Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pieces
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Oct 16, 2014

Awesome find for my baby girl turning into a teen this month. They arrive super fast too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal earrings
 from FL,  Aug 13, 2014

These are cute earrings for a second hole. The stones have a beautiful rainbow effect. Wish the stone was thicker, it's flat & skinny. These are good if you are looking for something simple. I think the price is a little high for these. This is my first opal purchase, overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from virginia beach, va,  Oct 22, 2013

If you are buying these for an infant they will fit the earlobe. My beautiful ring that i got from overstock the opal is 7mm by 9mm these are supposed to be at least 7mm by 5mm. They definitely are not. Just too small for an adult earlobe. Now I know overstock jewelry is hit or miss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rainbow of colors
 from Redwood City, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I am very please with my purchase I have 2 holes on each ear so I like to wear small studs with the upper hole, this fit exactly what I'm looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as it said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price I paid for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice opal earrings
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2012

It's really hard to find natural opals. These are a very nice size, and the color is OK; not great, but clearly opals; The setting is nice, too. I got these for my daughter since it's her birthstone. A very good price for the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 from new england,  Jun 2, 2012

The earrings are of good quality and are affordably priced. I have been on the lookout for opal studs and I am very satisfied with these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings are more iridescent than shown in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NC,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought these for my mother in law and she loves them, wears them all the time! Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Berwick, Maine,  Oct 25, 2011

I was replacing a pair that I had lost. These were a little smaller but the closest ones that I could find to match the ones that I lost

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from Iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

The Opals are firey and I am please to give them as a special Oct. Birthday gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The acutal is better
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 Dec 12, 2010

The earrings that I purchased were beautiful and priced very afordable. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Nov 8, 2010

These earrings were a birthday gift to our granddaughter who absolutely loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katiedoodles
 from Maryland,  Jun 3, 2010

White, not much flash. I was hoping for a nice opal stud. They are OK. But for the price OK is all I can say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise!
 from Indian Springs Village, AL,  Jan 26, 2010

I ordered these earrings trying to match an existing opal necklace I had given my wife earlier. I thought it was probably a dumb thing to, was very skeptical, and fully expected my wife to reject them. Happily I was wrong. Both stones and settings were of high quality, beautifully crafted and, even better, an amazingly good match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lihue, HI,  Dec 25, 2009

Ordering these earrings in yellow gold brings out the gold highlights in the opal. Its oval shape gives it a classic and sophisticated style. It may not be for everyone but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath towels
 from Prattville,al.,  Nov 5, 2009

The products I ordered were delivered promptly and were in excellant condition. I would highly recommend the product and Overstock.com to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal earrings
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 14, 2009

These were purchased as a gift for my daughter to replace a pair she had purchased on vacation in Australia...she was heartbroken when she lost them and had searched in vain for another pair. These new ones had the same "fire" and were nearly identical in color with her necklace. The smaller size is perfect for dainty earlobes. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I feel very lucky to have found them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny, tiny
 from LaGrange, GA,  Jan 5, 2009

Product was much smaller than indicated on any of the merchandising pictures, It was given as a gift, so the person receiving said they like the earrings, but I doubt it. They looked pretty "cheesy".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Worcester, MA,  Jan 3, 2009

I purchased these earrings for my daughter for Christmas. I was skeptical to purchase fine jewelry online, but the price just couldn't be ignored. I knew with Overstocks policy I could return them if they were bad. I will not be returning them, they are gorgeous. The color "fire" in them is amazing. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Overstock you have done it for me again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 Jan 1, 2009

Very pretty. The opal "slices" are very thin, which is something I couldn't tell from looking at the picture online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KA01
 from Belgrade,MT,  Oct 31, 2008

The size of the earrings is perfect for someone who wants dainty, but not so dainty they can't be seen. The setting shows off the gem as it is not overpowering. Very pretty on the ears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought