Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Petite Ring
 from Wilm. DE,  Dec 13, 2013

I think this is the first Miadora ring I have purchased but it will not be my last. You should know that it is a small gemstone and a small setting. Yet the stone is well cut, allowing the black to have a nice shine The stones in the halo around the main stone are nicely white and shiny. No gray, just high sparkle from opposite ends of the color spectrum. The ring band is still shiny in spite of lots of wear. It works very well for me with my small hand. If you have very large hands you might want to look for another style. However, if it is too small for you, it may be great for a teen gift A little sophistication but not over the top. Very nice for a summer job or an interview. Lastly, please take a look at the band to seethe small twist on either side of the band. Little things like that keep me looking at Miadora.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from LA,  Nov 25, 2013

This ring is beautiful! It was exactly what I was looking for. It is a black stone, so it matches everything, but has a blue cast so it's not completely black, since that would be too dark. The stone is a perfect size, not too big, so it's elegant, yet still not too small. I would definitely recommend it. It's a great ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 20, 2013

Love this ring!! Have received many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Ring
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 5, 2013

I was hesitant after some of the reviews but this was the only ring I could find that matched what I was looking for. I was very pleased. The stone is a nice size not gaudy .The stone is black and a even color. The ring itself is a little big on my finger but true to size. If I could have gotten a ring 1/4 to 1/2 size smaller it would have been perfect. It was well worth the cost and I am very happy I took the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

very nice ring for the price, don't expect to see diamonds, you won't

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from Utah,  Dec 19, 2012

This ring is just as pretty as pictured and exactly what I expected from the description. The stone is definitely black and it's very sparkly and eye catching. It's also large. In fact, any bigger and it would be gaudy to me. But it's small enough to still be an elegant rather than look like an oversized cocktail ring. I love it. I wear it interchangeably with my wedding ring for some variety.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone discoloration
 from Canada,  Dec 15, 2012

I am disappointed to have to return the ring. The discoloration is really the bigger problem as a ring can be resized but the site doesn't give information as to what the sapphire will look like and what I received doesn't correspond to the picture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As far as the look of the ring was the same but the sapphire was of poor quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I went to a jeweler and they sized the ring a full size bigger than what I ordered and what was marked as sent on the shipping papers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sapphire had major discoloration. Half of it was a grayish color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Paragould, AR,  Oct 1, 2012

It's a very pretty ring, and it looks exactly like the picture from your website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the ring looks on your website.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's a good quality ring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sapphire ring
 from Laurel, DE,  Jun 20, 2012

The ring looks very nice and is a good bargain for the price - setting is solid, the stone matched the picture

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Bartlett, TN,  Jun 6, 2012

I purchased this ring for myself and absolutely love it!! I have gotten many compliments and the color of the stone is great. Simple yet beautiful ring. G

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from NJ,  May 4, 2012

This is a very pretty ring and overall I am happy with it. The surface of the stone seems to have some light scratching--I've polished it several times, but the marks don't go away. Not really noticeable unless you look close in the right light. Stone is dark, but does have a blue cast, which is pretty, and expected of a sapphire. I wear this ring all the time. Happy with purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? good--fits as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice setting--stone seems slightly scratched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good ring
 from Phoenix, Az,  Mar 14, 2012

The ring was exactly what I wanted. This is a good ring to get for someone special.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black sapphire and diamond ring.
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Feb 29, 2012

A very lovely ring for petite hands like mine. The stone was a perfect color for me but some people might like the black stone slightly darker. Looks much more expensive than what I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? I like that it runs in half sizes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Indiana,  Jan 26, 2012

The color is slightly lighter than the picture, but it's gorgeous! It looks like it cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture!
 from Roscommon, MI,  Nov 17, 2011

This ring is beautiful! I've had many compliments on it! I had always wanted a black onyx and when I saw this I thought I would try it. It's real dark and a lot of people actually think it is a black onyx! I love it! It's simple, yet elegant! I would highly recommend this for yourself or as a gift for someone!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST OK.
 from NEW JERSEY,  Oct 25, 2011

it was ok, the stone was just not as dark as I had hoped. I was hoping for a true black stone and this was not BLACK, it was cloudy and just not what I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok, the stone was just not as dark as I had hoped. I was hoping for a true black stone and this was not BLACK, it was cloudy and just not what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the ring!
 from Iowa,  Sep 27, 2011

I ordered this ring to wear to my son's wedding. It matched very nicely with a bracelet I purchased someplace else. I will get alot of use out of this ring. Very lovely ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Sapphire and Diamond Accent
 from Bergamo, Italia,  Sep 13, 2011

I would give this ring 5 stars if it weren't for the ugly scratches that I found on the surface of the stone. Hopefully mine is just a unique case, other than that, the ring is exactly as it is pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Look
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 23, 2011

This ring is true to size and good quality. Always fun to get new jewelry! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Iowa,  Jul 8, 2011

I have several pieces of jewelry that contain black onyx. I could not find a simple, feminine, black onyx ring, at a reasonable price. While shopping for luggage I took a quick look at the ring selection. This ring is perfect. It is much nicer than what is pictured. I couldn't be happier! It matches my other pieces beautifully. And best of all...I didn't break the bank to get a lovely new piece of jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is much nicer looking than the image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought