Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My favorite ring, of all
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 6, 2012

I loved this ring... until it was stolen from me. It's classy, elegant, my most favorite. Unfortunately I do not have it anymore, but I am looking to replace it as soon as I find my size (6) available again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looks even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Jun 29, 2012

I love this ring! Everytime I wear it people comment on it. Not because it is over the top, but it is still eye catching. The quality of the garnet is great. At this price it is too good a deal to pass up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garnet ring
 from pinckney,mi,  Aug 20, 2009

i was very happy with the size and quality of this ring. looks great on my hand. i will order more products from you .my experiences shopping with overstock.com has always been a pleasant one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Virginia,  Apr 15, 2009

I bought this ring for my Mom for Mother's Day and it is really beautiful, given the reasonable price! I would definitely recommend it to anyone condisering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Ohio,  Apr 18, 2014

My birth stone is the garnet and I LOVE this ring. It is of good quality, the stone color is fabulous and all of my friends have commented on how beautiful it is! If you like garnets this ring is for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

I have been looking for a large Garnet cocktail for quite a while. This ring was worth a try, but just not for me. The stone size is large however it is very flat without much definition. I have other Emerald cut gemstone rings that are much fuller and deeper. Also the band is very thin. I did like the color of the stone, a nice deep red, not brown like some.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTE
 from Tennessee,  Apr 7, 2013

This ring was just beautiful I was happy until one of the small diamond stones fell out and Overstock refused to help I replaced on my own with in a month the garnet fell out due to a broken prong I again replaced now yet another prong has broke This ring is beautiful but the workmanship is poor and shoddy and it is a shame that Overstock would continue to sell such products. I will never purchase anything from them again ... VERY DISSAPOINTED

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring matched perfectly I loved it
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized weel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of ring poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring!
 from CA,  Jan 4, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. I would purchase this ring again in a heartbeat. It is a gorgeous dark red garnet (garnets are supposed to be dark red). I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is just as beautiful as the photo on the website, if not more beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from Kansas,  Dec 20, 2011

Ring is pretty but needs a wider band. It kept sliding around on my finger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring!
 from Carson,  Jul 19, 2011

A beautiful ring, exactly as pictured. I am very pleased with the purchase, it arrived timely and well-packaged, and I have received several compliments!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring matched picture
 from chicago,  Apr 22, 2011

The ring lookedexactly like the picture. It fit true to size, Th color was rich and vibrant, I would by it as a gift for someone else.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute ring
 from Franklin, WI,  Mar 1, 2011

When I 1st saw this ring, I thought it was going to be bigger. It is cute and I will keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone Color
 from Washington,  Nov 17, 2010

The stone is so dark it looks black. The color in the picture is not accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma's Ring
 from Maryland,  Oct 13, 2010

All I can say is that she loves it and wears it everyday. She is not that much into jewerly but everytime I see her I see the ring :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deep, rich garnet
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Aug 2, 2010

I received my ring today, unfortunately I have to return it because the ring is to large for my finger, which was my fault. I can't tell you how hard it is to send it back. This ring is absolutely beautiful, the garnet has a deep, rich flawless color. The small diamonds take nothing from the garnet, they sparkle, highlighting, the main attraction. I am going to enjoy this ring forever once I get the right size lol. I would highly recommend the ring. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Mar 12, 2010

I ordered this ring and really wasn't expecting much. But when I got it I was very surprised - it is much nicer than it appears on web site. When I wear this ring a lot of friends have noticed it and think it is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 22, 2009

Nice, inexpensive ring but the silver workmanship was just so-so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous ring
 from south Georgia,  Jan 21, 2009

This ring was just beautiful. Everything was just as stated. I gave it to a friend and she loved it. This was a very good bargain. After seing the ring, I may be inclined to buy the bracelet to go along with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet ring
 from Nebraska,  Dec 31, 2011

This was a very disappointing purchase and I wish I would have returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't look that as good as the pic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Florida,  Apr 26, 2010

I loved the Stone but the ring itself was plastic. So now I am looking for another setting that is not plastic. I would recommend it for the stone only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top