Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stone fell out immediately!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 25, 2013

This is the second ring I bought on overstock. I have been trying to find a purple stone for my daughter in memory of her stillborn baby. With the first ring, the stone fell out of the first ring after 2 days. This one didn't make it even one full day. Their jewelry is beautiful, but the quality is poor. Everything else I have bought on overstock has been excellent quality, but the jewelry has been disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well, actual product was even prettier
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked perfect, but one of the stones fell out the first day.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited but arrived damaged
 from Sun City AZ,  Apr 12, 2013

Sucked should've known better then to buy a ring from overstock

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stone fell out as I placed the ring on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False advertizment
 from Olympia, Wa,  Feb 21, 2012

I was very disapointed in the product. It wasnt the stone advertized

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No it didnt compare to the actual ring
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size to small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It said tanzinite and it not its only quartz
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, but not worth the hassle!
 from Pearl River, LA,  Oct 6, 2011

If you love rings like I do, you will probably love this ring, however, don't buy it and I'll tell you why. I originally purchased the ring, got it pretty quick and fell in love, it was beautiful. In less than 6 hours, two of the Tanzanite stones fell out. I contacted O and they were great and very helpful, they even sent out the replacement the same day. I got the replacement and it wasn't as pretty as the first, but seemed ok. I wore it for all of three days, then the middle Amethyst stone fell out. I was very disappointed and I again contacted O and they again were very helpful, only this time I decided to request a refund, they understood. I am a jewelry lover, but I prefer to get jewelry that will hold up and be worth my time and money.............Think long and hard before purchasing this item!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's prettier in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size ran a little large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones fell out very easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not worth the money
 from Brandon,FL,  May 7, 2011

The ring is really pretty, I love the colors of the stones but it's not worth the money they want for it. I paid $40 for it and a week after I had it, a stone fell out! I would not recommend this ring to anybody.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Malaika sterling silver ring
 from butler in,  Jan 22, 2014

I had the ring less than a month and I lost 2 stones already. Really poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying....
 from Orange, MA,  Nov 5, 2013

This ring was a gift for my son's girlfriend. In a very short period of time several stones fell out. I purchased the protection plan but they said it was not repairable so now all I get is a credit to the website. It looks beautiful but it's not worth it if the stones won't stay in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nearly as bright as it appears on the page
 from Groton, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

the ring appeared brighter and more vibrant in the photo than it actually was. The Amethyst was a very dull purple - the ring is still pretty, but not as I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is about 7 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss amethyst/tanzanite
 from Mpls, MN,  Oct 30, 2010

very happy with this ring, really pretty and a great buy. Color is nice and design is attractive. Good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Ft. Smith, Ar,  Jan 25, 2010

This ring was supposed to be my wedding ring. I searched this site for months looking for the perfect ring and on the first day I got it three stones just fell out. I didn't bump it or hit anything, they just came out. I asked for a return refund and they said they would mail me a box to send it back but I only had 30 days to do this to get my refund. It has been 24 days and I still have no box to mail it back in. Where's my box? Am I getting my refund?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 7, 2010

I will be returning the ring because several of the stones have come out . My daughter was only able to wear the ring two days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Kensington, Maryland,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought this ring to go with a bracelet and I hated it the second that I opened it. It was sharp on the edges, very cheap looking and the color isn't half as vibrant in the stones as they are online.I was very disappointed with this ring purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although I like the design and the colors, and overall the ring looks nice, I was disappointed to find that the central amethyst in my ring has an obvious crack in part of the top facet. I assume this was just bad luck, but it is disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves this
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 3, 2014

Sizing seems just a little big, other than that we're completely satisfied with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE This Ring!
 from Martin, TN,  Apr 30, 2014

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this ring. It is absolutely beautiful! It is comfortable, does not get caught on clothing (except gloves) and I receive lots of compliments on it. I lost my first one and waited hoping overstock would receive more. And they did, I jumped on it. The ring is very much worth the price, as it looks more expensive that what the price is. Very pleased and glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from alexandria, louisiana,  Nov 17, 2012

this item was bought to support cancer in the world today. the lavender color represents all cancers that are know to science and threaten the lives of loved ones every wakeing moment of human life. it is a powerful representation of love, strength, courage, and hope that i wear this ring. it draws attention wherever i go and i explain the purpose and reason for the beauty i chose in the ring and how supporting cancer iby displaying beauty in our lives will help others want to do the same..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo did not compare or do the item justice in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cut, color, combination of stones and size of the ring was beyond beauty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Oct 23, 2012

I love OV jewlrey, I get quality rings 99.99% of the time and sizing is right. Good buy for a beautiful ring! Get this riing ladies!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My niece LOVES IT !!
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jan 25, 2012

This is just a beautiful ring. The Tanzanite & the Amethyst may not be the deepest colors I have seen, but they complement each other so well. The design is just right, it's not too ornate or busy. You can't help but be drawn to look at it. Both gift recipients are very pleased & wear them nearly every day. Look like they cost so much more! Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much more brilliant in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made ring, went back for another as gift.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from North Texas,  Dec 21, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and brilliance of the ring. It is quite lovely and I am enjoying it. I will definitely consider future purchases.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very closely matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? great fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than I expected. The stones are brilliant, catch a lot of light and look very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 20, 2011

Elegant and great for an evening out. This is a bit of a pale ring color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought