Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not great for pictures
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 28, 2010

My daughter really wanted a locket where she could keep a couple of pictures. This one is very beautiful. It is very sparkly; the silver is very shiny. I love the look. It is very difficult to get a picture to stay inside, though. Many lockets have a plastic insert to help secure the picture. That plastic piece also makes cutting the picture a little easier. This locket does not have anything like that. In fact there is just a small notch that can hold the picture. Also the inside is not flat, which actually gives the locket an attractive three-dimensional shape, but which makes getting a picture to stay in there very difficult. And one picture is definitely all you are going to get; I tried for a long time to get a second picture in, but I finally gave up. I had a hard enough time getting the first picture in. Once I got the picture in, the latch wouldn't stay very well. At first I thought I just needed to trim the picture a bit more, and I did. But then I realized that even without a picture, the latch was not as tight as it was when I first got it. I don't know if my efforts to put the picture in somehow loosened the hinge or the latch. But within two days of my daughter receiving her locket, the picture was gone, and it will only stay closed if she is wearing it. It is beautiful, and I'm glad I bought it, but I am very disappointed that it won't stay latched or keep a picture secure. Isn't that the point of a locket?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Perfect Match
 from Round Rock, TX,  Feb 22, 2011

I was in search for a necklace & pendant that would match a pair of earrings my grandmother gave me about 30 years ago. After much searching, I found a necklace that was similar, on O.co, so I ordered it. When it arrived I was amazed at how much the pendant matched the earrings. It had the identical setting, size and even vintage color. My earrings are 80 years old and I thought it would be impossible to find a pendant that would match something sold old. I know where to start looking first next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little locket
 from Utah,  Feb 1, 2012

Pretty little locket.... might be a little too small for a photo. It is a little difficult to open but the chain is very nice. Overall a good little necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

Thej item was alot smaller than what appeared online. It is really too small to put any kind of a picture in. I am really disappointed as I bought this as a gift for my Daughter. It is a very pretty piece of jewlery just not functional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was smaller than what appeared online
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT SURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very pretty but no room for a picture. It is a locket.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Pretty, but not a great Locket
 from Southern CA, CA,  Oct 31, 2011

Very cute little heart - I like to layer little pendants so it's small size is perfect for that. I haven't put a picture in it, I didn't really get it just as a locket, I just liked the size, but it looks like it would be pretty hard to get a picture to fit right and stay in. It's pretty small with not much to hold the photo in. However, it could also hold something besides a photo - a tiny momento or something - it's round enough. All in all, not sure it would make the best locket, but it's cute.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely everyday necklace
 from North Carolina,  Mar 8, 2011

I bought this necklace to wear with casual everyday outfits, and it's perfect. It has just the right amount of sparkle and is not too flashy or dainty for casual. The locket is a versatile piece of jewelry because if I wanted to wear it with formal wear, I would purchase a longer, shinier chain. However, it's perfect for my purposes and I am thrilled because I didn't pay more than I wanted to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy ever after
 from utah,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought this necklace with the idea of using it myself...but my son has a new girlfriend, so I gave it to her. She loved it and I did also...its simply stunning...sparkles plenty, and it was just the right size for her...thank you for helping me make points with a possible daughter in law.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute!
 from san jose, CA,  Dec 9, 2010

so pretty and shiny! i don't utilize the locket part of it. it hangs beautifully, and is full of sparkle and shine. it is not too big and not too small. i have been wearing this nonstop! i am petite(5 feet) and the size of the heart of is just right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Jun 13, 2010

I bought 3 of these necklaces. They are very pretty and well worth the price. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because they are very difficult to open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but pretty
 from Connecticut,  May 25, 2010

This locket is very dainty and best for a young girl. I gave it to my mother and she liked it , it is pretty but small and you have to figure out the slit on the right to open it. Other than that , the locket is quality silver and the cubic zircoiniums are pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Fire!!
 from Miami, Florida,  May 25, 2010

This necklace was a huge surprise. It has a great deal of fire in the stones and was just the right size. Don't hesitate on the purchase-- you will be very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top