Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Perfect earrings
 from Boston MA,  Sep 25, 2013

I just love these earrings. I had purchased them previously and then I lost one. I just had to get another pair. I wear them for formal and casual. I have been asked where to purchase them. I have ordered two pairs for one for my daughter and one for my daughter-inlaw for xmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 12, 2013

They're my new favorite earrings. They're beautiful and high quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? They run a little bigger than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big black stud earrings
 from Raleigh,  Aug 11, 2012

Stud earings are hard to find, this one is terrific.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2012

These are nice, simple earrings and true to the advertisement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from San Francisco,  Apr 8, 2012

Not bad but smaller than expected. Good enough for everyday use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked bigger on site and advertised bigger
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic and beautiful earrings for every occation
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

These earrings are a classic bead stud style and are a very good size. They go with any outfit, casual or dressy. The post is not too thick and the length is just right so that they are easy to put on and take off. They come with standard size backs and I changed them to a larger size to give the earrings a bit more stability while wearing, if that make sense, but that is the only thing I would change. Love these!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well represented
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The only thing I would change is the earring backs, I would like to have gotten larger ones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pair of basic earrings
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Feb 15, 2012

These are big black onyx studs with gold posts for an excellent price. I was unable to find anything comparable anywhere else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price and quality are exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ran larger than picture
 from California,  Feb 14, 2012

I went by the size on the picture of the lady wearing them. When I got them, they were larger than they had appeared and were too large for my ear lobes. But great looking earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actually larger than picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? so-so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these black onyx earrings. The studs are the perfect size, however, I had to get some support for the backs. The stems are a little short for my ears. Other than that you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased earrings as a gift for my wife. They are very nice in appearance and optimally sized for formal or casual wear. They, also, matched well with a pearl & onyx necklace in her collection. Thank you Overstock for the value-added gift box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have not seen these because they were a gift to my daughter. She loves them and uses them for work. She normally doesn't wear yellow gold, but loves these. She works in a hospital where she can't use dangly earrings. She is rather picky, and did not have me return them. She said the size was perfect for her larger ear lobes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Black
 from Arizona,  Jan 11, 2014

good size. Your basic black. Quality good for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item...
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought these 14KT Yellow Gold Black Onyx Stud Earrings for my son for his birthday and he was stocked to see how big the Black Stones were on these earrings. This item truly is awesome and once again Overstock came through for me with the very best products they offer...Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was right on point.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right the point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this item is Excellent...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty black earrings
 from CT,  Nov 19, 2011

very pretty black ball earrings. they are good for everyday wear as well as dress up occasions. i wish they were a little bigger. based on other's reviews i imagined a larger size but i like them a lot anyway

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these earrings are very nice and shiny.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 yellow gold black onyx studs
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 11, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for. They match the size of the he black onyx beads in a necklace I have that is red and black; and ended a search that I had almost given up for matching earrings. The photo makes them look oval; rest assured, these earrings are perfectly round. Since they are large studs, and my earlobes are small and with low holes, earrings this size tend to hang down. Changing the backs to a stabilzer disk type solved that problem. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from California,  Nov 4, 2011

So beyond thrilled with these. My ears are reacting to cheap metals, and even silver now causes them to itch =/ But these are gold and don't itch or hurt at all, and they're just as beautiful as the Tiffany and Co ones I wanted :) Thank you thank you!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1950's look
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 8, 2010

These earrings are cute but definately have a 1950's feel to them. I would have prefered them to be a little smaller in diameter as I feel they would be more versatile. As they are now they are very Donna Reed. You will also need to get better earning backs that have the plastic back surround so that they do not droop. The regular earring backs definately will make them droop off your ears similar to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Dec 7, 2010

These earrings are a great size and go with everything! Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black onyx earings
 Dec 3, 2010

i bought as gift earing's look ok but didn't come in any kind of box saying they are 14 k. gold or black onxy i'm sending them back. i'm very disappointed ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these studs
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 6, 2010

I wear a lot of black, and these are the perfect piece of jewelry for me. Simple, elegant, every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought