Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Present
 from NJ suburban resident,  Apr 1, 2014

These earrings are very attractive. I would describe the amethyst color as lighter than the picture, a medium shade rather than a deep purple as pictured. It came carefully packaged in a very cheap looking box. I put the earrings in a much nicer box for gift giving. I think she will be pleased with them. A better box really makes a difference in the presentation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Central Pa,  Feb 3, 2013

I have a trillion cut amethyst pendant, and wanted matching earrings. These are the exact size as the stone in my pendant, and set in 14K gold, which has become harder to find, with the rising gold prices. The color is a deep purple, and I am very happy with the purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from San Diego,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought these for my wife to celebrate our first baby , great choice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous earrings
 from St. Louis. MO,  Dec 26, 2011

I got these for my sister, amethyst is her birthstone and she loves them. They are absolutely gorgeous. The color is deep purple, the trillion cut is interesting and being in white gold a up to date look. I am very pleased with the quality of the earrinngs, and I got an excellent price which is why I love to shop Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color is even more beautiful and rich in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought these for my Sister's birthday, it's her birthstone and just loves purple. I must say, they are beautiful earrings and she loved them! They are made well, very sparkly and shiney, definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Amethyst Studs
 from International Falls, MN,  Jan 4, 2011

The quality of the stone and mounting are both very adequate. They look great in natural lighting. The only less-than-amazing fact (which kept it from being a 5 star rating) was that I purchased these to match an Amethyst Trillion necklace I purchased a year ago, and the stones, which looked very close online, turned out to be a bit darker than I expected. This is not really a negative point, just food for thought. Can't fault the product, just wich I could gauge stone color a bit better through the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pale color
 from WA,  Mar 24, 2010

The earrings are nicely made and as large as expected, but the color is merely lavender, no where close to the deep purple shown on the product illustration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivy2009
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 28, 2010

When these amythest studs arrived I was disappointed at how small they are despite the quality being excellent. After adding some jackets they're a better size for my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lovely
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Feb 17, 2010

I purchased these as a gift for a friend. They are great color and true to what you expect from the description. The box is just that, a box, but the product is very nice, especially comparing the price to other sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wtxlady
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2010

Deep purple. Good workmanship! Excellent value! This is the 2nd pair of amethyst earring I have purchased from O and have been pleased with both pairs. One for a gift and one for myself. I will choose O first in my search for my next jewelry piece...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from California,  Dec 23, 2009

I saw a pair of amethyst earrings like this one at a wholesale warehouse but the price was almost twice as much. I was a little hesitating when I ordered these but they looked just like the pair I saw at the wholesale warehouse. Good color and good size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought