Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Necklace broke in one hour
 from Broken Bow, NE,  Jan 2, 2013

Gave this neckace as a Christmas gift. She put it on right away and within an hour the neckace had broken. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it came from a bubble gum machine.
 from NJ,  Dec 17, 2012

This cross looks very cheap, like plastic. It is large, which only accentuates the poor quality. Will return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This looked very cheap, like plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pendant, but cheap chain
 from AR,  Nov 10, 2011

If you are looking for a pendant, then this cross is perfect. It is big enough to be noticed, but not too big to get in the way. However, the chain broke after the second time I wore it. The necklace had only been worn for a few hours each time too. It snapped in the middle of the chain, not near the clasp which was surprising. Very cheap chain, but the cross is lovely. Very dissappointed in the lack of overall quality though since I needed a cross pendant AND a chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the cross, but the chain snapped after wearing it twice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross Necklace
 Jun 25, 2015

Gift for my goddaughter, she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Silver Cross
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought the cross for my wife. She lost her original cross and she said that this cross definitely makes up for it! Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 Dec 29, 2014

very nice, made a wonderful gift for the holidays

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver cross necklace
 from Illinois,  Aug 27, 2014

I purchased this cross for a young man in prison. Overstock refused to send it firectly to him as the prison had a po box in their address! This small box the cross was in could have fit into the SMALLEST PO box but you wouldn't do it! The cross was sent to me and I sent it to him without a problem! He received it and loves it but told me the chain was so flimsy that he is saving it to wear just when he has visitors. Now I need to go find another chain so he isn't afraid to wear it at all times. You can bet I won't be looking for the chain from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice cross
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jan 7, 2014

Not quite what I expected but still very nice. The cross is more tubular rather than flat. The necklace is good quality and heavy. Overall very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tressa Sterling Cross Necklace
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2014

I was very happy with my purchase. A very pretty and simple cross. The necklace though seemed very delicate for everyday wear. I already had a necklace, I just needed the cross. Again, very happy & satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Positive
 from Leesburg, FL,  May 9, 2013

We had to put another necklace (longer) and the piece works great. I would recommend the manufacturer to put a "good" quality chain with this and make it longer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes for the cross, poor for the necklace
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ditto, Cross was accurate, necklace was POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Necklace was of poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meaningful gift for a SIT (Soldier in Training)
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 15, 2012

Christmas Gift that will be cherished for years to come

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Cross Necklace
 from TN,  May 15, 2012

Cross and chain are beautiful. The chain is a good length but is fragile. The chain snapped within a month. ' I returned for a replacement. Return was professionally handled, replacement was sent quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image doesn't do the beauty justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product
 from Marion Iowa,  Mar 13, 2012

Cross is as advertised. Fast shipping. My wife loves the cross. I would recommend this item to my friends and family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 2, 2012

I replaced the chain that came with it and gave it to my daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cross is nice, but the necklace is very light wieght.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Cross Necklace
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2011

This necklace was the perfect gift for someone on a budget. It looks really sharp on my wife and she received complements after church the first time she wore it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cross
 from Quincy, Ma,  Sep 9, 2011

The cross was very nice and better than expected. It was also larger than I thought. Save the chain for 1 of your pendants and get the guy a new heavier more masculine chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cross was better than it looked on-line but the chain was thinner than it looked. I ended up ordering a heavier chain. The cross was too large looking for the thin chain.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cross was terrific.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver cross necklace
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 30, 2011

I was very pleased with this when it came and gave it to my sister as a gift. She only wore it a few times and the chain broke. She loved it and wants another chain like it but is afraid it too will break, so she wants me to get one elsewhere just to make sure the same thing doesn't happen to the next chain. The cross is great, though and she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cross itself is fine, but the chain broke after only a few times of being worn.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cross
 from Clearfield UT,  Dec 1, 2010

I love the cross it is a little big but that is what I wanted... However the chain is quite cheap but then again I can always change it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Oct 5, 2010

this was a gift and my friend really liked it.. She said that it was very beautiful and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Claims
 from Sanford, NC,  Aug 17, 2010

It exactly what it is said to be, in size, weight and finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought