EMERALD CUT QUITE BEAUTIFUL AND THE SETTING IS VERY UNUSUAL. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH SERVICE AND QUALITY OF OVERSTOCK.COM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? QUITE TRUE TO THE ACTUAL ITEM
  • How accurate was the sizing? TRUE TO SIZE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY...... NO NEED TO PAMPER IT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Statement Piece!
 from Heath, TX,  May 25, 2011

I bought this statement piece for my sister for her birthday. I was so pleased with it when I opened the box that I was tempted to keep it for myself! The stone was beautiful in cut and color, and was striking against the sterling silver. I'd absolutely recommend this ring to anyone who wants a stunning, impressive ring at a very reasonable price. My sister adores it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought