Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing ring color
 from Colorado,  Dec 3, 2010

It was the gorgeous shades of purple that attracted me to buy this ring, but I was extremely disappointed by the pale, pale color of the stones when I received it. In hindsight, I should have returned it right away, but the overall construction of the ring was nice enough that I hesitated -- and went past the return period. If you don't mind a very light shade/hint of purple for the center stone and practically clear stones on the side, then you will like this ring. However, if you are looking to buy the colors on your screen, then save yourself the trouble and don't do it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful, quality ring
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 25, 2008

It's beyond beautiful. I get SO many compliments when I wear this ring - and I can barely take my eyes off of it myself. It's breathtaking - substantial, but not garish. I loved it so much I bought the matching necklace. These pieces are absolutely gorgeous! I'm going to buy ALL my jewelry from Overstock.com from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Fantasy
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 23, 2010

This is absolute beauty. Amethyst is my birthstone (February) and usually a very dark purple. This ring is much lighter and more like the June birthstone - with the side stones being even lighter than the middle. It shines brilliantly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst and Rose De France Ring
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2008

It's a beautiful ring. It is much more beautiful than the photo shows. It's bigger than I expected it to be, and the brilliance is exceptional. I wear it all the time and have had many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Ring
 May 12, 2015

This ring is very pretty. The amethyst color is not as rich as the pictures, but it still is lovely looking. The only 'complaint' is that the stones are spread out to the point that makes the ring a little bulky on top and slightly uncomfortable. Since I don't plan on wearing it everyday, it should be okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 May 7, 2015

This ring is beautiful. The only thing that's different from picture is the rose de france is VERY pale. But still a lovely ring that I'll enjoy wearing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chericat
 Apr 15, 2015

I returned this item, but only because it looked too big for my small fingers. It is a beautiful ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring
 Apr 14, 2015

This is a nice ring, the center amethyst is just way too light. It really blends in with the Rose de France Quartz stones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ring has lovely large sparkly stones but the center amethyst is lighter in color than I expected. there isn't a lot of difference between it and the two flanking (rose de France) stones. I haven't yet decided if I want to keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size ring
 from Jeffersonville, IN,  Oct 17, 2013

Rose de France Quartz stones are almost colorless. The only thing that brings color to them is the center stone. Nice size stones and setting. Stones color in picture were not representative of what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bright ring
 from Chicago,  Jan 4, 2013

My mother lives this ring and she is picky. She wears it everyday. I bought it fir Christmas for her and now she said she noticed the stones are a little loose. Could be the cold weather, but I bought the insurance with it so no worries. She still loves and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst ring
 from Virginia,  Apr 4, 2012

The match with the earring was perfect. You would love to own this jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are lighter than the picture but still a beautiful product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very finely done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lota bling for the buck
 from Deep Creek Lake, MD,  Mar 28, 2012

I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews but love this ring. Has great clarity and sparkle. Actually impressive faceting of the main stone. Others commented on the paleness of the rose de france stones--these are a bit darker than my much more expensive rose de france amyethyst (mabybe because these are quartz?). Regardless I like it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good comparsion
  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--even more so for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2012

I bought this as a gift, and I was tempted to keep it myself! Very fun ring, the stones were beautiful and prominent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. The ring was more striking in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst three stone ring
 from Boston MA,  Mar 8, 2012

The ring is better than expected. It fits perfectly and people think it is more expensive than it was. Overall very pleased with purchase. I also bought the pendant and am very happy with that also

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? size is larger
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver amethyst and rose de france quartz ring
 from florida,  Mar 2, 2012

While this ring is beautiful more importantly my daughter loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend this ring
 from VA,  Feb 29, 2012

My wife loved this ring. The picture is almost exactly what you get. Seems to be good quality. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from San Jose, California,  Feb 22, 2012

This ring is even prettier than in the picture. I love it! Pretty hues of purple and lavender and just the right size stones. Perfect sizing too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring is even prettier than pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring
 from Utah,  Feb 19, 2012

I just love this ring and would recommend it to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ver good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RING!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 18, 2011

THE PICTURE SHOWS A MORE 'ROUNDED' TYPE OF STONES. THE BIGGEST STONE LOOKS SQUARE. OTHERWISE, AN EXCELLENT AND GOOD QUALITY RING! I REALLY LOVE IT!! HAS THE .925 STAMP ON THE INSIDE, AND THE STONES SHINE BRILLIANTLY!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE RING IN THE PICTURE!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought