Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice watch for the price range
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2010

This is a nice looking watch for the price range. The watch is slightly different than the picture. It is a newer version of the speedway. The one pictured is an older version and more closely resembles a major watch brand/model that costs several times its price. If you know any of the major swiss brands you will know what I mean. The actual watch I received is slightly different. The face is black with a nice design on it. It has a date between the 4 and 5 o'clock position. The bezel is slightly different with "units per hour" not stacked. The text below Invicta is curved and "speedway" is actually printed where "chronomaster" is on the watch pictured. Nothing major but you should be a aware of the differences. The one difference most likely to cause you not to like the watch would be the face design. If you want a plain black face it does not have that. I actually really like the design but that is me. Return policy obviously lets you preview the watch and return it if you don't like it. But again for the price range its hard to go wrong with this watch. For the average person they will probably mistake this for a much more expensive watch. I'm happy so far with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steal!
 from FL,  May 24, 2013

Such a great watch for such an affordable price. This watch turns so many heads. Invicta has become a brand known for their larger watches, but this is a standard sized watch that definitely commands respect. I really recommend this watch. I like it so much, I went back and bought it in the white face as well. Great gift for a loved one, or friend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phenominal
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 9, 2013

Very pleased with this product and the appearance. It even came in the watch box with all paper work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tremendous Value... Awesome Looking Watch!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 23, 2012

I have to say that I'm very impressed with the Invicta. I have a buddy that swears by these things. I have had more compliments and inquiries on this watch than any I've worn before. I think people assume it's a Rolex Daytona.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, looks really expensive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch is great and just as described
 from Hollywodd Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

The Invicta watches are a fine product and I have purchased many of the Invicta watches from Overstock and have always been pleased with the service and the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Fashion Timepiece
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 28, 2012

This is a really cool-looking fashion timepiece whose design mimics a well-known, luxury watch. This watch is light-weight and a decent size to fit under most dress shirts. The chrono functions are awkward to operate because you must loosen the start and stop buttons with an outer piece that surrounds the button thus eliminating an impromptu time measurement. Additionally, the minute markers are in 5-minute increments so a more precise time measurement to the minute is difficult. But all that is secondary because the primary purpose of this timepiece is the sophisticated look and simply to tell time - an excellent value at this price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality watch
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

This watch looks like an expensive, quality time piece. I bought it for my boyfriend and he gets compliments on it regularly. I have purchased several Invicta watches and have never been disappointed, the date/time is kept consistently and have no issues wearing in the ocean or pool. The watch is an average size, fits well on a 6' man. Watch looks great, you won't be displeased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality watch, good product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Apr 4, 2012

A great looking - rugged all purpuse watch. Good for sports - yet hansome enough for formal weat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Precsie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great review
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought this watch for my fiance who is a nurse as a Christmas gift. The watch is masculine, classy, and very professional. He received a lot of good comments at work. He wears it everyday and can be worn with many different outfits whether its casual or dressy attire. Were both pleased with this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very detailed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
invita /black face watch
 from Florida,  Feb 9, 2012

My husband love the watch, they are good quality and durable. He was a collection of the invita watches :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the watch the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. James, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

Beautiful watch, good price. Arrived in excellent condition, and fairly quick

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? didn't apply
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Star Service
 from new york.queens,  Dec 27, 2011

Overstock is one of the best websites on the net,customer service is excellent and the on line chat help is very convenient!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

Overall I am satisfied with the watch. It is very nice for the price but I have other Invicta watches (Pro Diver automatic, for example) that appear to be of better quality. However, unlike the Pro Diver, this watch has stayed on time for one month so far...I have not noticed - or + not even a minute.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? To me the image looks a little nicer than the actual watch but it is a very nice watch.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had it for one month...so far so good. I have not noticed any -/+ time wise in that one month
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If only it worked OR there was a decent warranty
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

Well it looks nice great band, good clasp BUT it didn't work a week after getting it. At first I thought it was me. I thought maybe I didn't set it right. Then I thought it was the battery but changed it and still the watch didn't work all the time. Check into the WARRANTY POLICY. YOU HAVE TO PAY SHIPPING AND HANDLING TO THE TUNE OF ABOUT ***. ***??? TO GET WARRANTY SERVCE??? FOR A WATCH THAT COSTS ONLY ***, *** IS TO MUCH.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. if I were a teacher I'd give it a F+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from ny,ny,  Sep 19, 2011

fast delivery, wonderful product, love it. my second speedway

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? numbers around perimiter are very light
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super weight and quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appropriate watch face for average size guy
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 22, 2011

I paid $$$. shipping included. I couldn't resist. They were out of stock at one time. The only thing is that the second hand is not on the mark as it should be with all the sophisticated equipment they use to make them today. It IS accurate though. Perhaps mine was and odd piece. It draws attention. Those who know watches stare to see if it is a "Rolex" and that's fine. I have other Invictas and they are built well. Shop the sales on these. Overstock usually has a few at great prices like I purchased. It will make a great gift for a guy. Check out the gold and white version too! The band appears to be a solid link versus a folded link which is real good, nice and shinny with some weight too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I like the size, color and weight. It is not the same as the photo but the style is close to the "Daytona" but not a Daytona for sure.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The links needed to be removed. In this case two links. I happend to have a link so I saved a trip to the jewlers. If you don't have the proper tool then take it to a jeweler. You can mess up the integrity of the pins using the wrong tools and your pins are the strength point on these bands. Save the grief pay the jeweler.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I always look to see if everything is centered on the face. In this case the second hand is off by 1/3 of a second being that it is not on the "mark" for each second passed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome watch
 from Red Deer, Canada,  Jul 21, 2011

Took a long time for delivery, almost a month, but was worth the wait. This is a must have watch. Very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? classy looking watch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love Invicta watches, and when there is a good deal, the combo is even better. Great watch, great brand, thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is always more convincing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my fifth Invicta, I love them!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Arizona,  Jul 10, 2011

This was a daily deal right before father's day. I had never heard of Invicta, but did a little research before my purchase and found out what a great deal it was. The watch is beautiful! Even betterr, my boyfriend LOVES it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's so much nicer in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied! but poor finish
 from madison,  Jul 7, 2011

The date display doesn't really fit to the dial, so the first digit of the 2 digit date, like 21st, is little covered by the dial. Everything else is fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is an old model
  • How accurate was the sizing? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but the finish of the watch is ppor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought