Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orient and Lustre
 from Ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

Make no mistake about it, these are beautiful pearls. I opted for the 24" length and the size of the pearls is uniform, although the shape is not as round as shown in the photos, at least not on my strand. Also, the photos depict these pearls as being stark white, not showing the lovely orient that they have, which adds hues of pink and cream to the lustre, and dimension that leaves no doubt they are real. Some of the pearls have small surface imperfections, but they can't be seen unless you are inspecting the necklace. These are very tasteful ladylike pearls, about the same size as standard Akoya, with a similar orient and lustre. The strand hangs straight when worn and the stringing/knotting is well done and secure, including the sterling silver fish hook clasp. I do not agree with the AAA grading because of the off round shape and surface imperfections (AAA means round and at least 95% of the surface of each pearl is completely blemish free), but I would feel comfortable with AA. These pearls remain a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pearls are not stark white as shown and not as round; they are off round.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not quite AAA as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from vevay, IN,  Dec 13, 2012

they are off round. with that said, they are so white and beautiful. a perfect gift for a sister.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is a classic piece
 from Central NJ,  Apr 25, 2012

Other reviews helped me to pick this strand of pearls. This piece will be in my wardrobe for a long time. This would be a beautiful gift for any woman. I was impressed with the quality, luster and color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality, AAA as shown in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful strand nice size. Pretty luster. Few small blemishes but hard to see great price love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor clasp & jump rings -- Pretty Pearls
 from south,  Mar 12, 2013

The pearls are lovely...BUT the first time I attempted to put them on, the jump ring for the clasp opened and broke. The gage of the rings and clasp are not substantial for the necklace. Had to have them replaced by a jeweler. So consider an extra cost if you decide to purchase. I am so glad I did not buy these for a gift....that would have been embarrassing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Preals look very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clasp and jump rings are POOR quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from B'klyn.N.Y.,  Feb 16, 2013

I am partly to blame for the disappointment with this purchase. I took the picture at face value and did not read the reviews. It is pictured as knotted, round pearls. It is not. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a purchase. It is described as semi round--which I did not read. My fault, but as this was to be a gift, I purchased something else and have kept these for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictured as a knotted necklace, but it is not!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls are not round
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 40 yr old daughter
 from VA,  Feb 6, 2013

but my daughter didn't want irregular sized pearls and I didn't know "fresh water" were not all round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly close but I wasn't looking for different sizes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value pearls
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2012

I wanted some pearls for a wedding and didn't want to spend much. Tada they will look great on and in the photos. (they are oval / egg shaped) you cant notice the shape of the pearls unless your very close up. And think about how much you are saving. I would recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? my pearls looked more oval / egg shaped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good for the price I paid for the pearls.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty for the price
 from Auburndale,wi,  Jun 27, 2012

very well worth the money.. I would tell my friends to buy this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada.,  May 19, 2012

It is a lovely necklace looks elegant; pearls are not perfectly round more ovalish -lovely overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Faithful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MI,  Apr 13, 2012

I have been wanting a strand of pearls for some time, but have never wanted to spend the $$$ for a nice necklace. After shopping around, I decided these were worth the gamble for a nice price. I was unsure what to expect but I received the necklace today and am very pleased! The pearls are a very creamy white, excellent lustre, very few blemishes. The blemishes I am able to see are only noticible upon very close scrutinty, and most of the pearls are near perfect. They are not perfectly round, they are off-round (as stated in the description) but uniformly shaped and very well matched. The pearls on this necklace all seem to be more 8mm than 7.5. The size of the pearls and length of the necklace is just perfect, it is lovely. I will now be shopping for a matching bracelet!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls in photo look round, pearls on necklace sent to me are off round, but written description was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Beautiful for the price
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 30, 2014

I recently bought 8 strands of these as gifts for my bridesmaids. I really wanted to give them pearl necklaces but never thought I'd be able to afford it. Since I bought 8 strands, I can attest to the fact that the overall quality of the pearls depends a little bit on the luck-of-the-draw. I would say 7 of the 8 that I ordered are absolutely gorgeous and you'd never believe they were only $35. Very very pleased. They have a nice heavy weight, are individually tied, and the luster of the pearls is truly beautiful. The shapes are not perfectly matched but they are "off-round" and honestly they aren't that differently shaped unless you look pretty closely. I wore a strand for a day because they were so beautiful! One of the pairs, a few of the pearls are a tiny bit scratched. And that is probably because of the way they are packaged (loose in a satin bag or loose in a cardboard box). I am keeping them anyway, because they're still pretty and I don't think most people would really notice. Overall I'd highly recommend these pearls for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
every lady needs fabulous pearls
 from downingtown ,pa,  Jun 13, 2014

beautiful pearls , the recepiant loved them . Immediately put them on . Wore them to her prom the next weekend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
necklace
 from new york,  May 22, 2014

I bought the necklace to match with my pearl earrings. i'm very happy with my decision.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Great buy.
 from Kansas City,  May 15, 2014

Pearls are always in and a classic "must have" for any girl. I gave these to my nineteen year old daughter as her first pair. I was pleased with the look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Lovely Pearl necklace
 from va,  Dec 23, 2013

The pearl necklace is lovely :) but I was really disappointed with the shipping. It took such a long time for me to finally receive the item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality & craftsmanship
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

I have purchased almost a dozen pearl necklaces from Overstock for the ladies in my family and was satisfied with my purchases. This was my first one from this brand name and it will be my last. Poor pearl quality & craftsmanship, There was no care in sizing the pearls when being tied together because a small one would be next to a larger one, several were not drilled in the center, and this too was very visible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor: Not one pearl was close to being round. several were not drilled in the center and it was very visible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The necklace s exactly as described, a great necklace to complement any style. Matches the earrings bought on a previous occasion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Surprise
 from MI,  May 21, 2013

For the price, these pearls are truly amazing. I thought that the quality would be pretty low since the 18' strand is less that $35. This is the least expensive pearl necklace I own, but it is actually probably one of the best (besides the one that is over a thousand). It is a very heavy necklace, and the only negative thing about it is the shape is off-round, but that is in the description. Also, it isn't extremely off-round, and someone who doesn't know pearls well would probably never know that. Great luster, and it only took a few hours of wearing for it to hang properly. I am still shocked that I managed to find pearls of this size and luster at such a low price. I am strongly considering buying many more to give as gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Pearls
 from Maryland,  May 16, 2013

I love pearls and I think that every girl and woman should have a set. I purchased pearls for my girls when they were young ladies and they looked adorable and as women, elegant. I needed this size and now my pearl collection is complete - maybe.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the money!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top