Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present
 Jan 11, 2015

I bought this for my brother, an avid snorkler/scuba diver. He loves the watch. Wears it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from Houston, TX,  May 29, 2012

This is a beautiful watch!! It's described as royal blue but it really looks more purple which was a pleasant surprise. I purchased this as a gift for an avid watch collector who is very particular. He loved the color, detail, and quality of this watch. I will definitely buy Invicta again and for the quality of this watch, you can't beat Overstock's price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Had to remove 2 links to make it fit perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Mansfield Texas,  May 8, 2012

Very pretty watch. I bought the watch for my dad for his birthday. I am hoping for a positive reaction. My husband loves it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch it is well made
 from Syosset, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

i bought this watch as a present for myself i think it is well made nice every day watch the watch is water resistant i have many watches but this is my thired invicta i am very happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good puality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Dunmore, Pennsylvania,  Feb 21, 2012

My nephew does not wear a watch, until now. He actually will wear this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the sizing? straight on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ocean ghost
 from wv,  Aug 10, 2011

the picture does'nt show how nice this piece really is . the invicta blue sunray dial is so much more than the image in the on the web site can show. at this price you cant go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture did not do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invicta Ocean Ghost
 from Newport, RI,  Sep 23, 2010

I have many watches, but this was my first Invicta. I'm very happy with it. Very good watch for the price. It looks and feels good, and keeps good time. It has as good or better reserve time as any automatic I have, regardless of price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Performer
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 5, 2010

Not too flashy, but has a substantial sharp and clean looking dial. Band has hollow links, so it is lighther than it appears. At this price point, you'll be hard pressed to find an automatic watch with this much detail. My wife digs it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictures
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought the Men's Invicta Ocean Ghost Automatic Steel Watch as a Christmas gift for my 20 year old son. When I received the watch I was very impressed all the way from the box to the cleaning cloth. The watch is absolutely beautiful. The housing shines like diamonds and the blue face is really gorgeous. My son was so pleased when he opened it that he immediately tried it on, adjusted the band and wore it the rest of the evening. He couldn't believe the bling of it! Thanks for a real keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Amissville, VA,  Jan 3, 2010

This watch looks even better in person. It is very heavy and large. The quality is superb. I was extremely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for price
 from Houston,  Jan 1, 2010

I purchased this watch for a Christmas gift. Shipping was quick. This is a big, manly watch that you feel on your wrist. Fit and finish is better than I expected for the price I paid. It was the least expensive automatic watch I have ever purchased, and was very pleased with the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invicta Ocean Ghost II
 from Hudson, WI,  Dec 27, 2009

This is a great watch at a great price.The detail is very good for a watch in this price range.The movement is automatic so the second hand sweeps instead of click like a quartz.It also has a larger case so it sits nice and big, but not to big on the wrist.Highly recommended.Shipping was also quick and very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Dec 26, 2009

I bought this watch for my boyfriend for christmas and he loves it! He's quite picky and he loves it! He does have to have it resized- the band is too wide for him but is no problem at all. Looks great and comes in a great case! However, the case is yellow but very nice. Very much worth the $$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Dec 26, 2009

The watch was way better qualilty than i expected for what i payed. He loves it!! Great quality will purchase watches from this site again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego,  Dec 26, 2009

Excellent "big" automatic from Invicta, brilliant blue face. Quality as usual. Great watch for what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invicta Ocean Ghost
 from Pugrt Sound,  Dec 24, 2009

Highly reccomend.All stainless, automatic movement screw down crown and waterproof down to 660'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 Dec 24, 2009

Gave this watch to my S.O. for his birthday and he loves it so far. It is a very large watch, so may not work for smaller framed people, but it is beautiful! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because he's only had it for a couple weeks, but I'm sure in a few more weeks it will have proven its 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Watch For The Money
 from Oregon,  Dec 24, 2009

I am a bit of a "watchophile" as my friends call me, and have owned a number of watches over the years including Tag Heuer, Invicta, Renato, Stuhrling, Tissot and Seiko to name a few. While I do not buy in to the MSRP hype on Invicta watches they are usually a pretty good value. This Ocean Ghost is a nice "modern" size watch at 47mm. It will feel big to some but is good for people that want to try something bigger without going 50mm plus. The Japanese movement is tried and true and should keep pretty good time, close to COSC spec. Don't hesitate to ask for an exchange if it is more than 10 seconds off per day. You can also take it for regulation to your local watch maker who should be able to do it for sub-$20.You can compare this watch to what you would pay for a Kenneth Cole fashion watch, and you are getting a lot more for you money. This would make a great gift, first automatic or "beater" watch for anyone. I give this one 4 stars subjectively, based on value and what you are getting for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than in picture
 from LA, CA,  Dec 17, 2009

When I got this watch, I was pleasantly surprised because it looked better than in pictures. I am amazed at the quality of the product-- it looks much more expensive than it cost and seems to be keeping perfect time. Lots of people want to look at it too. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 from Green Bay Wisconsin,  Dec 5, 2009

For the price i paid this watch was a steal. Only drawback is that it didn't have solid end links. Otherwise the watch isn't missing anything. For those who like a big watch this is the one for you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought