Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kreisler Lifestyle Personal Watch Winder
 from Western North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2014

We made this purchase because my spouse has a self-wind wristwatch - never keep time well. Now she has it attached to the Kreisler Lifestyle Personal Watch Winder. It runs like an electric clock! It's just great!! No more misery...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Performer for the Money
 from Frederick, MD,  Jun 9, 2013

There is good value in this purchase! I read the criticisms of others that the pillow that is provided does not fit properly inside the watch band. I solved the problem by layering bubblewrap and scotch tape until I had a customized pillow that provided a good fit. I chose to "pop" the bubbles in the bubblewrap, necessitating a little extra layering. It only took me 30 minutes in all. (I am sure that most people have items lying around the house that could be used instead of bubblewrap and scotch tape)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch winder works really well
 from Long Grove,IL,  Mar 26, 2013

This watch winder really works well. Great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the watch ticking and the motion is silent.
 from PRAIRIEVILLE LA.,  Mar 27, 2012

Motion is silent. Product does an excellent job of keeping watch wound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. No problems with product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from South Florida,  Jan 5, 2012

Works very well and watch (Seiko) fits perfectly in it. So quiet I have to see the watch turn to know it is on

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lousy
 from St. Louis, MO (USA),  Jul 29, 2011

Does not keep my Stauer wound with the 1 hour of run time and 3 hours off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Work
 from New Berlin, WI,  Jul 20, 2011

Don't waste your money on this junk. Does not keep my Bulova automatic wound. Watch barely fits in the slot provided and can run the watch crystal on the clear plastic cover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value!
 Mar 22, 2011

This device, while made of plastic, does the job of keeping my watch running while not in use for a prolonged period. The device is whisper quiet and turns on and off automatically. The instructions are a little vague, but the device is idiot proof so it doesn't matter. I am going to purchase another for my other automatic watch..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto Winder
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 8, 2011

Rolex's are very expensive to overhaul. Auto winders are a must. They save maintenance costs and keep your watch ready to wear when you do not wear the same watch daily. This is a very good single winder. It will wind in either driection you need as some watches only wind one way. I recommend this winder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock winder
 Mar 3, 2011

It has served my watch well. It has made life easier by not having to manually reset often

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from Twin Lakes, CO,  Feb 23, 2011

Great price and excellent quality. No need to spend $100.00 for a watch winder. Now I'll be able to buy another automatic watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 22, 2011

I needed a simple watch winder for a Seiko 5 Automatic. So far, it's gotten the job done at a great price. Not really sure why some watch winders are so expensive but this one really fit the bill to get the job done. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2011

Great service from Overstock I definitely recommend the product Thank you Overstock for the great service...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2011

I had an older Seiko self winding watch that I bought in Saigon in 1965 during my time in the war. It is a good watch but I wore in infrequently because it was always run down from the lack of movement of the self winding mechanism. Most of the winders I found in stores were a great deal more expensive than the watch itself had been. I found this one on Overstock.com and the price was right. The winder is great - it was relatively inexpensive and it works exactly as desired. My watch is always ready for wear. No more having to try to remember how to set the day and date feature before each wearing. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Works Great.
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this for my husband who was always having to wind his watch. It's nothing fancy but seems to work great. Keeps his watch running on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from hayward, ca,  Feb 11, 2011

i bought this for my dad. A xmas present for him . He loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Medford NJ,  Feb 9, 2011

I bought this item as a gift. The delivery was very quick, packaging was excellent; the item arrived in perfect condition. Since I haven't personally used it, I can't speak for the winder, but I highly recommend Overstock; I have used Overstock before and have been extremely satisfied each time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Price
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 2, 2011

This product is definitely worth the price. I have one problem with it though - if you have a small wrist, as I do, it's rather hard to get the watch onto the holder, but certainly worth it. I bought two, and my adult son loves his!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top