Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2009

This ring is gorgeous. I love the setting and the stone. Yes the color was light but I expected that from the picture. The price was great. The only complaint I have is the unnecessary diamonds. They don't add anything but cost. By the way, this ring is huge. I am a big girl and I wasn't sure it would look as substantial on me, but there was no need to worry. This ring has presence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oops
 Feb 5, 2009

Wow....opened up the box and was so excited. It was beautiful! I immediately got compliments on it. Less than 24 hours later, I fortunately heard the stone hit the table as it just plopped out of the setting.Bummer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing smokey Quartz
 from Northern VA,  Nov 29, 2009

Bought this for my mother because she was looking for some brown jewelry. The size is nice, but much bigger than I anticipated (she loves it and its not gaudy). She never wears huge pieces and this was perfect for her, not too big and not small. Its a perfect piece to wear with jeans or out. Perfect!!! She loves it and so do I! Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Color
 from Texas,  Mar 26, 2009

This is a wonderful value. The color of this amethyst is outstanding. I was very hesitate about buying this without seeing it but If you like a dark purple stone this is the one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Madison, MS,  Nov 29, 2010

This ring is as beautiful as it is on the website. I am very satisfied with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wear it all the time.
 from North Richland Hills, Tx,  Feb 17, 2013

I wear this ring a lot. It is beautiful and looks good on. It's not to small or to big. People tell me how pretty it is all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 23, 2012

This is a very nice piece, and looked in the pictures like it did in real life.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be exactly what I wanted and more importantly what she wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling-licious!
 from Homewood, Al.,  Dec 27, 2011

I like big and shiny jewlery. This ring is just like the picture and looks very nice. I am middle-aged and I think it looks good and my twenty-something year old daugther thinks it is gorgeous. Very good color. I made the right choice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation... big and bright
  • How accurate was the sizing? maybe a bit small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green amethyst silver
 from boston,  Dec 23, 2011

Very nice party piece, a little big for everyday but I still do:) I mix it with my white gold and it looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for the money
 from Athens, GA,  Nov 16, 2011

Excellent piece, great price, was as promised with accurate sizing and beautiful stone. It looked so good that my wife got a loupe out to see if it was real! Incredibly fast shipping and delivery, just in time for a birthday present.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as promised
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very clear, no inclusions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Genuine Amethyst and Diamond Ring
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Aug 23, 2011

I love the ring. The stone is a dark, rich purple. In this case, the picture online does not do it justice. Much prettier than the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Orange County CA,  Sep 26, 2010

This ring looks expensive and the stone is true to size the ring looks better than the picture online. Pretty awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Dissappointed
 from OKC, OK,  Jun 28, 2010

When I received the ring in the mail, I was high anticipating the beautiful stone, it was rich in color, there were the tiny diamonds on the side, and when I was inspecting the ring, the massive gash in the side of the stone popped out at me. I could not keep the order because of the major flaw. I have purchased many products on overstock and have never had to return anything, until now. Very dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Annandale, VA,  Dec 7, 2009

I was initially very pleased with the appearance of this ring. Then I wore it for one week and the stone fell out. Since I haven't been able to find the stone, the setting is of little worth to me now. I consider this purchase money NOT well spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Beautiful Ring
 from IA,  Aug 13, 2013

It's a beautiful ring. Sizing: It kinda runs big it tends to keep turning around on the side because it is loose on me and unbalanced look Stone: the one I received looked like scratched and cracked in middle but the color was brilliant and dark which I love Diamond baguettes: barely there (lol) don't expect you'll see it first time you look at it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to pic
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver/ green amythest
 from Vermont,  Jun 21, 2013

This ring is beautiful and just like the picture. The band is sturdy and the stone is large and good color. My daughter really loves this birthday ring. Had purchased the same one at *** for $206 after taxes, but when I saw this one I bought it and sent the other back to *** and had money left in my wallet!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and stylish at a great price!
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 14, 2013

I bought this for my mother and got the wrong size she wears a 71/2 and I bought 81/2 by mistake. I was going to return it and low and behold I tried it on and it fit me perfectly and I love amethyst soooooo much I decided to keep it. I ended up buying my mom an beautiful sterling silver bracelet and she has a delicate wrist very small it fit beautifully so both of us had a lovely mother's day......again Thank You, OVERSTOCK

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than shown on the image and that's saying something.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never seen a prettier ring at such a great price and looks like it is very well made. The color of the stone is marvelous and setting great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst ring
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

The ring was a gift for my mother. She loved it!! The color was a deep rich purple and the setting was very pretty. The size was a little bit big , but not a big problem. Very happy with the ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes. Maybe a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring looks better in the picture.
 from PASADENA, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I tried on the ring and it looked nice but I was expecting a heavier thicker band. II'm not sure if I should return it because the stone is nice looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same but I didn't like the fact that the band was narrow and ring light in weight.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not bad looking quality is ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Purple Amethyst
 from Germantown, MD,  Mar 6, 2013

Great deep shade of purple, as pictured. Sized accurately. Intricate detailed setting adds interest to the ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top