Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

it is like a black piece, hard to see blue out of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice pendant but the color does not look blue
 from Washington DC,  Apr 25, 2014

The pendant is lovely, but the color looks more black when blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. Got to love sapphire!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this for a gift between another necklace. But after recieving them both, I decided to keep this one! I love blue sapphires! this one could be casual or dressier attire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as it was shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was bigger than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stone smaller than expetced
 from Petersburg, VA,  Jan 1, 2012

pendant was very pretty but smaller than i expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same but smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

This piece is very striking and people comment every time I wear it. It looks far more expensive than it is. The blue color is beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loved it !
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Sep 23, 2011

The stone and the setting are nice, the chain is a little flimsy. To remedy that my wife owns a series of stronger chains she can use to better wear this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was sharper than picture seemed to suggest
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves it
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 29, 2010

I purchased this pendant for my teenage granddaughter. It is definitely worth the purchase price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2009

This was a beautiful piece and well worth the money...only thing is I needed this necklace to be blue since it was a gift for my bridesmaids to match their blue dresses and it appears black unless you hold it directly up to a light. I would keep it if the color didn't matter though since it was a beatiful black and cubic combo. Not for someone who is looking for a matching blue necklace though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Idaho,  May 19, 2009

I received my pendent today, and was very impressed. The blue is very deep and rich. And the 3 top CZ's on the top really set it off nicely. This is a simple piece, and that is good. Sometimes less is better, this is one of those times. This is something I'd wear with a scoped neckline, very basic white or black gown. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.The setting has a large enough girdle to hold a larger chain, or even use it as a slider, with a delicate Omega. VERY NICE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shade of blue!
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Feb 7, 2009

Nice shade of blue!...Very nice size....I have tons of chains...so I prefer switching out chains than to use this type....A better chain makes it look nicer and more expensive in my opinion. The hole for the chain allows for a thicker chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from texas,  May 6, 2008

One of my favorite pieces of jewelry. It is very different. The color is brilliant. The stones at the top are just the touch to make it complete. It will pick up other colors like purple and green if I am wearing them. I can't be happier with my decision to purchase. I am just waiting for matching earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks BLACK
 from Salt Lake City, UTAH,  Mar 20, 2008

I have had this pendant now for about 2 months....no matter what lighting I take it in to look at the stone...it ALWAYS looks like Black Onyx...IF you put the stone right up next to a bright light, you can see it is blue...but come on...who is going to do that!!! I have not worn it yet and won't send it back either because of the re-stocking fee they charge...rip off....I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED to the reviews by others....but NO...I thought MINE would really look Blue and that they just got duds....NOPE....mine looks black too !! I have bought Hundreds of Dollars worth of jewelry from the O but this one is my ONLY disappointment.....Honestly.... READ and listen to the Reviews !!! If you wear a lot of Black or LOVE Black Onyx...this would be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice trinket for the price
 from Northern California,  Feb 9, 2008

Don't buy this if you are looking for a blue gem--the only way to see the blue is with light shining directly through it, which you don't get when it's lying against your skin. But it's a decent hunk of black shiny stuff that can dress up a tee shirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue pendant
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 2, 2008

I like this necklace. The pendant is a lot bigger than I thought, and the chain is very pretty. The stone is pretty dark, almost black, but I read other reviews so I was prepared for that. Overall it is a pretty necklace. Shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check size
 from virginia,  Jan 13, 2008

It looks pretty much like the picture. The one I received is a darker shade of blue and at times looks black. I didn't pay attention to the size when I bought it; so it's a little larger than I was expecting. Still, it's a pretty pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry purchase
 Jan 9, 2008

Incredibly delicate chain and lovely blue stone at a remarkable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant:
 from Pontiac, MI,  Jan 8, 2008

I gave this to my daughter-in-law for Christmas and she loves it. Look very nice and is great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks purple, not blue at all
 from oh,  Dec 18, 2007

in the light, it will glimmer blue, but mostly you see purple. and the chain is very very cheaply made, looks like a bubble gum machine chain, you will need to replace with another one......i do love it, just b/c the size is great, and i have tons of purple stuff i'll be able to wear it with, so i'm gonna keep mine.....good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S.S. Blue and White Pendant
 from North Carolina,  Nov 15, 2007

This is a beautiful pendant and I would recommand it. Made very nicely and looks exceptional. The only thing I don't like about it is it is large and heavy, and that is something i really didn't think about when ordering. But i can't say i wouldn't recommand it, because it is really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from ny,  Oct 5, 2007

This necklace is really pretty! The stone has a nice dark blue quality and the chain, although could be a bit heavier, is a good length. The setting is really pretty and Ive gotten alot of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought