Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blue topaz ring
 from florida,  Apr 22, 2010

I received this ring and sent it back. The mounting was very light and the color blue is very pale. Not the quality I expected from this designer. He typically makes very well made jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 18, 2012

No quality whatsoever. Nothing more than cheap costume jewelry. It cost me $10.00 to learn not to trust jewelry on Overstock.com. I will keep my jewelry purchases in person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the topaz was lacking color
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wasn't worth more than $10.00
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from New Orleans,LA,  Feb 1, 2012

This ring was the worst product I have ever purchased from Overstock. It had a Crack in the stone , the stone looked liked glass, very fake. I have fake stones that look better. It also had inclusions ( trash, flaws) in it. I also bought this ring in the green am. And it too was returned for similar problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2011

this is an excellent piece of jewelry. The mounting was of good quality an d the stone itsel was very clear and sparkilng

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Ring
 from Stevensville, MT,  Aug 29, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase of the blue topaz and diamond ring.. The size, cut, and bling factor are great. I had no problems on the web site and all went very smoothly. I was actually surprised that it arrived as quickly as it did. I'm wearing it now and it's very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the ring was very accurate,
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cut on this stone really shines, very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest BLING I've ever owned!!!
 from Novato, CA,  Aug 14, 2011

Wow, talk about BLING... this one demands attention!!! Great stone, clear, nice color, very slight, microscopic ragged edges (just 1 or 2) that are either due to cut or not enough polishing, but that's only noticeable if you stare at it with a loop or feel the surface of your stone from every angle. At this price, wow, what a steal! I also LOVE that this is sterling silver instead of some white gold fill or plating as white gold often starts to yellow when it's not done right. Sterling silver makes it pretty fool proof. As someone else mentioned, the side diamonds are so small and dull they are essentially non-existant. But the design on the sides gives a nice little sparkle and, with a stone so huge, who cares! I ordered this for as a cocktail ring to be worn on my index finger. I have thin fingers and that's the only way it could've worked with size 5 .... If size 4 is in stock I may have considered that too, but according to my jeweler, silver conducts heat differently than gold and therefore if I were to buy a size 4 and then resize it to my ring finger (3.5), they'd have to remove all the stones (including the small diamonds) and re-set it, hence making the jewelry repair bill higher than I care to invest on a ring so affordable to begin with. So I am glad that this design worked great as an index finger ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Color, Clarity awesome, comfortable to wear too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Ring Color Disappointing
 from Chagrin Falls, OH,  May 28, 2011

I decided to order this ring after reading all the good reviews. I was prepared that the ring would be lighter blue than the picture, however I was not expecting to have the center part of the stone look clear as compared to the sides of the stone. Additionally, because the center is so light, I can see my skin through it which ruins the overall look of the ring. I will be returning this ring and in the future will stick to darker stones.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what my wife was looking for
 Apr 21, 2015

Last year we visited Grand Exuma in the Bahamas and upon return my wife wanted a piece of jewelry that was the color of the water. If you've never been, the water is a beautiful shade of blue. Best I've seen in the Caribbean. Well this ring is as close to that water color as I could find and my wife loves it! As previous reviews mentioned, the stone is slightly lighter than the pic, but it is large, clear and cut nicely. Overall a great piece of jewelry for the price. I would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE! WOW! LOVE IT!
 from Central Point, OR,  Dec 15, 2011

The ring itself is very sturdy - you can tell it is very well built. The diamonds on the side don't overdue it - it just adds a bit more sparkle to the ring - the blue topaz is just incredible - it shimmers every time you move it! I have to admit it - I wore it all day-the day I received it - I didn't want to take it off! Really great product at an excellent price! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was great but to see it in person is a WOW!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I buy for my own jewelry store and this was just incredible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It !
 from Gray , Georgia,  Sep 21, 2011

Buy this ring it is so pretty . The sizing was right on ....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Awsome !!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and just what I wanted !!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bling
 from New York,  Aug 10, 2011

Topaz is my birth stone and having a blue topaz is a treat.I have many brown ones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty sparkly stone
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 6, 2011

I really like the size of this ring. Never had anything thisbig before.The stone is a beautiful blue. Sparkles nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked like picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very, fit me perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the same color as in picture
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 5, 2011

not happy with the blue topaz crystal. while it is very pretty i do not feel the picture displayed was accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the blue topas is not the same color in person, its much lighter and completely see through
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little smaller than the actual size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its still a very lovely ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous setting
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2011

This is a beautiful ring - especially the setting. My only disappointment was the color - it is a much lighter blue than I appears in the picture- hence the 4-stars, However, if you like the lighter blue, you can't miss with this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gpt
 Aug 25, 2016

Beautiful! Was going to be a gift, I had to keep it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 Jul 28, 2016

It looks really nice although the band is thin and a bit low quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 7, 2016

I bought one for a friend and loved it so much I got one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ron
 Jun 5, 2016

nice looking ring my daughter loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very "real" looking.
 Jun 2, 2016

It's not very shiny. Looks worse than some costume jewelry. Sad by the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P.S.
 Apr 8, 2016

Very pretty. Good quality. Got a lot of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought