Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ring!!
 from Tampa Florida,  Feb 7, 2012

This ring is stunning!!!!!!! I like best that it's a believable size,,,,,,the center stone appears to be roughly 1/2 carat,,,,,and the 2 side stones are probably about 1/5 a carat. The surrounding stones are SMALL, but they are SUPPOSED to be,,,,,,they create a halo-like effect around the larger stones. If they were larger, the center stone would have to be larger, creating a very unbelivable size. It's very vintage feeling,,,,,,,and would work well as an engagement ring OR as a wedding band. My only complaint is that a couple of the smaller halo stones are a bit crooked,,,,,,, however, I noticed the same issue in a 1500.00 ring that is almost identical in style,,,,,,leading me to believe it's difficult to get them straight regardless if the diamonds are real or not. It's not very noticeable at all. The band is thin,,,,,,,but not paper thin,,,,,,I've had thinner bands on 14 karat gold rings. This is a very feminine, dainty, believable ring with a decent amount of sparkle,,,,,,,,but not so much as to indicate fake,,,,,,,real stones don't sparkle as much as CZs,,,,,,,,this ring sparkles in the sun shine and under lights,,,,,,,and it's really very pretty. What it is NOT is a 2000.00 ring. People who expect it to have the same quality as a 2000.00 ring are being ridiculous. The CHARM of a sterling silver CZ ring is that it WON'T last forever,,,,,,,I love CZs,,,,,,,,I can buy a new one every few years when I get tired of the style. If I lose it,,,,,,,,,,so what? I'll buy another,,,,,,,,If I get 2 years continual wear from it,,,,,,I'm THRILLED. People do need to know however, that finding a band to sit flush against this ring is pretty darned impossible. If a gap bothers you, buy a set that's MADE to go together. I wear this as a 3 stone anniversary band without another band, but I did try it with an eternity band and no way,,,,,,,,too much of a gap. All in all, I would definitely recommend this ring if you are realistic enough to know it won't last forever,,,,,,,,it won't have the quality of a 2000 dollar gold ring, nor the life time of a 2000 dollar ring,,,,,, if those are negatives for you,,,,,,buy the real thing. If those are positives for you,,,,,,,you will love this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprise! Looks like the real thing!
 from New England,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased this as a decoy ring as I prefer to keep my real diamond in the safe. I can be quite rough on rings and have had to have my diamond setting replaced and repaired several times. This seemed like a good alternative. I was very wary this would look like a real stone, but it actually is very hard to tell. It holds the light and has enough facets to look real even at second and third glance. The stones are not too large, so I think that helps. I purchased several CZ engagement rings to try and the larger ones do not look real. I'm very happy with this purchase, it works well for when I want to wear publicly a wedding set and I don't have to risk wearing my good set. Very pretty, high quality, Overstock you met and exceeded my expectations!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ring is prettier than pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptionally high quality, highly polished sterling. Solid settings too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful BUT
 from Anderson, Indiana,  Aug 31, 2011

I ordered this ring and another at the same time and they were both here in a couple of days! The stones are believable and is very pretty ring but the band is sooo sooo thin i think it will be an issue. It most definetly need to be bigger. Some of the prongs are almost non-exhistant and it is very light weight unlike the other ring I ordered. We will wait and see how it works out. At this point I may or may not recommend this one. But it is a beautiful ring and does look real. BTW Overstock, you really need a "maybe" under "would you recomend this to a friend"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better ,way too light weight for the quantity of stones.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 20, 2011

My fiance and I can't afford a proper diamond ring so I started browsing overstock since I've had a great shopping experience with them in the past and I absolutely fell in love with this ring the moment I laid eyes on it! I was also thrilled to see it came in my size (size 5) which seems to be the hardest to come by. After I ordered it, I was little worried the setting might be too large for my tiny hands. But, I just got it, today and it is absolutely perfect. I wanted something that would stand out and be eye-catching but not so huge it would be gaudy. This is EXACTLY what I wanted! I am almost as in love with my ring as I am my fiance! Thank you so much, Overstock! You really delivered!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Surprising
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunning
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Fort Benning, GA,  Aug 31, 2011

Very pretty ring. Dainty without being cheap. Fit perfectly. Only down side was that one of the tiny stones fell out the very first time I wore it. Still a cute ring, and a reasonable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 6, 2014

Very pretty ring, very sparkly. Would be perfect if the prongs on the three large stones did not stick up too high over the stones. Prongs on three larger stones do stick up quite a bit higher than the stones switching your focus from the ring to the prongs in addition to catching easily on fabric. Other than that it is a pretty ring.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but poor quality
 from AZ,  Jun 8, 2014

I got this ring as a temporary replacement for my wedding ring and loved it at first. It is very pretty and looked believable. However, after wearing it for a month 2 of the small stones fell out and it has lost much of it's sparkle.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not believable
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2014

This ring is pretty in the picture, but I did not like the design when I saw it in person. It is gaudy, & seems over the top. Not believable, & too much going on with the setting. It looks & feels top heavy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really fun costume
 from Sacramento CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I love these fun rings. Size seemed true. They look almost real. Very glamorous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like the picture
 from Indiana,  Feb 24, 2014

This picture does not look at all like the picture, it looks really cheap. Don't bother buying it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but....
 from MT/MX,  Jan 24, 2014

Even after having read the reviews that mentioned the little stones dropping out, I went ahead and ordered this ring. It is lovely to look at, the perfect size for my taste, and after two wearings had lost two of the stones. Fortunately, it's not too obvious if one isn't looking, but even after the warning, I have to admit I am disappointed. The supplier should send a packet of extra stones with each ring so we can glue them in ourselves and enjoy how pretty this little ring really is.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ring
 from levittown,pa,  Dec 13, 2013

beautiful ring, very pleased with this item, will purchase more jewelry!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply GORGEOUS Darling!!!!
 from Dayton, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

This ring is magnificent on my hand! I have many other "decoy" wedding rings and sets, but this one is definitely my NEW FAVE. I had actually purchased this ring as a gift for my MIL, as she had been admiring another ring set that I had been wearing, and started that she'd like to have a new ring with bigger ( than what she has now) stones, that would pass for real to the untrained eye and still be "dainty" on her hand. Well, me being the Queen of No Retail, I found this little beauty in less than an hour!!! Now, as I just started, the intention was for this to be a gift. As soon as it arrived in that glorious OverStock.com padded envelope... I COULD NOT resist opening and trying it on!!!!! Guess why I came back to this site??? I'm going to order one for MYSELF now!!! I want a 3-stone ring to wear on my right hand as an everyday ring. I will have to have mine sized, as size 8 is not an available size today. However, the 2 yr protection plan covers re-sizing, so it won't be a problem! Plus, it's cheaper than taking to a jeweler... Now that I have just RAVED about how spectacular this ring is... I am going to have to send it back to OS because one of the teeny-tiny stones encircling one of the main side stones fell out on the very first day I wore the ring. Since I've read through many of the comment threads on this product, it seems to be a "common problem", but I have confidence that the OS team can handle the repair. I just really glad that I have enough time to have this handled BEFORE Christmas!!! FOR ALL OF YOU SITTING ON THE FENCE TRYING TO DECIDE... TAKE A CHANCE, AND BUY THIS RING!!!! :-) You'll be surprised at how STUNNING it actually is ON YOUR FINGER!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Everett, WA,  Oct 22, 2013

The ring is MUCH prettier in the picture. I received it and was not excited when I saw it. I'm still debating whether to send it back. It's not very sparkly and it's my least favorite ring that I have ordered.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, bad quality
 from In,  Oct 15, 2013

I love this ring, however when I buy something I want it to last longer than a week. One of the stones fell out after barely a week, and there was no flinging of the ring or damage that would have caused it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring is really sparkly
 from NE Alabama,  Aug 1, 2013

This ring is beautiful! It sparkles! When the sun strikes it, it is just gorgeous! I have small hands, so the stone sizes and the band size are perfect for me, and makes the ring more believable. The sizing is accurate. I don't wear it in water, or while doing anything that could damage it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it has held up well. No loose stones, or tarnish.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing what I expectwd
 from Bloomington,IL,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful ring. Prettier in person then online. I absolutely love this ring. BUT my finger has turned green within the first few hours of wear which tells me the description is wrong. Somewhere they weren't honest about the metal. What a shame. This is beautiful. Ring will be returned on Monday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Happy Camper
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 7, 2013

Owned the ring for 33 days and already two of the tiny stones have fallen out. Even if I had seen them fall out they are so tiny I wouldn't be able to find them with a magnifying glass on my hands and knees. I take it off whenever placing hands in water or any other chemicals and still, two missing stones. Still I "got" compliments on its beauty, but she isn't so beautiful now missing stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from WV,  Mar 21, 2013

It arrived pretty fast. Very pretty and real looking the stones was littler then I had expected but it has not turned my finger and I've had it in water and soap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was littler then I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Very Pretty
 from St Charles, Ontario, Canada,  Dec 24, 2012

I gave the ring a 4 star rating because, other than the band being a bit thin BUT acceptable, some will say it's not perfect. The stones are of a good size to pass as real. Unfortunately I returned mine because it did not suit my hand which has nothing to do with the quality, beauty, or size of the ring. I thought the style would look nice on MY hand, but it didn't. I'd like to say that it could be tagged as being a dainty ring depending on the hand . I think the ring looks bigger in the photo, but that has nothing to do with the quality. All in all, it's a very nice ring and I think you will be happy with your purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring looks bigger in the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. The band was a bit thin but acceptable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top