Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quality
 from berkely,  Oct 13, 2010

boy was i surprised when i opened up the package. wow for ***** that is a pretty darn necklace. pearls are nice and round and clasp is really easy to open and close-the clasp looks nice too. I was surprised at the good quality, pretty good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace
 Aug 10, 2010

This necklace is very pretty and the magnetic clasp makes it very easy to get on and off. My only complaint is that the clasp looks really cheap. The pearls are very pretty though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens Your Look
 from Northeast Florida,  Nov 2, 2009

This necklace is lovely. It is just the right length. It lies comfortably at the throat and is not short and choker-like. The colors are vibrant. I have mousy hair and look pretty wan after an illness. When I put on the necklace, it lit up my face. The copper brown and pinks made me look bright and rosy. I am thinking of getting another for a gift. Buy this if you want a surge of color! By the way, my necklace does not have a magnetic clasp. It has a spherical screw-in clasp, which works fine, but looks a little cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased for a gift & she loved it! Thanks for carrying magnetic closures, which are wonderful for older fingers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a great choice and so much nicer then I even expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pearls
 from OK.,  Jul 18, 2013

This is my first string of multicolor/irregular shape pearls. I love the color & how well they match in size & they're not too heavy. They do tend to pull some hair at the neck, the magnetic clasp is very strong, don't have to worry about the necklace falling off. The only thing I have to say about the layout of the pearls is, I wish the brown pearls were strung 'in line' like the pink pearls instead of 'width wise', it's hard to tell in the photo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color matches & size of pearls are uniform
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from SOMEWHERE IN MD,  Aug 29, 2012

It was given as a gift and it was lovely! She raved and expressed such gratitude for the lovely necklace. Overstock provides quality products for the price. My only recommendation is for them to provide nicer packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it.
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Nov 21, 2011

The quality of the necklace is very good as mentioned AAA.I received it just today and couldn't resist myself to write a review,because I really liked it.The clasp is very ease to open and close.The pearl's sign and luster are pretty good for the price that I am paying.Overall I am satisfied.Just that one or 2 pearls look little rough...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

This necklace is beautiful. I wear it on my work days and I always recieve compliments on the necklace, the color and the size of the pearls. The clasp works great. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prodcut looks like item advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
actually my taste
 from fort lauderdale,  Jan 19, 2011

Let me start by saying quite simply, I never wear pearls, but oh my i love this pearl necklace!!!!! The price is excellent, even at this low price its an excellent value. The size of the pearls is dainty, which is what I wanted. I would give this as a gift, but I'm so much happier keeping it to wear myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 27, 2010

Quality construction and clasp, but I was disappointed in the quality of the pearls themselves. Too many on each necklace (I bought three as gifts) were misshapen. But for the price, you get what you pay for. Definitely looks nicer than a $**** necklace! But I wouldn't have paid more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seriously love pearls
 from texas,  Jan 6, 2010

Just received necklace I thought it was even larger then anticipated and I got matching earrings colors are awesome and I love the texture and weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not magnetic
 Oct 30, 2009

This is a lovely little necklace and certainly worth the low price. However, I was very disappointed that the clasp was not magnetic as advertised but a small screw device that was a bit difficult to manage. It certainly looked like a magnetic clasp and this made it even more disappointing when I tried to open it and realized it had to be unscrewed. More quality control is needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Oct 16, 2009

I love the clasp, first time I ever had a magnetic clasp it is great. the pearls are very pretty with a wonderful luster, and very pretty colors. They are a good quality, The pearls on the strand match well in color, size, and shape. Just keep in mind these are ringed baroque pearls so they are not completely round and have different shapes. They are not your usual classic round pearl.If you like pearls with character these are for you. I have at least seven other strands of pearls and can tell you , you would pay at least 3x more for these at a jewler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-colored Freshwater Pearl Necklace (8-9 mm)
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 28, 2009

I purchased these as a Mothers Day gift for my mom. The perals arrived on time. The packaging was very nice and the contents were stunning. They are very pretty and a high quality. My mom wears them with everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value matching appearance
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 29, 2009

The necklace is a good value for the way it present itself. The quality and workmanship are average. However, the styling is appealing from casual to business. Probably not fitting for formal wear, then again, this is not meant to be hidden in your jewlery box until that special occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklace
 from Va.,  Feb 7, 2009

I liked the shape of the pearls I saw in the Overstock photo. The necklace is fabulous - nice, nice pearls. The brown, pink and white look so stylish. Great price, too. I haven't been able to take it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aunt
 from Birmingham,  Nov 16, 2008

I got the necklace for my aunt. I was really satisfied with the quality of the necklace, all the elements are good quality and it's very well assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought