Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The garnets are okay but the butterfly backs to these earrings do not stay on securely. when I tried to press them tighter together one actually broke in half. very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 from Bellingham, WA,  May 28, 2014

The earrings are beautiful. They were a gift for my daughter. The earring backs seemed to fit a little loose so I will be replacing them with a more sturdy pair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent service
 from Appleton, WI,  Feb 27, 2013

I actually tried to cancel my order, but the order had alreadyy gone to the warehouse. I lost garnet/white gold earrings for my God daughter's birthday, they matched the necklace I gave her for Christmas. Just after I ordered I found the matching earrings that came with the necklace. The return was so easy, I would have kept them, but I already had a pair that had the same setting as the necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from California,  Feb 13, 2012

These earrings are great. I also have them in the yellow stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed.
 from Austin,Tx.,  Sep 4, 2011

I've already received two compliments on these earrings. They were larger than I expected and they capture light well. Maybe a little less dazzle to the color than I expected, but I'm certainly not disappointed. I think the stone being a bit flat accounts for the reduced dazzle. The white gold setting looks great with the stones and I'm glad I selected it over the regular gold. I have two earrings now with the 14 ct white gold and I like it better than the silver or regular gold. It's a softer look than silver and a fancier look than the regular gold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were actually larger than I expected, which was a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty darn good for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought these earrings for my mother in law for mothers day. I was unsure about them but they are her birthstone and she lost one of her old ones. The next time my husband and I went to see her I was shocked at the size and quality of them. They were absolutely beautiful and she loved them. She's happy so we are too!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 30, 2010

These earrings exceeded my expectations. The color is a little more red than garnet. They can easily be worn with rubys. The clarity is fantastic. The size is rather large, but this is definitely a plus. I'm thinking about ordering another pair for my mom. No regrets on this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from CA,  May 7, 2009

They are beautiful and made well; however, I thought the color of stone a bit too brown. They do not stick out too much from my earlobes so I like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loves These Earrings
 from Georgia,  Jan 8, 2009

While the garnet stones are not especially notable, the presentation is excellent. The description showed distinct contrast between black and red, but the product is largely red. Frankly, my wife loves them, and I rate these as four stars, bordering on five. I have ordered a lot of jewelry from Overstock, and I've never been disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet earrings
 from York, PA,  Dec 23, 2008

I bought these for my daughter's 19th birthday and she loves them ! They are exactly what she wanted. The quality was excellent, and a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Garnet earrings
 from South Bend, IN,  Apr 10, 2008

I have a lot of garnet jewelry but could never find reasonably priced versatile earrings. These are a great value and match my other pieces beautifully!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 9, 2008

At first glance, before I took them out of the packaging, I was a little disappointed - they looked a little smaller in the plastic baggies than they did when I took them out. But the stones match perfectly, and the cuts are impeccable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K WHITE GOLD ROUND GARNET STUD EARRINGS
 from ROUND LAKE BEACH ILLINOIS,  Feb 24, 2008

THIS QUALITY 14K WHITE GOLD ROUND GARNET STUD EARRING SET IS A GREAT VALUE. QUICK SHIPPING. THE EARRINGS WERE A NICE 57TH BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY WIFE. SHE LOVES THEM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet Earrings
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 7, 2008

They were exactly what I expected for the money. They match my other garnet jewelry. I don't have any problems with them becoming loose and I really like the white gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely earrings and so inexpensive
 from New York, NY,  Feb 2, 2008

I bought these for my niece's birthday (garnet birthstone) and when I opened the box, I thought they were perfect for her. The garnets matched in color and size and had a fiery red color that you would expect from a much more expensive garnet -- and they were set in white gold too! The posts were a good length too...I would definitely recommend these earrings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, poor packaging
 from washington, dc,  Jan 11, 2008

the garnet earrings are sparkling and set well. the stones appear cut well too. the posts are comfortable in the ears. the backs are strong and stay in place. the packaging was a little dissappointing. they came with one earring each in a separate plastic bag and they were not labeled. i never would have known they were white gold from anything on the packing and knew they were garnet from the invoice. they were sent to me as a gift, so I didn't know the specs from ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnet's that pop!!!
 from Kansas City,  Jan 5, 2008

I was impressed with these earrings once I received them. They were presented as a gift, and the recipient says she absolutely loves them!!! She has received a number of compliments on them since returning home after the holidays. Thanks again, Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes ya win.......
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 22, 2008

This was one of those times, though due to subsequent problems with Overstock this will be my last. The stud's facets were cut allow for a generous amount of the stone showing above the girdle; a wide diameter; and NOT too deep, so it lays flat against the earlobe, instead of standing up and out. - The color could almost pass for a ruby. Almost, but not quite. An excellent deal...if I had a significant other, I most assuredly would give a set to him. What else need I say?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top