Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
happy wih purchase
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 19, 2014

I'm not a pearl expert, but for the price I like the pearls and feel like they add a nice touch to my beige/brown outfits. Prior reviewers mentioned a problem with the clasp, but I find it easy to use and secure. The color is more of a bronze-y brown, however, I like the tones myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown pearls
 from CO,  Dec 28, 2012

The pearls were a gift and were well received. She seemed pleased with their quality and color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a gift; I have not seen them yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The recipient was pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems they are as accurate as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New York Cultured Brown Pearl Necklace
 from Paducah. KY,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought this necklace for my Daughter-in-law for Christmas. She was very pleased with the necklace. This was the first brown pearl necklace she owned. It was very pretty and looked good on her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace!
 from Arlington TX,  Jul 8, 2011

This is simply a beautiful necklace. I got it for my wife for our anniversary, and I'm a hero now—she absolutely loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good; time will tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 8, 2011

These are gorgeous iridescent brown pearls. They are nice and heavy. My only complaint would be I wish they were gold over silver with a different clasp. Otherwise, I enjoy wearing them and get lots of compliments on them when I do. These would make a lovely gift for someone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown
 from Tampa,  Dec 22, 2010

Brown rules!!! The color is very clear and looks very nice.This necklace is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely pearls
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2010

These are lovely decorative pearls. They look fantastic in casual and dressy situations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Detroit,  Oct 7, 2010

ok, my boyfriend got this necklace for me and usually he has no taste but i was truly surprised this time. I like the color and the feel of the pearls on my neck. The length is also great. I always thought pearls are for older people but these are really young and fresh looking. I wear them with any shade of brown or beige and its very cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocolate brown!
 from chicago, il,  Jul 15, 2010

I love the chocolate brown color of the pearls. The pearls seem to be good quality and well matched. I saw the picture online and loved it. I was not disappointed when i received mine in the mail and I wear it all the time. A friend of mine saw me wearing it and she purchased one too. She was just as happy with her purchase. Thank you overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Omaha NE,  Apr 30, 2010

The pearls have a very "dipped" appearance and more flaws than I thought they would from the pearl rating. They are also more of an iridescent tint than I was expecting. However, considering the price of the necklace I can't complain too much. I'm going to keep this necklace but I'll still be on the lookout for something nicer even if I have to spend a little more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
various quality
 from washington, dc,  Jan 4, 2010

I have purchased 3 of these necklaces. The first one was for a gift and was so lovely I wanted to keep it for myself, so I ordered one for myself. The size of the pearls were wonderful. The necklace was the perfect weight and the colors were wonderfully matched and rich looking. The second one I ordered was lovely too and I would have kept it, but the clasp kept coming unhooked so I sent it back. It's replacement was just awful. The pearls had ridges, were pitted and misshapen and looked terrible for something that was graded as AAA. I was quite disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls
 from Clifton,NJ,  Dec 17, 2009

I bought this necklace during the summer as a birthday gift for myself. It's not as chocolate as I was hoping for, but still a wonderful addition to any pearl collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stringing issues
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 28, 2009

Nice pearls but the stringing is done too tightly. Gives the strand a crimped up look instead of laying nice and flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chocolate pearls
 from Canadian,  Oct 24, 2009

These wre really nice and a good price too. I also bought the matching earrings. A really close match in colour and size. The necklace is a little difficult to do up, but that is probably a feature to prevent it from coming undone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Mother-In-Law
 from GA,  Jan 21, 2009

My only complaint is the clasp doesn't catch easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearls!
 from West Palm Bch, Fl,  Jan 8, 2009

Love these pearls! Great value! Beautiful color. I wear them often. I cannot believe how pretty they are for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great length
 from Gulf Breeze, Florida,  Jan 3, 2009

Love the 8-9nn size. It seems larger. The color is rich. You can wear it with casual to add class, or with dressy. The only problem I have is with fastening it. While the sterling silver ball is attractive, the fastener is very short. It pinches my finger when trying to fasten. I still love them and plan to take to a jeweler to see if an extended fastener can replace the very short one.Oh, did I say- the price is exceptional!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUE COLORS!
 from oh,  Aug 13, 2008

MY FIRST PURCHASE OF BROWN PEARLS AND I LOVE THEM! THEY ARE A TRUE BROWN PEARL. I ALSO PURCHASED A PAIR OF BROWN PEARL EARRINGS, BUT UNFORTUNATELY THEY ARE NOT BROWN, BUT BRONZE, WHICH IS MOSTLY WHAT I SEE BEING DESCRIBED AS BROWN PEARLS. KEEPING THE NECKLACE, BUT GIVING BRONZE EARRINGS AS A GIFT, AND CONTINUING MY SEARCH FOR TRUE BROWN EARRINGS TO GO WITH MY TRUE BROWN NECKLACE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich in color
 from Cleveland,  Aug 7, 2008

The pearls are perfect. They are very similar in shape and color. The brown is rich and the lustrous finish gives them an extra shine. I adore them and I wear this necklace quite often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
truely deserved one.
 from mississippi,  Jul 23, 2008

I dont normally leave feed back, but i felt this truely deserved one. I am still shocked at the quality of this pearl necklace. Considering the price I paid, i feel like i got a steal. I have recieved many compliments and have recommended Overstock to my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top