Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Pacific NW,  Sep 21, 2010

Overall these are a nice quality pair of earrings. Although the garnet slices are fairly thin, the color is rich and no one but you will know. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is because the manufacturer got a bit skimpy with the gold for the backing. Instead of a solid backing on the post, the gold only extends halfway over the back. It's too soon for me to know whether or not this will affect the durability of the earrings over time or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great!
 from Stillwater,OK,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought these for my mom as her birthstone earrings. The stones are very good and shiny but not too gaudy and I love them. I would recommend these to all who are looking for garnet earrings.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and excellant appearrance
 from Mississippi,  Jun 10, 2011

Sent as a gift, daughter loved the earrings and said she would wear them every day.The size is just right and the stones are exactly as she had pictured they would be.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings
 Jun 10, 2010

I am really glad that I ordered these earrings. I am average height with an oval shaped face and they-the earrings- are both a perfect shape and size. Do not pass up this value ; especially since these beautiful red garnets are set in 14kt gold mounts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Eldest Daughter
 from Sarasota FL,  Dec 11, 2014

Very pretty, nice size not too small not too large. My daughter's engagement rings is a Garnet so I thought these would go nicely with her ring and they do!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stones, good setting.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 9, 2014

Exactly as expected. The stones are a nice size, secure in their setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves them
 from Big D,  Jan 9, 2012

My wife loves her garnet stud earrings. I was nervous about buying jewelry over the Internet, but these were what I expected. A much better value than buying them at a jewelry store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garnet earrings
 Jan 24, 2010

way too small. not all all what I expected. hoping rest of order will be acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPARKLE !
 from sarasota, fl,  Jan 2, 2010

good size, great color, wore them with absolutely everything over the holidays right next next to my very expensive diamonds---just perfect. and as always, only at Overstock would I feel so secure in buying jewelry---or anything else for that matter----they have been very helpful and very honest at all times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Dec 28, 2009

The earings were very nice, much better than I expected. They were a gift but I wanted to keep it for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 12, 2009

I purchased these as a gift to my mother who has a great deal of fine jewelry that has been passed down through the family. These earrings complimented her rings and necklaces very well, and kept the look of fine sets intact! Thank you for a great product at a great price! I shop overstock.com constantly, and am rarely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from Athens, OH,  Dec 30, 2008

I was surprised by the quality and size of the earrings. I gave them as a gift to my mother for Christmas and she is very pleased with them. I plan to get a pair for myself!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stud Earrings
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2008

Very nice earrings I ordered them for my 8 yr old for Christmas but might have to get another pair for myself. Very nice size much larger than expected, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Minnesota,  Sep 30, 2008

I like them. They look exactly like they look in the picture. No disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet stud earrings
 from Glendale, AZ,  Sep 5, 2008

I truly love the garnet gold stud earrings I purchased! They are matched perfectly and I have worn them since I got them. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to put them on and forget them! I am pleased when I look in the mirror to see their beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Small town, IL,  May 28, 2008

Very pretty, dark red, stones that matched each other perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from St. Paul, Minnnesota,  Apr 14, 2008

I am very pleased with the purchase of these earrings. The garnets are very nice & well matched. They are bigger than I thought the would be, & am happy cuz it makes them look like I paid much more for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet Stud Earrings
 from St. Charles,  Feb 12, 2008

Thes earrings got a wow!! They were a gift for a January Birthday to match a necklace I also purchased. They were a perfect match. Loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 21, 2007

Nice for the money. I think you will feel you got value for the money spent. Attractive and very wearable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich red
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 7, 2007

I could not believe my luck when I found these garnet stud earrings - they were exactly what I was looking for. The garnets are perfectly matched, and their rich dark red color is simpy divine. The best news of all is the great price. And fast delivery. Thanks Overfstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought