Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent simulant!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 10, 2008

I purchased this ring (and an eternity ring which I gave a separate review for) to replace my engagement ring while I saved for repair work. And I wanted one that I could wear without safety concerns and that looked genuine.I read all the reviews and I do have a lot of experience with diamond purchases (loose stones and mounted). I figured I did my homework but I said a little prayer anyhow :-). Well I am blown away by the ring-CZ usually have too much clarity, brilliance and shine to look real. The main stone is well cut, good clarity and color (say like a G-H, VS2/SI1). It actually looks cushion cut in the 4 prongs (I'd say about .50 ct). The two side stones (about .15 ct) that accentuate the main are also well cut and pretty clear-color is just as good and it tastefully accents the main stone. The rest of the stones are pave set and well, like pave diamonds (unless you get flawless) are a little cloudy and look more matte finished than the rest of the ring. What's important is that the workmanship is great, the matte/pave plus the other stones compliment each other very well, and the weight of the ring feels like solid gold. This looks like an antique engagement ring. I'm really shocked and very pleased because now I don't have to spend hundreds to fix the other one. It's an elegant ring, best for more refined taste and thin to medium thick fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!!
 from Memphis,  Dec 1, 2010

I bought this ring to wear on vacations, so if I lost it or it was stolen, I would not be out a family heirloom ring. But when it arrived and I saw how it sparkled and how downright real it looked , I started wearing it a lot. The stone size is perfect, because everyone who knows me knows I like quality over quantity. I get a lot of compliments when I wear it and I always say-it's Overstock;of course it's great. A lot of people thought I had suddenly gone diamond shopping, because it looks very real. Shipping was fast and packing was perfect. Happily giving 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!!!
 from Joplin MO,  Oct 18, 2010

I was a little worried about buying a ring online but I know people who have ordered from this site before and have said nothing but good things about it so I gave it a try. WOW...Im glad I did. This ring is so beautiful. The size of the middle stone is the perfect size, the band is perfect width, If you have bigger fingers then it might look a little small but if you have small to medium sized hands it would be just perfect. The stone is the right size to pass off as a real diamond. I broke my band on my wedding ring so I needed to buy a new one. I have looked and looked at hundreds of websites but couldnt find anything..Well that is until I looked at this site. This ring is so perfect for me and I am so glad I ordered from Overstock. Oh and you cant beat the shipping too. I ordered this ring on a Friday night at like 9:30 and I received it today which is Monday at 1:00. I have never had such speedy delivery even when I order something priority mail. THANKS OVERSTOCK... I will definatly order from you again!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from nyc,  Jan 26, 2011

I opened the box, and initially was surprised at how small the ring was. But, together with the diamond band I bought on overstock, it looks nice for everyday and at work. I get a lot of compliments as it really sparkles nicely. But, if you are looking for a larger stone and band, go with another ring. People think it is much more expensive, because it is very small stone, so they think its real. For the money, its fine, but as I said, you may want to go with a slightly larger ring, unless you have very petite fingers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Round-cut CZ Solitaire Ring
 from Cameron, TX,  Jan 6, 2011

Very satisfied customer: My son wanted to give a promise ring to his girlfriend this December. He went to a jewelry store and almost spent $400 on a diamond ring similar to this one. Fortunately, we looked at overstock.com before making a decision and found this wonderful ring that did the job nicely and didn't put a heavy dent into his savings account. Upon receiving this ring in the mail, we were exceedingly amazed at the quality! His girlfriend was very impressed and pleased to receive such a lovely gift. Overall, I would have to give this ring 5 stars for quality, for receiving it in the mail on time, and receiving it in excellent condition. We will be customers of overstock.com for a long time to come, based on this wonderful experience. We have already recommended overstock.com to many of our friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and realistic
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 21, 2012

Love this ring! My purpose in buying this ring was to have a silver ring to match when I wear other silver jewlery. I have a gold wedding ring, which I still love, but don't like to wear with silver jewlery. Financially cant buy a second wedding ring, so wanted one that was inexpensive but realistic. This fit the bill perfectly! Is very pretty and have received compliments on it. If your debating what size you are, go on the smaller side. I wear a five and three quarters in my gold ring, but the band is wider. I ordered a five in this ring, and fits perfectly due to the band being narrow. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 17, 2011

I really love this ring! I ordered this because my boyfriend asked me to marry him but we cannot afford the ring I really want yet. So we decided to get something that looks close to the real thing. I ordered it on Sunday and got it Wednesday! I was impressed. I have ordered a lot of other cz rings before and I always got something that looked way too big and really fake-NOT WITH THIS ONE! This one is very real looking and the stones are perfect. The whole ring feels like it's good quality. I probably will take off when I wash my hands or when I am working with my hands, but then I will know it will stay in better shape! I usually order a size 6 because I wear a 5.5 or 5.75 size, but I ordered a size 5 and it fits perfect! LOVE IT AND VERY HAPPY I ORDERED!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Ring, but stones fell out....
 from Oregon,  Oct 17, 2011

I really, REALLY liked this ring, but the small stones fell out. I thought it had nice sparkle and the size of the center stone was realistic, but the small side stones fell out in a week of office wear. I was dissapointed. I was even thinking about going to the jewler to see if they could fix it since I loved the ring so much, but I don't think it was worth it.... I see some people had some lick with this ring, even with a years worth of wear, but I didn't. Too bad!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small stones will fall out...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Illinois,  Sep 20, 2011

This ring is way more brilliant and beautiful in real life. The quality and shine of the ring is magnificent I have been wearing this everyday and it is also very low maintenance. The stones are sparkly all the time, but I notice that after I wash my hands or take a shower, the ring gets cleaned as well and it just shines so beautifully. This could definitely pass for a real diamond band, it is so elegant and nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really believable....lots of compliments!!!!
 from NB, Canada,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought this ring for my mother-in-law. She always wanted this style but her husband had just bought her a new diamond a few months ago but then decided for that price you can't really go wrong....lol. When we took the ring out we we're really surprised how believable it really was. It can certainly pass for real! If your looking for something of a smaller setting that this is for you. It's not a big and awkward setting. It looks to be about a 3/4 of a carat. The ring is very comfortable to wear and the quality on this ring is done really well....it be hard to tell from a ring you pay thousands in a jewelry store to this one. Very impressed! ! Picture does not do it justice Well worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ring
 from Iowa,  Jul 22, 2011

I love this ring! It is so real looking that it even fooled my daughter who is the diamond expert. A truly lovely piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
af
 from Ca.,  Jun 27, 2011

this was a nice ring & the stome did not fall out but it changed color

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 27, 2011

I got this ring as a replacement for my engagement ring that I lost and it's a great ring. It fits true to size, the setting is perfect,great qualityand the vintage feel is nice too :) Definitely sparkles in the right lighting and just a nice piece to have. The picture doesn't do it justice, definitely a need to see in person.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? It's better in person
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 4, 2011

Stones are in tact after a year of wear & tear, still looks fabulous. Love the size of this ring - the stones are not too big & flashy, but beautiful.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very pretty but the stones have almost all immediately fallen out. fair for the price i suppose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 Aug 6, 2015

I bought this ring to go with the band I bought on Overstock. It doesn't look right with the band because it doesn't lay flush against the band. However, it is so pretty I will definetly keep it! It is just the right size so it looks real and the sparkle is very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yukon OK
 Jul 3, 2015

Excellent workmanship, has kept the beauty over time as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alaskagirl
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this ring. I have had it for quite some time now, and it still looks wonderful. I wear it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked fake
 Apr 21, 2015

So i had to return it. I don't think CZ will work in my world.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning about this ring
 from San Jose, California,  Oct 9, 2014

So I received this very pretty little ring and I liked it quite a bit. I was using it as an engagement ring and it's the perfect size for my small size 5 fingers. The only concern I have is that the box it came in came with this warning :Warning! This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. Gotta love good old California for requiring this on any proven, harmful product! I often see this same warning on most jewelry coming out of China. Now this concerns me because for one if the ring is made of sterling sliver like the description says this should not be the case and for two as for many women my age I'm planning to start a family soon and I'd like to know if a product I'm buying is potentially harmful, before I purchase it. Also other states don't require this warning so other potential moms could have purchased this thinking it is only a silver ring as per the description instead of mixed with cheaper and carcinogenic metals like this one must be. I'm giving this two stars because it really is a beautiful ring but I can't wear it because it may give me cancer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought