Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Right Price
 from Akron, OH,  Feb 17, 2011

I have to agree with the majority of the reviews I've already read about these earrings: they're smaller than one would think, and the stones are a lighter shade of purple than shown in the picture. However, my girlfriend thought they were the perfect size; subtle, yet distinct. So far, the price does not seem to reflect the quality. That is to say, they look great, not cheap. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Warner Robins, GA,  May 8, 2013

My wife really like the ear rings however they weren't as big as they appear on your website

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on site looked bigger than actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? It wasn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from Kennebunkport, ME,  Aug 2, 2011

Great little earring for daytime, adds a little charm!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is accurate, my stones were a little lighter, but close enough.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I expected them to be on the small size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Beautiful color and size. Not too small not too big. I would give as a gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Just as pictures - lovely earrings! I think the size is perfect for me, not too huge but dangling just a little.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am no expert, but love the color, they clip closed well, look shiney
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect but acceptable
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

I will definately be purchasing more products from Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the stones fell out of one of the earrings but it did not warrent sending them back. I can get it fixed for free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Fort Lauderdale , Florida,  Jun 25, 2012

These earrings are just beautiful. I bought them as a birthday present and was pleasantly surprised and sparkly they were. They are beautiful and definitely a great buy for the price. This is sure to put a smile on anyone's face.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Hoop earrings
 from Virginia,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought these for my step-daughter she loves them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are nice earings especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than they appear
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2012

The accurate dimensions of the earings were given and they are a good quality, but they appear much larger in the picture. I would have appreciated a picture of the earings on someone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earings are much smaller than they appear
  • How accurate was the sizing? The actual dimensions given were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Wallkill, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

Nice earrings, great product. I don't have fifty characters to talk about and I'm at work!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Hoop Earrings
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

For the money, these are a great pair of earrings. The picture makes them look bigger than they actually are, but if they were bigger, the cost would be higher. They are very dainty looking and I wear them all the time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They look bigger in the picture than they are
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jul 25, 2010

I got a couple of these pairs to give as gifts to my baby-sitters, cousins etc... They are always a hit!! I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 May 3, 2010

The color is gorgeous. Even better than i expected. Really have a gorgeous shine. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Hoop Earrings look great
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 29, 2008

These earrings are very pretty. The color of amethyst were consistant in color. Great craftmanship. I love earrings that have the back that fasten instead of posts with backs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Hoop Earrings
 from North Carolina,  May 5, 2008

These earrings are very pretty , the color is dark & the overall look is great. I love these earrings . Very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Hoops
 from CA,  Apr 28, 2008

Great earrings. I have been wearing them constantly. Perfect size for everyday elegance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst earrings
 from SUN CITY, AZ,  Mar 24, 2008

These were a gift for my grandaughter's 13th birthday. Everyone wanted to know where I found them, and were they still avialable. The stones going all the way around the earring make them unique and more expensive looking than they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Washington State,  Mar 3, 2008

I have gotten many compliments on these earrings. I have other amethyst earrings, but these have become my favorite. They are both attractive and a little different . I gave them to myself for my 62nd birthday and am very pleased with both the gift and the giver!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but.....
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2008

Let me start with the pretty. They are very attractive albeit a little small. Not for someone looking to make a bold statement, but perfect for children or adults who like more delicate things. The stones are a lovely mid-range shade of amethyst. The setting shows the stones to their best advantage. Mom loved them. But.... the back broke on first wearing and Mom's pretty gentle. She liked them so much that instead of returning them, she had a jeweler replace the backs with posts. Hence the lower ratings for value and workmanship. I would recommend them but I would also recommend returning them for a refund should you have the same experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Couple of years ago, I ordered a pair and loved them. I lost one out of the set and really like the color and how they rest on the ear lope. I wanted another pair because of the quality of earrings. The new set were a smaller circle and just a little bit lighter in color. But, they looked great with the one of the old set ( I have an extra hole) I really happy with both old and new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Using the ruler scale
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought