Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hasty Workmanship
 Aug 22, 2009

This ring is very pretty and I do love it, but there is a tiny place near one stone where the silver not complete. It makes me worry that the stone in that place could at some time fall out, although all stones do appear to be tightly set. Also, it is MUCH smaller than the pictures depict. Maybe a picture with it on a finger would help demonstrate how tiny it really looks in scale on a person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheep quality!
 from ontario, ca,  Mar 5, 2014

the metal was very thin....poor quality stones and craftmenship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE
 from New Jersey,  May 6, 2013

the ring arrived I opened it and looked and was in shock. The ring was dented completely the "diamonds" were NOT diamonds obviously since they were missing off of a silver piece. I was in shock at how bad this ring was you could get better quality out of a gumball machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dented, missing stones, stones that fell off, and better quaility if i bought it out of a gumball machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have always wanted back diamonds. I have a white diamond band and it is getting thin, so I decided to buy this to replace it. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Way Off
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is smaller than should be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin band. Very small stones
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black diamond ring
 from nc,  Nov 17, 2011

I sent ring back. It was pretty but it didnt go with the black and white diamond engagement ring that I have. I was hoping that this would be my wedding band. If I were just getting this ring to wear alone, it would have been perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stones were a little smaller when I got it then I thought
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Buy
 from VA,  Mar 8, 2011

I was unpleasantly surprised with this product. I would not recommend. The band is dull and flimsy, very thin and easy to bend and the diamonds are so small it is hard to tell what they are. It just barely sparkles in the right light, which is the only time you can tell that the stones are there. However, even then, they don't really look blue, just a blackish color. Very poor quality, even for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond band
 from Akron OH,  Feb 1, 2011

The diamonds do not match very well. Several are much lighter than others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring for the price
 from Kansas City,  Jan 9, 2011

I bought this ring to add to my vintage (circa 1890-1910) wedding ring set that is white gold with a single solitaire (no diamonds flanking it like in modern sets). It's a very pretty little ring and goes very well with my set even though it has a modern channel setting. Yes it's dainty, but I wouldn't say the silver band is proportionately thin or small for it's size. After reading reviews, I expected a band that looked stretched out and very bendable (like my set was when I inherited it from being resized so much). The band is thick for the ring's size, so it doesn't look cheap or thin or easily damageable. It's not a comfort fit band but it does have girth. It goes perfectly with my wedding set as far as size is concerned. The diamonds are channel set just like in the picture, but they look better than in the picture. The picture is up close enough to show some chipping in the silver's channel edging, but this is not noticeable at all in real size. I am impressed that the diamonds are coded N for not treated. Technically, I think they could still label it that way if heat treated since heat treatment is considered a "standard" thing for colored diamonds, but Overstock tends to label their heat treated stones as such. Mostly I care about whether it was irradiated or not, and this ring is not. I think for the price, this ring is a very great deal. I rated it a 4 since the silver is rhodium plated, which may fail eventually even with light wear. However, if and when that happens I'll have the diamonds removed and re-set into a white gold band. I'm even thinking of buying another one because of this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thin but well priced
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 25, 2010

it was thinner than i had expected but it adds the perfect amount of just a lil bling when i want to wear 2 rings on one hand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jul 29, 2010

I will be returning this ring. I had read the reviews and decided to purchase two even though the reviews were mixed. I purchased them to accent my wedding band and didn't mind that some of the comments suggested that the diamonds are small. But the quality of the product overall was very poor, the silver looks as though it covers the edges of the diamonds to keep them set and it is so lightweight it kind of feels like plastic. Unfortunatly I was very disapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Ring
 from Ft Lauderdale,fl,  Jul 12, 2010

This ring is very small. It is thin and the diamonds are barely noticable, but very simplistic. If thin is what you are looking for, then it is fine. It would work well stacked with 2 more or with plain silver bands. The tiny diamonds are ok and set a bit roughly but they are uniform. I may order another to stack; one is not enough to stand out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something Blue
 from Ventura, CA,  May 19, 2010

This was just the right touch of a " little something blue" to highlight my favorite wedding band. It is a delicate cluster of color to add a special spark to a plain white or gold wedding band. I do enjoy wearing it often. If you are looking for a tiny detail to add to a thicker band, this is a must!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from Corpus Christi, Tx.,  Apr 15, 2010

I was shocked at how thin the band was when I opened up the box. The diamonds themselves were sparkly, but the ring disappeared when I stacked it with another ring. I had to send it back -sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Stones
 from Dania Beach, Fl,  Mar 24, 2010

This ring was shipped extremely damaged. The stones were cracked and missing and the metal was bent out of shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from Lincolnton, NC,  Mar 4, 2010

I like the fact that this ring is small. I like a thin band and this fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue diamond ring
 from Berks county, PA,  Feb 26, 2010

This is a very thin ring and the diamonds were less than perfect, but overall, it is still very pretty. It should be used in a stack arrangement to really stand out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unsattisfied
 from fairmont wv,  Feb 18, 2010

Its definately not what it looks like in the picture..They make it look twice as big...You can barely see the blue diamonds..And then you have to look at it in the light to even see if there blue..Its terrible...Its so thin that it bends so easy..I would not recommend this product to anyone....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from R.I.,  Feb 13, 2010

This ring is terrible! The stones are so small you can't even tell they are blue! One stone was even missing ! The stones you can see are very poor quality and don't sparkle at all. Don't waste your money! I'm defintely returning mine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laughable
 Feb 12, 2010

I don't know about these other reviews...got 2 of these rings for my birthday and it is literally not even the same ring. The rings I received have a small detail on each side where the stones end. The ring in the picture does not. All of the diamonds are different sizes and shapes. They are all chips, not faceted stones like the picture shows. I realize they were very affordable for blue diamonds, however the picture should be more accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from WG. RI,  Jan 14, 2010

Ring looks cute, but it is thin. the way they angled the ring next to the measurement is a lil deceiving. an im not sure about ring size. this one i got was a 6, but my wedding ring size is 6 also but my wedding ring fits perfect, but this ring is a 1/2 to whole size bigger so i have to put it on my middle finger. its still nice looking and goes great with my Black Ti diamond wedding band

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought