For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
14k white Gold Opal Stud Earrings
 from NYC suburb,  Oct 27, 2007

I would recommend this as a purchase at the price, with two reservations .. 1) There was another similar but cheaper pair of oval opal ear studs offered on Overstock, with a "yellow gold" (as described on the site) mounting. The gem rating given on the site for that less costly pair indicates they are treated opals. The earrings I purchased are described on the site as "14 karat White Gold", have a higher price, and have a better gem rating that indicates they are "natural Australian opals." I opted for the natural, untreated, more costly pair. But when they arrived, the mountings were not white gold as expected but yellow gold, and the accompanying card described them as "white gold (yellow)". Go figure. I never heard of white gold that looked yellow, and it made me wonder if the cheaper pair with the yellow gold mountings and treated gems had been sent by mistake, or indeed if there was any real difference other than price between the two pairs being offered. I was also concerned that the ones I received were therefore not the natural (untreated) Australian opals described. But they were for a birthday gift and there was no time for a return. 2) The stiff red faux suede drawstring bag they came in has a big gilt "O" stamped on it, and together with the flimsy white cardboard box, makes for a rather cheesy gift presentation. Thankfully, my kind grandaughter, when she unwrapped the red bag, thought the "O" was for Opals or October...her birth month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katiedoodles
 from Maryland,  Jun 3, 2010

White, not much flash. I was hoping for a nice opal stud. They are OK. But for the price OK is all I can say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal earrings
 from FL,  Aug 13, 2014

These are cute earrings for a second hole. The stones have a beautiful rainbow effect. Wish the stone was thicker, it's flat & skinny. These are good if you are looking for something simple. I think the price is a little high for these. This is my first opal purchase, overall I am happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from virginia beach, va,  Oct 22, 2013

If you are buying these for an infant they will fit the earlobe. My beautiful ring that i got from overstock the opal is 7mm by 9mm these are supposed to be at least 7mm by 5mm. They definitely are not. Just too small for an adult earlobe. Now I know overstock jewelry is hit or miss.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rainbow of colors
 from Redwood City, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I am very please with my purchase I have 2 holes on each ear so I like to wear small studs with the upper hole, this fit exactly what I'm looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as it said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price I paid for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice opal earrings
 from Maryland,  Jun 17, 2012

It's really hard to find natural opals. These are a very nice size, and the color is OK; not great, but clearly opals; The setting is nice, too. I got these for my daughter since it's her birthstone. A very good price for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 from new england,  Jun 2, 2012

The earrings are of good quality and are affordably priced. I have been on the lookout for opal studs and I am very satisfied with these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings are more iridescent than shown in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NC,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought these for my mother in law and she loves them, wears them all the time! Beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Berwick, Maine,  Oct 25, 2011

I was replacing a pair that I had lost. These were a little smaller but the closest ones that I could find to match the ones that I lost

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Earrings
 from Iowa,  Sep 29, 2011

The Opals are firey and I am please to give them as a special Oct. Birthday gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The acutal is better
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 Dec 12, 2010

The earrings that I purchased were beautiful and priced very afordable. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Nov 8, 2010

These earrings were a birthday gift to our granddaughter who absolutely loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny, tiny
 from LaGrange, GA,  Jan 5, 2009

Product was much smaller than indicated on any of the merchandising pictures, It was given as a gift, so the person receiving said they like the earrings, but I doubt it. They looked pretty "cheesy".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Worcester, MA,  Jan 3, 2009

I purchased these earrings for my daughter for Christmas. I was skeptical to purchase fine jewelry online, but the price just couldn't be ignored. I knew with Overstocks policy I could return them if they were bad. I will not be returning them, they are gorgeous. The color "fire" in them is amazing. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks Overstock you have done it for me again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal earrings
 Jan 1, 2009

Very pretty. The opal "slices" are very thin, which is something I couldn't tell from looking at the picture online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KA01
 from Belgrade,MT,  Oct 31, 2008

The size of the earrings is perfect for someone who wants dainty, but not so dainty they can't be seen. The setting shows off the gem as it is not overpowering. Very pretty on the ears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than Expected
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 30, 2008

These are nicely crafted - simple and elegant. The stones have a very nice sparkle and fire to them but as mentioned by many, still a bit smaller than expected. Even with the measurements given, it is hard to visualize the correct size with a ruler without some other object to give the correct perspective. Still, very nice and I will keep them. Could not find Opal earrings on any other sites this size for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure them.
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2008

Though pretty, they're tiny, made more for a child than an adult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Meridian, MS,  Apr 27, 2008

The earrings I received are full of color and about the size I expected for the value. I am very satisfied with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small!
 Mar 29, 2008

These were much smaller than I expected - barely visible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top