Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Medford, OR,  Apr 24, 2012

I got the two day shipping got the ring and it was the wrong one, however they fixed it right away and sent me a new one and I got here two days after that :) I love it, and even with the first shipment mixup, I am soooo happy with purchase! It is beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? From the image, I knew I would like it and I did.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality, it is really pretty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but differs from photo
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

Beautiful ring. True to other reviews that i've read, the details on the hands are almost completely missing. The Metal is darker than the photo; looks more like the color of steel in real life. It has 5 cubic Zircon stones inset (in the heart). The little metal beading on the crown is not perfect. If i did see this ring in person before purchasing it, I would still buy it. It is beautiful. It is kind of big-sits high on the finger, so if you only like dainty rings- this may not be for you. It is not Gaudy though, it is glamorous.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The site image makes the metal brighter, shinier, and there are more details on the ring in the site photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, still the prettiest Claddagh ring that i've ever seen for this price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than the picture!
 from NC,  Jan 18, 2012

The ring came promptly and we were completely satisfied with the look of it! I was a bit leary after reading some of the other reviews, but I'm glad I ordered it and my daughter is very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is even more shiny than in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and perfect proportion for someone with small hands
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring is simple and elegant
 from Maine,  Jan 18, 2012

The claddagh design in sterling silver set with tiny cubic zirconia in the heart is simple and beautiful. The only thing missing is the detail of the hands holding the heart, though a hint is there. The design is simple and elegant, though not dainty.; this ring has substance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close - the cubic zirconia in the heart don't show up as well in the picture but the pave style is beautiful and blends well with the silver
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from Pasco County, Florida,  Jan 20, 2013

I purchased this ring for myself. I always wanted one so when I saw this one I automatically loved it. The ring is very shiny since it is new sterling silver bit it will age nicely. The first day I wore it, I got compliments on it. The stones are a bit small but still very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good. i think I underestimated my ring size. I am loosing weight so it has changed alot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Nov 16, 2012

I couldn't have picked a better gift. My wife was shocked when i told her i got it on Overstocked. Shocked in a good way, b/c she absolutely loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our rings
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

My girl and I got these rings as a Promise Ring. We love the style, We love the meaning... Love Friendship and Loyalty.. We've had them for a week. So far so good. I hope they last!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is enhanced but the ring is still beautiful.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Ring
 from NH,  Jul 31, 2012

Absolutely lovely! Picture doesn't do it justice. My son bought it for his gf and she loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Chester, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

I wanted a ring to wear with a relatively simple silver wedding band (four small diamonds set in the band). My husband is first generation Irish American and I've always loved the legend of the Claddagh ring and thought this one, which is admittedly a bit gaudy with the CZ's, would be perfect. I have very large hands and this ring goes very well with the wedding band. I think it might be too overwhelming on a smaller hand. Other reviews have mentioned that the "hands" are practically non-existent; this is true but I've always sort of thought the hands were a little creepy in that they look rather monkey-like. There ARE hands -- they're just not quite as obvious as in most other Claddagh designs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? If anything, the ring is larger and more impressive in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especilaly for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkly claddagh ring
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2011

I ordered this ring for my daughter for Christmas...she wanted a claddagh ring with a little bling. Lovely quality sterling ring, and it looks beautiful on her! She loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looked just like the picture online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid sterling product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago,  Sep 28, 2011

Love this ring. It looks exactly like the pictures and it's just as shiny. My biggest fear was that it would leave a green ring around my finger, but it's truly silver. Fits exactly like it should, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy
 from CA,  Jun 21, 2011

Bought this as a gift and the recipient loved it, and we think it looks prettier than it does in the picture. She hasn't gotten a chance to wear it around a lot to see if the quality stays true to how it looks, but we stay hopeful that it will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture is deceiving
 from Garland, Texas,  Feb 7, 2011

All I have to say is don't buy it. It looks nothing like the picture and is not worth the money you pay for it, and whats even worse you can't return it because I was getting ready to do just that when I saw it and when I began the return process I found out it was an item you couldn't return. My loss, but don't let it be yours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all comments and take miscommunication issues seriously. We double-checked and this item is indeed returnable. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding or frustration you experienced, and assure you that if you contact our customer service agents they will be happy to help you with your return in a timely manner. Thank you again for your comment and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top