Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orient and Lustre
 from Ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

Make no mistake about it, these are beautiful pearls. I opted for the 24" length and the size of the pearls is uniform, although the shape is not as round as shown in the photos, at least not on my strand. Also, the photos depict these pearls as being stark white, not showing the lovely orient that they have, which adds hues of pink and cream to the lustre, and dimension that leaves no doubt they are real. Some of the pearls have small surface imperfections, but they can't be seen unless you are inspecting the necklace. These are very tasteful ladylike pearls, about the same size as standard Akoya, with a similar orient and lustre. The strand hangs straight when worn and the stringing/knotting is well done and secure, including the sterling silver fish hook clasp. I do not agree with the AAA grading because of the off round shape and surface imperfections (AAA means round and at least 95% of the surface of each pearl is completely blemish free), but I would feel comfortable with AA. These pearls remain a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pearls are not stark white as shown and not as round; they are off round.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but not quite AAA as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is a classic piece
 from Central NJ,  Apr 25, 2012

Other reviews helped me to pick this strand of pearls. This piece will be in my wardrobe for a long time. This would be a beautiful gift for any woman. I was impressed with the quality, luster and color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice representation
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality, AAA as shown in the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from vevay, IN,  Dec 13, 2012

they are off round. with that said, they are so white and beautiful. a perfect gift for a sister.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor clasp & jump rings -- Pretty Pearls
 from south,  Mar 12, 2013

The pearls are lovely...BUT the first time I attempted to put them on, the jump ring for the clasp opened and broke. The gage of the rings and clasp are not substantial for the necklace. Had to have them replaced by a jeweler. So consider an extra cost if you decide to purchase. I am so glad I did not buy these for a gift....that would have been embarrassing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Preals look very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clasp and jump rings are POOR quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from PA,  Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful strand nice size. Pretty luster. Few small blemishes but hard to see great price love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from B'klyn.N.Y.,  Feb 16, 2013

I am partly to blame for the disappointment with this purchase. I took the picture at face value and did not read the reviews. It is pictured as knotted, round pearls. It is not. This is the first time I have been disappointed with a purchase. It is described as semi round--which I did not read. My fault, but as this was to be a gift, I purchased something else and have kept these for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pictured as a knotted necklace, but it is not!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls are not round
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 40 yr old daughter
 from VA,  Feb 6, 2013

but my daughter didn't want irregular sized pearls and I didn't know "fresh water" were not all round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly close but I wasn't looking for different sizes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value pearls
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2012

I wanted some pearls for a wedding and didn't want to spend much. Tada they will look great on and in the photos. (they are oval / egg shaped) you cant notice the shape of the pearls unless your very close up. And think about how much you are saving. I would recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? my pearls looked more oval / egg shaped
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good for the price I paid for the pearls.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty for the price
 from Auburndale,wi,  Jun 27, 2012

very well worth the money.. I would tell my friends to buy this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada.,  May 19, 2012

It is a lovely necklace looks elegant; pearls are not perfectly round more ovalish -lovely overall.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Faithful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from MI,  Apr 13, 2012

I have been wanting a strand of pearls for some time, but have never wanted to spend the $$$ for a nice necklace. After shopping around, I decided these were worth the gamble for a nice price. I was unsure what to expect but I received the necklace today and am very pleased! The pearls are a very creamy white, excellent lustre, very few blemishes. The blemishes I am able to see are only noticible upon very close scrutinty, and most of the pearls are near perfect. They are not perfectly round, they are off-round (as stated in the description) but uniformly shaped and very well matched. The pearls on this necklace all seem to be more 8mm than 7.5. The size of the pearls and length of the necklace is just perfect, it is lovely. I will now be shopping for a matching bracelet!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls in photo look round, pearls on necklace sent to me are off round, but written description was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy
 Jul 22, 2016

Necklace is beautiful. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picky consumer
 May 22, 2016

Pretty pearls, good for daily wear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 May 14, 2016

I get compliments every time I wear this necklace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price
 May 7, 2016

These are very nice. I didn't expect such quality for the price. I really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Apr 28, 2016

I bought these pearls for my granddaughter who is pregnant with her first child. She has had some issues with her preg.. When I gave her the necklace she was so happy she cried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Pearls!
 Apr 18, 2016

Necklace was beautiful, perfect length, and still holding strong! No complaints! You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice necklace
 Mar 8, 2016

for the price, it was a nice necklace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Jan 22, 2016

Well made and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely pearls
 Jan 5, 2016

beautiful length -where often; i can slip over my head; not choking short, not dangling long - gave 4 stars because they are a little tight; i expect with time they will loosen up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought