Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I needed these to match certain outifts and love purple stones. However, the backings are soooo loose that the slightest brush of clothing causes them to fall off. I tried tightening the backing with a small pliers and even tried backings from other earrings but none of that helped. I think the post is just so very thin that no backing is tight enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As promised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones are lovely, the setting is pretty, the backings are VERY LOOSE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings for my princess
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

My daughter loves her new earrings. She put them in the day I gave them to her and hasn't taken them out. They are her favorite color!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site is a perfect replica.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. I read mixed reviews. My daughters seem sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings were just OK.
 from Chicago,  Sep 3, 2011

These earrings were just OK, they feel a little cheap. I wouldn't give them as a gift, but they are ok for me. I just wanted them for the color. The posts and the backs feel a little flimsy. But they do the job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 3, 2011

These earrings are such a good value. I would have paid much more for these at a jewelry store. They look really nice on and are a classy size: Not too big, nor too small. I also have these earrings in the blue topaz, which I also love. I wouldn't have two pairs if I didn't think they were really beautiful and well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful stones, very nice settings, good craftsmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 12, 2011

I love these earrings. I bought them for my boyfriend and he is ecstatic about them. Great quality. My only concern is the backings on them. They seem a little flimsy and can come off easily. He's worn them a lot and they haven't fallen out yet. So far so good. The size of the earrings are great. Big. Bold. Beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is exact. The beautiful deep purple color to the white silver and size is on par.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product, needs better backings though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning earring!!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jun 2, 2011

Gorgeous earring studs but had the same problem the first day of wearing them- the back fell off and so I am thinking it is a backing problem too! But, they are STUNNING!!! Great size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Apr 20, 2011

Exactly as pictured, color is great. Back is very secure. Came in a simple white box. Great studs for daily wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthstone earrings
 from NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

My wife bought these for our 9 year old daughter. Nice size, but the holder at the back is too loose. After wearing it for about one week, one side came off while she was playing with her brother. Of course, we couldn't find the back-holder, so my wife had to use another one from hers. Recently, the other earring fell out of her ear also. So the problem is here is not the earring but it's the back- holder- way too loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like 'em
 Feb 9, 2011

The earrings are as stated - the color is nice, though it looks bluer to me than purple. Better than the pink ruby earrings I bought some time back. Well made and nice quality. I'd buy another pair of the amethyst earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought these as a present for my fiancee and she loves them, practically wears them everyday. They look good, especially for the price and the size looks good too. This was my first buy on Overstock and don't think I will ever go back to a jewlery store again. Only complaint is the box, but for the price I was okay with just getting a different one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14kt White Gold Round Amethyst Stud Earrings
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 10, 2011

Perfect, gorgeous and comfortable, exactly as described and appear to be well made. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2011

I am very please with my purchase. The stones have a great color to them & appear just like the stones in the product picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 1, 2010

I bought these as a Christmas gift for my sister, and I think she'll love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from tuscola,  Nov 26, 2010

These earrings are Nice -- Beautiful Color of Purple, BUT -- the post and clasp leave a lot to be desired. NOT a study post and the butterfly clasp on one is loose. I will take these to have a new post and clasp, and that will probably be more than the earrings cost. I would recommend these because of the size and color, BUT warn about the post and clasp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k White Gold Round Amethyst Stud Earrings
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Nov 23, 2010

Gorgeous. They are a deep rich purple which also sparkle in light. The 14kt gold post are not thin or flimsy. They look and feel very expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Nov 2, 2010

These earrings are well constructed, sparkle beautifully, and are just the right size for everyday wear. I was very impressed and pleased with my purchase and I highly recommend. The only potential downside (which is not related to the earrings themselves)-the box the earrings come in is not impressive. I don't mind because I bought them for myself, however, If you are giving them as a gift be prepared to find something more suitable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, beautiful color!
 from Washington,  Oct 24, 2010

BRILLIANT! These are exactly what I was searching and hoping for! Such a deep purple! AND SPARKLE*~ Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Franklin, MA,  May 19, 2010

I bought these earrings as gifts for my bridesmaids. The stones are clear and the color is perfect- not dark to the point you can't tell they're purple and not too light where they appear to be completely without color. I really like them a lot and will probably get myself a pair as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good earrings
 from Frederick, MD,  Apr 25, 2010

It came promptly and as advertised. They were the perfect size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from ocean city, nj,  Feb 19, 2010

I love the deep purple color and craftmanship of these earrings. I was a little disappointed in their size - I thought they would be a little larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top