Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These pearls are exactly as described by reviewers. They have a beautiful luster, nice and round and hardly any if any blemishes. They were also uniform in size for each strand. My problem is that I bought 8 necklaces for the bridesmaids to wear in my daughter's wedding. They are all beautiful, but some strands have all 8 millimeter pearls, and some strands have all 5 millimeter pearls. You don't know what you're going to get! Who will I give the little pearls to? I guess the skinnest bridesmaids! I studied the market extensively and found these to be the best price for AAA pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from new york, ny,  Mar 1, 2010

I wasn't sure about the size and length since I don't have a ruler or tape measure at home, but all the reviews were really good, so I rolled the dice. Boy am I glad that I did! These are perfect-the length and the size is just right and the shape is also perfect-they look round, which is what I wanted. The clasp is different, it's a ball and you have to press down on the lever to release the clasp, but then you slide it back into the silver ball and it's hidden. Very unique and clever. All in all, great purchase-price and quality exceeded my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 2, 2012

After wearing it twice the clasp got stuck and now I can do nothing with it. I have to get the clasp replaced or something. Don't bother buying these

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are darker than they appear
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from Mechanicsville,VA,  Oct 18, 2010

I ordered this for my wedding in a few days & it arrived with plenty of time to spare. It is a very pretty necklace & will work out perfect for my wedding... my only complaint is the box clasp, which took FOREVER to figure out how to get it to unlock. There was some excess metal holding the clasp in place, which had to be removed before the clasp could be opened. That said, once it's figured out, there is nothing to it. Hopefully your necklace won't be faulty when it arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls, bad clasp
 from Nova,  Jan 6, 2012

The clasp broke and stuck when my wife tried to take them off, and the string of pearls ended up breaking because the clasp was stuck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 15, 2011

Good necklace for the price. Was paired with some earrings and the gift was a hit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bridesmaid gift
 from Boulder, co,  Sep 10, 2011

I ordered these for bridesmaid gifts and I am very happy with them. I can't wait to give them to my bridesmaids and see their faces!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They looked better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought they were maybe an inch longer than they actually were
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from NY, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

I had read the reviews, and some were not that great, but decided to take a chance. It came in a small white USPS box. When I opened it, that was delicate tissue paper wrapped nicely around a simulated light grey pouch with white ribbon draw strings. I opened and and was very pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the pearls. I looked at each one in the string and they were all very nice and the same size. The clasp is also a very nice slide-in clip type. I am very happy with the purchase, and I know she will be too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was just what I got
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good for the price and then some!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pearls
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2011

I am familiar with fresh water pearls. These were of nice quality and consistent size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I was expecting
 from South Dakota,  Aug 9, 2011

When I received the product, I thought it would look good. It looked completely different from what I pictured. The pearls looked way to fake for me and they were oval shaped rather than round.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looked completely different
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 5, 2011

I have attained a few years more than a half of a century and I did not want to die without pearls and these were no disappointment to me-I love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pearls
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2011

I love these pearls. A great value for the money. Good buy!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is just what I wanted and just what was pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

she love it she use for an interview and it look really nice on what she use it for , will also use it for a wedding were going to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. she love the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 Mar 10, 2011

This is a beautiful necklace very well made, pearls are similar in shape and size. The clasp is wonderful in the fact that if it gets turned around it still looks fine, makes it much less noticeable that it's turned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great string of freshwater pearls
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 6, 2015

These have a wonderful heavy feel to them, and they look great. Excellent gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Plaquemine, LA.,  Dec 18, 2014

Even though the 18" Pearl necklace I purchased for my daughter-in-law was inexpensive it was of good quality. The pearls were uniform in both size and color, I am very pleased with the necklace as I am sure she will be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Yosemite National Park, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

Very elegant look. Has a great design. Pearls were quite shiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great job!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 26, 2013

I ordered this for my cousin's sixteenth birthday gift. It was lovely and perfect when she arrived; an excellent gift for a young woman! She adores it still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls are still twisty
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2013

I bought these pearls to replace some Majoricas that would have cost more to restring than to just buy this. They are serviceable, but I like my majoricas better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace!
 from MD,  Nov 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the necklace and have worn it often to work and church. Great product at a reasonable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought