Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Pacific NW,  Sep 21, 2010

Overall these are a nice quality pair of earrings. Although the garnet slices are fairly thin, the color is rich and no one but you will know. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is because the manufacturer got a bit skimpy with the gold for the backing. Instead of a solid backing on the post, the gold only extends halfway over the back. It's too soon for me to know whether or not this will affect the durability of the earrings over time or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great!
 from Stillwater,OK,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought these for my mom as her birthstone earrings. The stones are very good and shiny but not too gaudy and I love them. I would recommend these to all who are looking for garnet earrings.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and excellant appearrance
 from Mississippi,  Jun 10, 2011

Sent as a gift, daughter loved the earrings and said she would wear them every day.The size is just right and the stones are exactly as she had pictured they would be.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earrings
 Jun 10, 2010

I am really glad that I ordered these earrings. I am average height with an oval shaped face and they-the earrings- are both a perfect shape and size. Do not pass up this value ; especially since these beautiful red garnets are set in 14kt gold mounts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These earrings are nice, but they were very poorly packaged. When I received them the posts were all bent out of shape and I had to gently bend them back straight, and one of the stones had a small scratch on it. I wish this company would consider sending them in a nice secure jewellery box instead. The stones were also not very well matched; one had an orange-red tone, and one was a bit more of a cool purpley color. You can only tell when you look at them close up, but it was a bit frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T
 Mar 20, 2015

They were a gift and the e-mail message said what they were!! Disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite Accents
 Mar 1, 2015

Dark redish-brown color to a petite stud. I would prefer a clearer red color and a 7-8mm size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Satisfied with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Earring Box
 Jan 19, 2015

The earrings are nice but did not come in an earring box for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far, so good. I have worn them a few times The fit is great, comfortable and just the right size garnet studs to go with my more casual outfits, but would go well dressed up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Eldest Daughter
 from Sarasota FL,  Dec 11, 2014

Very pretty, nice size not too small not too large. My daughter's engagement rings is a Garnet so I thought these would go nicely with her ring and they do!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stones, good setting.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 9, 2014

Exactly as expected. The stones are a nice size, secure in their setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves them
 from Big D,  Jan 9, 2012

My wife loves her garnet stud earrings. I was nervous about buying jewelry over the Internet, but these were what I expected. A much better value than buying them at a jewelry store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garnet earrings
 Jan 24, 2010

way too small. not all all what I expected. hoping rest of order will be acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPARKLE !
 from sarasota, fl,  Jan 2, 2010

good size, great color, wore them with absolutely everything over the holidays right next next to my very expensive diamonds---just perfect. and as always, only at Overstock would I feel so secure in buying jewelry---or anything else for that matter----they have been very helpful and very honest at all times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Dec 28, 2009

The earings were very nice, much better than I expected. They were a gift but I wanted to keep it for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 12, 2009

I purchased these as a gift to my mother who has a great deal of fine jewelry that has been passed down through the family. These earrings complimented her rings and necklaces very well, and kept the look of fine sets intact! Thank you for a great product at a great price! I shop overstock.com constantly, and am rarely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from Athens, OH,  Dec 30, 2008

I was surprised by the quality and size of the earrings. I gave them as a gift to my mother for Christmas and she is very pleased with them. I plan to get a pair for myself!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stud Earrings
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2008

Very nice earrings I ordered them for my 8 yr old for Christmas but might have to get another pair for myself. Very nice size much larger than expected, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Minnesota,  Sep 30, 2008

I like them. They look exactly like they look in the picture. No disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought