Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good, but listed size is wrong
 from WA,  Sep 27, 2008

Bought this as a gift, she likes it a lot, and sometimes just wears the chain by itself. Be aware, however, that (as of this writing) the listing specifies the size as 6mm, but it's much larger (~20mm), so be prepared for a big pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bridgewater, New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2008

I received this necklace today and was really impressed. The necklace and pendant are beautiful. What makes it more versatile is that you can use it on a collar necklace although the chain is very nice too. I was surprised to see that the pendant has a snap clip for a bale and you will also be able to use it on another chain. Great value and would recommend it absolutely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from CA,  Sep 13, 2007

Wonderful color, nicely set. A necklace to enjoy for years. The size of the pendant is appropriate for what it is showing off--these incredible blues. Sparkles; I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Huge and Flashy
 from Suburban Ghetto, New Jersey,  Feb 13, 2013

The stone is huge, this is serious bling. The design is classy. The chain was substantial. The finish on the bezel holding the stone was rough and substandard, but this was only apparent up close. The bottom line is that my wife liked it, and it is well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from morgantown,wv,  Oct 17, 2012

The craftsmanship is pretty good but I have seen better quality CZ. Still looks nice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from atlanta, ga,  Oct 24, 2011

Absolutely stuning. Bought in 3 colors and was so impressed. My husband freaked because he thought I spent alot of money!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but will turn your neck green
 from Savannah, GA,  May 4, 2011

The necklace is very pretty and impressive in person. The colors are just beautiful (I love gold and blue together). The pendant, in my opinion, is the perfect size. Also, the chain looks very beautiful as well (in my opinion). Only one problem -after about half a day of wearing it when I took it off that night the area around my neck where the chain rested against my skin was green. (Most of it washed off with soap and water). This could have been because of my perfume or lotion, but I seriously doubt it. I have literally TONS of real and costume jewelry and have never had a necklace do that to me before. So... hence the three stars. If the chain were better quality and didn't turn my skin colors I would give it five. But it is what it is. Do not give this item as a gift unless you want to be embarrassed by the fact that it will turn her neck green...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Blue Pendant
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Mar 18, 2010

Very pretty pendant and a substantial size. The blue is deeper than I expected since I have earrings that look just like this. They are a lighter blue. Hard to judge with monitor the only way to see color. Still very very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pendant, horrid chain
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 1, 2010

The stone in this pendant is roughly equivalent to a Swiss Blue topaz--it's a lighter and brighter blue than pictured, and while not quite what I expected it's very pretty. I'm keeping it, and will probably order this pendant in the other colors available. As for the pendant itself, it's priced fairly for what it is. It's not going to fool anybody with an eye for fine jewelry, but if you're like me and like big, sparkly, colorful gemstones and don't care if they're fake, it's a good deal. The very plain, heavy bail and the way it's attached to the pendant looks cheap, but to be honest, most people won't notice. The chain that comes with this pendant, however--ugh! Yuck! It looks like it came out of a gumball machine! I recommend switching it out for a heavy silver chain; I tried the pendant on an 18k yellow gold chain and it made the gold on it look too-bright and fake. On silver, however, it looks just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brillant
 from Tustin, CA,  Jan 2, 2009

For the price this is a great buy. It is rather large, but well made and striking for the price. It also has a lot of detailing on it including a row of clear CZs around the outside of the setting. This is a delightful surprise. I have enjoyed wearing it several times and I just got it about a week ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CZ BLUE PENDANT
 from tn,  Jun 9, 2008

THIS PENDANT IS REALLY GOROUS, I OPEN THE BOX AND JUST FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS. GOOD SIZE, REALLY NICE CHAIN. I THINK THIS WOULD BE A MUST HAVE IF YOUR REALLY INTO NECKLACES. THE VALUE IS GREAT, JUST GET THIS GIRLS, YOU WON'T BE SORRY. THANKS OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace and pendant
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2008

This necklace has a gold chain that is doubled over. I didn't realize this when I bought it, and it's a short necklace. Then pendant is Gorgeous, and I have already had compliments on it. THe chain looks a little less expensive, but the overall price was awesome for the pendant alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Mar 27, 2008

I bought this for my sister's birthday and she wore it when we went to the National Museum of Natural History in D.C. Checking out the Gemstones exhibit, we found that the rare Hope Diamond is what this necklace was modeled after. She LOVES the necklace (it's her birthstone) and when we saw the Hope Diamond, she loved it even more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Mar 2, 2008

I bought this for myself because I needed something blue for an outfit. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and the price was right so I bought it. Wow was I surprised!!! It really is pretty and the chain is a double so it looks very elegant. In fact a little to elegant for what I was wearing. I got and continue to get lots of comments about how pretty it is. For me it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2008

I am very please with this necklace - every time I wear it I get compliments on it! It definitely looks more expensive than it was. The stone looks a little more greenish than in the photo, part of the reason being the yellow gold design behind it, which also contributes to the quality of the piece - but be aware of this if you want it to match very blue items - it's definitely turquoise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top