Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One Flaw
 from Oakville, ON,  Mar 2, 2011

This product is very nice looking. It's nice that it can be plugged in to the wall as well as be on battery. The only flaw in it is the piece that holds the watch is not adjustable. My husbands watch was larger than the piece put in the middle so it would shift around while it turned. This was noisy and annoying. To alleviate this, we stuck the cleaning cloth that came with it just underneath the watch which made it fit snug on to the holder. This product should come with piece being adjustable. Maybe it does on other models???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice winder
 from torrington, ct,  Dec 1, 2012

when I opened the box, it suprised me, beautiful hard wood finishing, and very clean design, easy plug in and turn on, very quite , works very good, really good purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product much better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? verey good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tennessee,  Sep 27, 2012

This item was exactly what I wanted. Looks nice sitting on the night stand. He has had it about a month and I works perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet single watch winder
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 20, 2012

Product arrived within a week of ordering, well packaged. Watch winder came with two bracelet cushions, a small and large. Simple operation and very quiet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice box
 from Bellevue, NE,  Aug 25, 2012

I bought this for one of my husbands Seikos that I didn't know needed a watch winder when I bought the watch. This unit is very well made, the color is beautiful, and is extremely quiet. You cannot hear it turning at nite, even tho it sits on the night stand right next to the bed. For the price, you won't find a better one around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and color was awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet. Durable. Fair price.
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2011

Nice and quiet. Has run daily for 6 months with no issues. Soft padding. Case is smooth and solid -- attractive on the night stand. Good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 28, 2011

The watch winder is absolutely beautiful and well made. Also, when in motion it is very quiet. This is a wonderful product that I would recommend as a GREAT BUY!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was identical with what was shown on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The winder
 from Peachtree city, Georgia,  Aug 20, 2011

I will buy a few more for my other watches..You put this winder anywhere and it makes the area look elegant...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly the same as the image in the site...
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent beautiful winder...Great quality..Awesome color...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Mill Valley, CA,  Jul 30, 2011

Handsome product and does what it advertises to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far.
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 4, 2011

When I first received the product I plugged it into the enclosed transformer and then the transformer into the wall socket. Initially everything seemed to be okay. However, within one day of use the transformer began to elicit a very lound and noticeable hum. This was especially noted at night while trying to sleep. I contacted customer service and they soon sent me a replacement transformer. Everything seems to be fine at this point. I once had a similar item from another company and had problem with the product in a similar way but was never able to get a satisfactory solution. So I took a good chance at ordering from Overstock. Pleased so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Don't Wind Down
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Jul 2, 2011

Batteries lasted only two weeks, you must use the adapter for continual use, and if the case isn't near a wall outlet, then you have a problem. It's horrible quality in that batteries used only sporadically (when the watch isn't being worn) should last for months, or that short-life warning should be provided at purchase. It's a good looking case that is totally impractical if you were to go on vacation. Very disappointing product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for mens rolex
 from ma,  Apr 28, 2011

very nice unit but does not hold a typical mens rolex. pad inside winder is too small to hold the watch tightly so watch slides around. no adjustment offered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from South Bay, CA,  Apr 18, 2011

Larger and more beautiful than I anticipated for the price. Completely silent. Its next to the bed I can have to strain to hear it. Just gorgeous to look at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2011

I bought the Kreisler Watch winder for myself and was so exited that I bought one for my son too. We are both watch freeks. This winder is not only beautiful to look at but is also perfectly working. Very nice wood finisch we love. Great value for an excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 Nov 25, 2010

This rating is based on what I got for what I spent. This winder is very quiet.I keep it on a stand next to my bed. The motor is quite strong because I use this winder to spin a very heavy Pro Diver bracelet watch. There is plenty of room, once the watch is seated in the winder, to clear the glass cover. If allowed, I will do a followup on the durability of ths winder. It seems to be a star in an arena where it is not uncommon to ask over $200 for a single winder! Fellow watch collectors keep an eye on this winder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top