Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

I loved these earrings when they arrived. The color is a gorgeous turquoise - not too blue, not too green, and the silver had a high polish. I noticed the closure on one was loose, so I squeezed them both to made them a little tighter. Apparently after wearing them only 3 or 4 times, opening and closing them loosened the closure back up and I did not notice, so as I was walking down the hall at school one of them fell out of my ear and the stone broke in half. I used epoxy to glue it back together, but am really disappointed in the quality of the closure. Sterling is not usually that soft, so I don't know what the problem is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, but poorly constructed.
 from Bangor, Maine,  Jun 19, 2008

When at work, I have to wear earrings under the size of a quarter. I ordered these hoping they'd fit the bill. They're just the tiniest hair over a quarter, so I probably could have gotten away with them. They're super attractive. My problem is with the workmanship. When they arrived, one of them was already broken. The turquoise is just GLUED into the sterling ear-piece. I was so disappointed. I could have had them replaced, but since they're just glued, it's only a matter of time before the new set would come apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
she says they are wonderful!
 from chicago,  Oct 12, 2010

Hello, this is Jerry, i just bought these earrings for my wife and she really enjoys wearing them. She's pretty simple and does not wear jewlery too often, but she says that this is perfect since it is not too much for her. She says it is comfortable and lightweight. Beautiful turquoise. I guess i will be shopping here more often. Excellent prices on the site by the way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 Jan 29, 2009

THESE EARRINGS ARE VERY WELL MADE, AND NICELY SHAPED FOR THE FACE. MY ONLY WISH WOULD HAVE BEEN TO BE AN EIGHTH OR SO OF AN INCH LARGER..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice with turquoise necklace I also ordered
 from near Milwaukee, Wis.,  Aug 30, 2014

I didn't like the ear rings at first because the ear wire was so close to my ear lobe, but after receiving the turquoise necklace from Overstock I liked the look very much. It is well made sterling silver with the turquoise stone. I haven't found any turquoise ear rings that I like better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small..
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 30, 2014

The earrings were much smaller than I expected. If you just want a subtle splash of color, then these are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2014

I loved the picture of the earrings but was very disappointed when I received the earrings. The angle of the picture makes the earrings look very different from how they actually look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely perfect size
 from Dana Point Calif Orange County,  Jul 5, 2014

I have lots of turquoise & silver I mostly wear studs so when these arrived I was very pleased just the perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are just OK earrings
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

In the photo, the earrings look quite good, substantial and thick. In person, they are very thin with no substance and, frankly, quite disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver turquoise hoops
 from Hershey, PA,  Jan 16, 2014

I received the earrings before I expected them. I have looked at these earrings several times and the onyx pair. I was surprised only by the size. I expected them to be bigger. They are very well made.. They come slightly lower than your earlobe but, are quite pretty. I have worn them twice and have received many compliments on them. They are extremely comfortable and feel good in the ear. I would definitely purchase them for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty and Feminine in all respects !
 from Columbus , Ohio,  Dec 21, 2013

Just what I was looking for! I wear a lot if turquoise in the summer months and wanted a pair if earrings that would go with 3 or 4 necklaces I usually wear. They were just the right size and a very pretty shade of blue! Couldn't Believe I got genuine stones for this price. There noticeable with out being overbearing. I like a more tailored look in earrings and if you do to, you will be happy with these !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY FRIEND LOVED THESE
 from Denver Suburb,  Oct 30, 2013

I BOUGHT THESE AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY BEST FRIEND ACROSS THE COUNTRY - I HAD NO IDEA OF THE QUALITY. SHE CALLED ME WHEN THEY ARRIVED AND COULDN'T THANK ME ENOUGH - SAID THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND HAD ALREADY HAD SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THEM. SHE ALSO SAID THEY LOOK LIKE "LITTLE PURSES" ON HER EARS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Light Weight Turquoise Hoops
 from The Texas Hill Country,  Oct 2, 2013

Silver and Turquoise Hoops are beautiful and comfortable too. The color is just what I wanted and works with my other turquoise jewelry. The clasp locks very tightly and they hang perfectly on my ear lobes. I am so glad I finally bought them to fill that Turquoise Hoop need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER beautiful.
 from \El Paso, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

I want this for my daughter in laws birthday. the earrings are absolutely dainty and beautiful. I would have liked the stone to be the size in the image,yet it is still perfect. Beautiful color, beautiful silver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the stone in your image is a bit larger than the real product
  • How accurate was the sizing? stone is smaller in my earrings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. berautiful silver beautiful quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inaccurate photo
 from Old Bridge, N.J.,  Jul 9, 2013

The size is good for a child. They are cute earrings but very tiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rewarding Purchase
 from Upper Peninsula, Michigan,  Jun 11, 2013

These earrings are extremely light weight and do not pull down or distort the lobe. They are small and dainty, being especially suitable for older women. This purchase turned out to be more than I anticipated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Size was difficult to estminate from the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? The earrings are smaller than anticipated, but actually preferable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NYC,  Jan 4, 2013

Quite gorgeous! I really love these earrings. They look great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came unglued within two weeks
 from Livingston, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Jewelry was fine. Inferior glue. Looked good but I wouldn't buy them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jewelry was fine. Inferior glue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They look better in person, a really great look, I get compliments every time I wear these earrings

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful earring, nice quality clasp, very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought