Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Style and Sophistication
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 5, 2006

This watch is one of the most elegant watches that I have ever seen. It looks great on the website, but even the pictures online do not do this watch justice. The bold contrasting lines and the large roman numerals allows this watch to stand out instantly from the rest of the crowd. It is a great watch to wear out to business meetings, dinners, and formal events, and has garnered nothing but positive comments since I bought it. Looking back at my purchase, I would have paid full price for this watch and still feel like I got a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gift
 from Houston, MO,  Nov 18, 2010

Bought as a gift. Recipient extremely pleased with quality, looks and weight. As usual, I am extremely satisfied with Overstock products and service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed
 from Winona, MN,  Nov 21, 2008

This watch is beautiful!! It is great for the price I paid for it.... Which my boyfriend thought was much higher because he looked at the warranty papers and saw that the lowest priced watch sold was $169.99..... Let's just say I should be getting some jewelry for Christmas because of how much he liked the watch and how much he thought I spent on it!! Thanks Overstock!! It is amazing and really really stunning! I just gave it to him about 3 weeks ago, so I cannot comment on durability, but it feels pretty sturdy....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Review
 from Pompano Beach, Fl,  Sep 19, 2008

This is a great way to start a watch collection. This watch is a fantastic value purchase. Don't be concerned if it takes a week or two to work properly. This is a motion activated watch and if it sat in the box too long it needs some time to work consistently even when you're not wearing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 from Dallas,  Jul 28, 2008

Great watch! Overstock says it retails at $475 and it looks/feels every bit of it. Feels well made and solid. At this price I highly recommend this time piece. Note: that in some lights the face looks more purple than blue but either way it is still a stand-out watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 17, 2008

Great looking watch for the price. So far it runs great. I did have to have a couple of links removed but the cost was minimal. Directions were a bit much for the functions but another good bargain from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bargain, Beautiful timepiece
 from Manalapan, NJ,  May 12, 2008

I replaced my Tag Heuer blue faced watch with this Invicta watch.... I have received so many unsolicited compliments on this watch!! It's amazing that for a fraction of the cost of any comparable watch, Overstock sells this beautiful men's watch at such a bargain price. Perfect gift for any dad! I am astonished at the bargain I got and at all of the compliments I gotten. Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 Feb 25, 2008

The watch face is violet in artificial light. In sunlight and fluorescents, the face is navy as stated. Although the purple is still stunning, this may be a deterrent for buyers. Other than this, the watch is an excellent buy and we are very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invicta Chrono Men's Swiss Quartz Steel Watch
 from Connecticut,  Jan 30, 2008

My husband loves this watch. I gave it to him as a Christmas gift. I wanted him to have something current and attractive without spending a lot of money. He now wears it all the time. Overstock.com is my first source for purchases. Order instructions are simple. The merchandise is first rate, service is phenomenal, and return policy is fair and easy to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2008

I was wary of what was going to be shipped to me. But when it arrived it was , I was very impressed. The look, the packaging, everything was just phenominal. The only thing that concerned me was that I ordered a blue setting and when it arrive it was actually a puprle hue color. I was thinking oh no! But I thought I would go ahead and give the gift anyway to my friend and he loved the color so it all turned out well in the end. I am very satisfied and I purchased the warranty as well so knowing its covered also puts my mind at ease. The way the item comes packaged as if you were royalty is very impressive, it shows the quality of the product and you know you didnt make a wrong decision purchasing it. I rated the features only a 3 because they are kinda small, you would think they would be easily viewable instead of having to focus and make out what you are looking at. But thats not overstocks fault. The the manufacturers. So no harm no foul.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch!
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 14, 2008

This watch is great. I purchased one for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it. The quality of the watch is a lot better than I expected. The delivery was quick and the box it came in was really nice. The directions are a little confusing but managable. The color of the face is a little more purple than blue but it still looks great. The metal the band is made of is really shiny. Overall, the watch is definitely an eye-catcher. We took it in to get some links removed (which I would definitely recommend doing because the pins were kind of hard to get out.) The store we went to also carried Invicta watches but this one was much nicer and less than half the price of some of the ones there. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Arizona,  Sep 12, 2007

I have had this watch for a few weeks now and altough it isn't my everyday, I have worn it to dinner and a few occasions. Let me try on focus on some of the other comments that have been made. First, yes, this is a nice watch. It looks good and looks like a $500 dollar watch. If you usually wear Kenneth Cole style watches or Timex, your friends may be impressed. On the fact that it sometimes looks purple, it does, but only in poor lighting and at night in again, poor lighting. My biggest concern before receiving the watch was its size. Some reviewers had commented on how big it was and as a thin man, I was concerned. Let me say that although not a Skagen or Movado, this is not a big watch. You see the ones that some of the bodybuilders wear that that look like it could fit on your calf? This is not that. I am 150lb. man and the watch fits nicely. It looks natural. Overall, for the price, this is a great deal and I recommend Invicta.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking watch
 from san diego, CA,  Aug 27, 2007

I've been wearing this watch every day for the past few weeks and I still enjoy looking at it. A beautiful watch that manages to be eye catching without being flashy or gaudy. I also really enjoy the heavy weight of the watch but be aware it does feel rather substantial on your wrist so don't get this if you're used to something much lighter. The only complaint I would have about this watch is the rather shoddy instructions and the ugly display case it came in so be aware that the box's quality does not match that of the watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch, poor quality
 from San Diego, CA,  May 15, 2006

Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the look of the watch. However, upon closer inspection, I noticed the smaller hands were detatched along the outside of the face. Customer service has been very helpful with the return, so I've decided to have it replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with a dead battery
 from Maine,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought this watch for my husband because it recieved such good prior reviews. We recieved the watch and were excited for him to wear it. First off the watch came with a DEAD battery. Very poor for such a expensive purchase! We replaced the battery and wore the watch for about 2 weeks and it was irratating my husbands skin so he kept it in the case in the closet for dress. He decied to wear it last week and lo and behold once again what we thought was a dead battery turned into a complete and TOTAL DEAD watch!! I am so mad and frustrated because we paid good money for what we thought was a good product. DO NOT buy this watch and if you do make sure if you have ANY trouble that you return it right away!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch, turned out defective
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 19, 2012

Was so looking forward to this watch - it was one of the most gorgeous watches (at that price) I'd ever seen. Unfortunately, it was completely defective. Wouldn't keep time at all. The seconds hand kept ticking, but the hour/minutes hands wouldn't move. I was incredibly disappointed and surprised b/c of all the positive reviews. Couldn't get an exchange because the product was out of stock, but Overstock was great about a prompt refund. If I remember right, another recent reviewer had a similar problem, whereas all the positive reviews are a little bit older - could be the more recent ones are having problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same as the site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Wisconsin,  May 17, 2012

If I could rate this a zero I would! This is one of the first purchases I was completely disappointed in! Overstock was awful to deal with, their return policy on watches is horrible, and the manufacturer was worse! I bought this for my husband as an anniversxary gift. We followed all the directions and even took it to our local jewler to be set and sized. The watch won't keep time and was a complete waste of money! VERY disappointed in overstock and invicta. I will never buy a watch from overstock regardless of how great the price is!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 30, 2011

was not sure of color on face of watch but it turned out to be great. it is more of a blue/purple. my husband loves it and wears it all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image compared well to actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from ny,  Nov 11, 2011

my husband wears daily for a year and he is hard on watches had held up and looks good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 10, 2011

Beautiful watch, especially for the price. Looks like a watch that would cost much more. Attractive detailing and finish. Keeps accurate time so far. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product matched the image exactly. No surprises.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top