Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great online...BUT POORLY MADE
 from Maryland,  Feb 25, 2009

When i saw this i thought it looked great so my best friend and i each got one. The pendant itself looks great, but the cord is nothing but cheap rubber. Ive literally just finished (for the second time) putting the cord back into the metal coils next to the fastener. Its not held tightly in and the cord has now twice popped out. In order to put it back in, you need to find a way to widen the coil, put the cord back in, then clamp it shut with plyers. Holds together for only the first month or two VERY CHEAPLY MADE! Also, it's a lot smaller than you expect it to be. Im not a huge guy, but do have a decent sized adams apple and if it was any bigger the necklace would almost choke me to death

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun necklace
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 25, 2011

This is an awesome Chinese character pendant. The cord with the necklace is like a simulated leather but the pendant is a of good sterling silver quality. Necklace matches the picture onsite and measurements are accurate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? pendant matches site measurements listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sterling silver quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant
 Jan 13, 2015

Great quality, and the black strap is strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life chiense character
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 21, 2013

This is a really cool necklace. i chose the long life and i really like it its of simple make and i cant hardly know its on my neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from md,  Aug 17, 2011

This product is soooo cheap . i got it and within the week it broke.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very tiny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pendant
 from DE,  Mar 15, 2011

This pendant looks the same as the pic.. It looks a bit cheap but what do u want for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 30, 2009

The necklace arrived and it IS NOT on a leather cord. It is a rubber cord. Charm is great sterling charm, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marriage
 from milford, ct,  Jul 21, 2009

I purchased this necklace with a gift certificate i received from a friend, i love this site, the delivery was incredibly fast, the necklace is very cute, not a leather cord, but the rubber cord is ok, i would purchase this item again as a gift for someone, thanks overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from OR,  Jun 13, 2008

I was looking for a graduation present for my brother. He likes the look of Chinese characters so I thought that this would be a good gift. When we took it out of its box the rubber cord was way small. I realize that it's not suppose to be a very long necklace but the thing looked like a choker. When my brother was taking it off, the clasp broke off the ends (they were not at all tightly secured). Overall it is not a great quality item, but he still likes the pendant so he just placed it on another silver chain he had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 Feb 21, 2008

I purchased this necklace for my boyfriend for Valentines Day, and was disappointed with the quality of this necklace. The cord is rubber, not leather as listed. It is very overpriced for the quality. I was also sent the wrong design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace for the price
 from AR,  Feb 8, 2008

The sterling silver charm is nice and sturdy, but the cord is not leather. It's more like a thick plastic. I never take mine off, even in the shower, so it holds up well under normal wear. I like a shorter necklace, so I tied a knot on either side of the charm, which also keeps the charm from sliding. Overall, I'd buy it again! = )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver & Leather Chinese Character Pendan
 from Susanville, CA,  Jan 17, 2008

My daughter got this for one of her guy friends and he really loves it. It is a great value for the money and I would definitely recommend it to someone else!!! Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved!
 from AR,  Jan 15, 2008

My son loves his Christmas gift. Hardly ever takes it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking-excellant workmanship
 from Bradley Beach NJ,  Jan 13, 2008

I bought this as a Xmas gift for my teenage son. I was very pleased with the workmanship and the quality of both the pendant and leather chain. The pendant was heavier and thicker than I had thought it would be. It made a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Illinois,  Jan 8, 2008

Product was very nice but it was too short and would not fit around a big mans neck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 8, 2008

I should have listened to the other reviews that stated that the "leather" was really plastic. This is overpriced and misrepresented. I bought this for my niece that breaks out from traditional metal jewelry. She liked it, so I guess that's all that matters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy and Great Workmanship
 from West Deptford, NJ,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought 2 of these necklaces one for my 13 year old son and one for my husband. They loved them. They are great quality and workmanship. They are bright and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky pendant
 from Glen Head, NY,  Nov 29, 2007

I received this product after perusing the jewelry section. I think it has a sturdy chain/leather cord and I think the symbol is just the right size. The price is fair. BUT, I would be inclined to purchase another one in a different symbol. Overall- a really nice product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from indy, in,  Aug 7, 2007

this product ended up being a better purchase than i thought it would be. it looked much better in person than on-screen. i bought this for my boyfriend and he loved it and he gets a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2007

I was disappointed with this necklace. I've ordered the Sterling Silver Chinese Character Pendant before and thought it was well made. On this one, the calligraphy was not as good and for someone who could read Chinese, the character was not well done. This should have been better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought