Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 + years of use
 from TN,  Apr 17, 2010

1st Invicta purchase; have bought 1 other and both are exceptional values. I'm right handed but bought this "lefty" because the chrono & stem dials always "dug into" my wrist. The so-called "lefty" solves this. For most men, a watch larger than 40-42mm wide may be too big. I'm 6' 3", 195lbs and have large wrists so I can get away with it, but I can't get away with the 50+mm diameters (as much as I love the like the Russian Diver line--just too big). Also the width of the "lefty" is "fat" enough that if you wear long sleeved shirts, it won't fit under a buttoned long sleeve. All that said, I call this my "giant print" watch because I can actually see and read the time. Only 2 cons 1) with all the real estate on the watch face, the date is too small to read. 2) if you're unaccustomed to wearing such a "fat" and large diameter watch, you may find yourself whacking it on door frames, "catching" it often because it is so large. I bought the black face, gold trim and every time I wear it I get compliments. "That's a huge watch." I love it and if you want a large timepiece that you can see and makes a statement, the Invicta line is a good piece for the overstock $$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My nephew said thanks
 from Greenbrier County, WV,  Aug 2, 2013

My nephew is a lefty and I was thrilled to find a watch for him. It was beautiful. Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool fashion watch
 from SF,  Apr 8, 2013

Brown Band and blue face are better in person. Pics don't do them justice. Great fashion watch. Big face. Not too heavy. Only wish it was a deployment clasp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive watch.
 from MA,  Mar 29, 2013

Great watch for the price. Get lots of compliments for people. Looks high end even though its not too expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Little thicker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Daphne, Alabama,  Mar 24, 2013

So hard to find lefty products. This is a high quality product. Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Rogers, AR,  Mar 18, 2013

very nice watch! I get compliments on it very day I wear it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good qaulity, well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean timepiece
 from Chuck city, WV,  Feb 22, 2013

I love this watch, I'm left handed so its perfect. Nice combination of class and style. I love to wear it with the blue oxford. Its big but not overly sized. Love the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to read
 from South Carolina,  Feb 13, 2013

This watch has a 12 hour timer, rare today as most chronographs have 24 hour indicators that are NOT timers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very - watch is HUGE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK; this was a gift for my nephew
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Nevada,  Mar 9, 2011

My second Invicta from Overstock.com and they continue to impress me with their good prices on these fine watches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF YOU LIKE BIG WATCHES...
 from NY Metro Area,  Feb 16, 2011

THEN, THIS WATCH IS FOR YOU! I am a 27 yr old woman who works in the fashion industry and I am so in love with this watch! I live in the NY Metro area and am so tired of seeing everyone with the same gold chrono watch so I decided to try something new. This watch is big, but not gaudy. It's slightly bigger than the oversized Michael Kors chrono (which I own as well). I'm looking forward to wearing this with my nautical outfits and also to add something special to my neutrals. It can def be worn in spring, summer, and fall. I would highly recommend it. The only thing I would be leery of is the wrist size of some women. Mine are pretty small and the very last hole fits just right. check the measurements and make sure it will work for you, if not, you can always have a jeweler add one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lefty watch
 from ohio,  Apr 9, 2010

I bought this watch a week or so ago and the pictures truly do it no justice .This watch truly shines in person . I am very happy with the watch and would recommend to anyone looking for a big time piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rebel Classy Chrono
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 29, 2009

Although I'm right-handed, I purchased this timepiece for several reasons. Firstly, this timepiece is labeled as a "lefty chronograph". Having the push-buttons on the 'opposite' side vs. most chronos and wearing it on my left wrist brings out a bit of rebel in me. Secondly, the large, easy-to-read purple/bluish dial is bold but not loud with a 12-hour totalizer. Thirdly it hasa quality, classy looking brown strap which gives it the appearance of a high-end, designer chrono since most quartz chronos do not have this color dial and have metal straps. Overall it's a terrific casual chrono perfect for those who prefer not to spend alot for an automatic version or simply to have this one as their "knock around" chrono timepiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought