Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Hong Kong,  Feb 10, 2010

I lives in Asia. This is the first time I order from Overstock.com. Last night I received this ring. This is a gift for my mother. It is very beautiful more than I expect !! My mother loves it very much. The size is perfect for her and the quality level of the ring is very high with this price. I will recommend this ring for my friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
detailed
 from anderson, sc,  Mar 1, 2009

i was surprised how beautiful the ring is. it is very nice and the color of the stone is bright and deep purple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks elegant and not too gaudy
 from McLean, Va.,  Mar 17, 2012

Bright, bold and pretty ring without appearing gaudy. The picture is very accurate as is the size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website is accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INDIFFERENT REVIEW
 from ANCHORAGE, AK,  Jan 23, 2012

I LOVE THE STYLE OF THE RING. IT IS SIMPLY GORGEOUS, BUT NOW IT LOOKS BAD BECAUSE IT IS TARNISHING AND LOOKS CHEAP.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? FANTASTIC!
  • How accurate was the sizing? FINE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY WITH THE EXCEPTION THAT THE RING IS NOW TARNISHING!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all that glitters...doesn't glitter for long!
 from westchester, ny,  Sep 21, 2011

I absolutely LOVE this ring! It is gorgeous and I receive compliments and comments on it all the time. It really is remarkable. HOWEVER, in less than a year, the silver has worn and it is turning "pink". I am not a jewelry expert, but after some online research, I have learned that it is copper coming through; the silver is wearing off and revealing the metal underneath. I suppose I can't complain too much as the description is accurate and truthful--it says, "Silvertone". I gave it an average rating because, it really IS such a beautiful piece! I am terribly disappointed it didn't wear well but it is worth taking it to a jeweler to see if it can be replated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very, very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from lancaster, ca.,  Jul 13, 2011

Love it! Love it! Love it! This is a gorgeous ring in a beautiful mounting. It looks like a deep purple amethcyst set in diamonds and gold. Well worth the price,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sunny California,  Apr 7, 2011

This ring is timeless. Very classy. My only complaint is that the stone is too BIG for my little hand. If you love big stones, this ring is amazingly crafted and wont disappoint you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from MacTown, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

Love this ring!! Looks great on my hand and the stone is the perfect shade of Purple!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Joseph, MO,  Feb 22, 2012

The ring arrived in a timely fashion and was sized perfectly. The main stone was slightly larger than I was expecting, but the ring is beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Old World
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2014

First off, I love anything purple. So this ring was righ up my alley. It looks very old world, almost like an estate piece. The size of the stone is very impressive I recently wore it out to dinner with friend and she thought it was an antique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kate Bissett Antique Purple CZ Ring
 from Canton, IL,  Jan 17, 2014

This ring was a gift for a friend. She absolutely loved it! It looks amazing on. I highly recommend this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique-Inspired Purple Stone Ring
 from Leesburg, Florida,  Sep 9, 2013

Such a beautiful addition to my vintage rings. Lovely piece. So elegant. Thank you O.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kate Bissett Silverstone Antique-inspired
 from Washington (WA),  Jul 23, 2013

I love this ring. I'ts exactly as it's shown on picture. Fits me great love it looks royal, very stylish.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value for money
 from UAE,  May 5, 2013

This is a very pretty piece of accessory, pretty as its presented, good value for money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purplelicious Ring
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2011

The color and design of this ring are just great. I really like this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ring is my favorite color & birthstone.
 from Ponce de Leon, FL,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a beautiful ring. It is my favorite color and goes well with my purple clothes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks fake
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 12, 2011

I was disappointed with this ring. I've bought several rings from Overstock and this is the first one that I have negative comments on. The stone is gorgeous, but everything else is not...feels like a ring from a cereal box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the silver feels like plastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stone is gorgeous, but the silver surrounding it looks and feels like plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Aug 13, 2010

Very pretty ring, a little snug. I believe I've learned to order 1 sz larger on the "O" rings. This one sparkles like crazy in my home & outdoors. The purple is deep as shown in pic. But just as I figured, it does NOT look as good in fluorescent lighting--like at work. I'll see how sparkly it is at the neighborhood casino this weekend--should be great. I do love this ring, even tho' I believe no one would think it the real thing. This will be one of my favorites as I love purple and you can dress this ring up or down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2010

I just received this ring yesterday and it exceeded my expectations. I read the reviews before I purchased it and I agree with everyone. This is a beautiful, classy ring and I'm so glad I decided to buy it. It doesn't look fake and gaudy like some rings do. Go for it ladies......fool 'em all......you only live once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, LOVE IT
 from TEXAS,  Dec 18, 2009

I LOVE THIS RING. IT MORE THAN MET MY EXPECTATIONS! THE STONE IS A VERY DEEP PURPLE & IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. THE MOUNTING IS VERY NICE. THE RING LOOKS LIKE IT IS EXPENSIVE. I WAS SURPRISED WHEN IT CAME. I WAS LEARY WHEN I ORDERED IT AT THAT PRICE, THAT IT MIGHT LOOK CHEAP BUT IT WOWED ME INSTEAD......DID NOT LOOK CHEAP AT ALL. I HAVE WORN IT A LOT & GOTTEN COMPLIMENTS ON IT RIGHT AWAY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought