Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from GA,  Feb 23, 2011

The picture looks great. But when I recieved the necklace it was very poor quality. I honestly looked like something you get out of a gumball machine. Very let down by my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newt49
 from pa,  Aug 7, 2010

On Line Picture made product look better than it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this item as a Christmas gift on 12/17/12... the site indicated it would be delivered before Christmas... alas it was not. Product was not received until 12/31/12. However, the product itself is of the utmost quality and the site image pictured it perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Pregnant Wife
 from WA,  Apr 29, 2012

I bought this for my pregnant wife, and she loves it. Just beautiful and symbolic of a mother and child's eternal love for each other.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made nice gift
 from springfield Ma,  Jan 10, 2012

given as gift, recipient said it was well received and appreciated, wearing constantly, just had a baby

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother and child necklace
 from North Carolina,  Jan 8, 2012

I was very disappointed in this necklace when it arrived late for a Christmas gift. The quality was not nearly as good as I had hoped. I am returning this item for that reason. I would not purchase this for my use or as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? quality was not as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very disappointed in the quality. It looks very cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than expected
 from Houston,  Dec 8, 2011

I bought this as a Xmas gift but have to downgrade it to a "stocking stuffer". The front of this charm looks pretty good but overall I am dissapointed. The charm and chain feel really cheap. It arrived in a (nice) little bag, not a box, with the chain all tangled up. The charm is just a surface mold - a concave shell. This makes it feel like something you'd get in a box of Cracker Jacks. I know the price was under *** but honestly I've purchased much better cosmetic jewelry at local stores for the same price. I've bought many items from Overstock with complete satisfaction, but this is the second jewelry piece to not meet expectations. That's 2 out of 2. I will continue to shop O' for other items, just not jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The appearance, from the front, matches the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the mother & child charm matched the pictures, however the chain is much thinner than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The CZ's have some sparkle. The front of the charm looks to be sterling silver but feels cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 9, 2011

Is very delicate, but with that price I already expect the quality.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Dec 29, 2010

This pendant is very nice. A little small but overall very nice. The chain is too small and should be replaced with a cord.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bobbide
 from ohio,  Dec 8, 2010

i am very satified with the mother/daughter necklace i rec'd. My daughter loved it , it was for her birthday. I rec'd it promptly. I would recommend overstock .com to my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not as good as I thought
 from Amarillo, Texas,  May 1, 2010

This necklace is pretty, shiny, and at a great price. But when received it fell a little short of my expectations. I guess I expected the mother and child to be a little bigger inside the circle, but instead they were kind of small. Another thing is it might look better on a thicker and shinier chain. The chain is pretty short by the way. So maybe against a box chain it will stand out better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was exactly what I wanted and was described exactly how it was, very pretty and good quality. I purchased it for my sister who is a new mommy! She loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Daughter
 from Reno NV,  Mar 5, 2010

I bought this for my daughter she is having my first grandchild. She had been looking for a mother baby neclace. I got this for her birthday and she wears it everyday!! Its very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY!
 from NM,  Feb 28, 2010

The necklace arrived quickly and was packaged well. I bought it as a gift for my daughter in law, who is expecting her first child. She liked it, and wore it to work the day she received it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Canyon Lake, Texas,  Nov 30, 2009

My daughter loved her necklace & it was a fantastic deal although the length of the necklace was quite short...seemed almost more for a child than an adult..This did not take away from the beauty of the product though..At the price I guess I shouldn't expect more than the basic chain. I would recommend this product to anyone. My daughter says she wears it everyday :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adoreable!
 from Washington, PA,  Sep 29, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my niece and she loved it when opening the package. Everyone compliments her when wearing it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and has a good weight to it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from waterbury connecticut,  Jun 11, 2011

I think the item is very pretty and will ggo nicely with my attire.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes it did
  • Did the product fit true to size? no problem with fit
  • How is the quality of the product? very impressive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother and Child Necklace
 from Alabama,  Dec 23, 2010

It was just as pictured. The quality was very good and it was very pretty. My daughter loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought