Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A truly beautiful ring
 from Jersey Shore,  Dec 14, 2011

The stones in this ring are brilliant. I have a lot of very good quality diamond jewelry and everyone who sees this ring just assumes it is real also. BIG and extremely BRIGHT but real. They are surprised when I say it is not. ( but I only tell close friends) This is a thick ring so if you are not used to bulky rings you might not like it. The stones are large and it is a flashy ring due to it's brilliance even though the style and cut are simple. I love it. It is really a very beautiful ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little large but close to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice At First Glance Only
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

The overall width and size of stones is just fine- the ring is not too narrow or too wide and measures about 3/8". The ring size I ordered (5) was true and it was quite comfortable when trying it on, however it was too lightweight and the stones were set at uneven heights. It looks fine at a quick glance, but the uneven stones are quite noticeable when looking at it from the side. Item is being returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ring...
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 16, 2012

I was a little disappointed that, like most all of the channel-set rings I've gotten from O.com, the gems are NOT quality checked to be symmetrically placed in the ring. There are a few that are cock-eyed, and if I wear the ring for long, they stand out like a sore thumb. I am always trying to shift the ring to turn the weird ones to the back of my finger. There is little consistency of the quality of the cut of each stone and with an Asscher cut, that means it's very noticeable. Again, I find myself turning the ring to have one of the couple spaces of nice-looking stones facing outward and the other "problem children" turned around. I have large hands on a tall, 6' frame and am used to wearing large rings, so that wasn't an issue for me. But, if you are an average to short woman with small hands, it may be an issue for you. The stones are VERY present in between your fingers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fairly accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to good quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

Beautiful ring with real sparkle. I just found it uncomfortable to wear, even for a hour, because it rubbed against the adjoining fingers. But if you are used to thicker bands, you might not mind it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little bigger than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, but it was uncomfortable on my finger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Could pass for real in a heartbeat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price, Quite Good
 from MD,  Nov 25, 2011

I ordered this to get a sense of the asscher cut and because it seemed like an interesting fashion ring. The stones have nice sparkle and if you want CZ's to look more convincingly like diamonds, just let them get a little dirty. I have had the ring over a week. It feels good on my finger. No sharp edges to the prongs. Stones are set firmly in the mounting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring appears to be of solid construct and the stones are soundly set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones Fell Out Twice
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 16, 2012

I purchased the first ring and really loved it. But a stone fell out after 2 weeks. I returned it for a new one (same ring) and 2 stones fell out in about 3 weeks. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from NYC,  Apr 6, 2012

Cheap looking, returned immediately. Looks like plastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted one day
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2012

Poor quality overall. This ring should not be sold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loat a stone on the first day she wore it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a sparkler
 from Honolulu, HI,  Aug 1, 2012

After reading reviews about how this ring sparkles, is brilliant, etc. I was really looking forward to its arrival. I am so disappointed! The ring does not sparkle, the stones are not brilliant. They are cloudy and look more like plastic than cubic zirconia, let alone diamonds. I keep looking at it again to see if maybe it will catch the light and be pretty, but the stones remain cloudy and refuse to shine. I didn't give this ring a "poor" rating because the stones seem uniformly cut and well-placed, so it could be worse. I ordered a size 5, and the ring is loose on my finger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image on site is much nicer than the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? feels a bit large for a size 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't seem like the stones will fall out, but the stones are not clear and sparkley
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but seems fake
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2014

This ring is beautiful, & looks nice, but does not seem believable given the size of the stones & what their carat would equal. I am probably going to hold onto it, but I'm just unsure when I will actually wear it. I would recommend looking for one that is a little smaller, because it feels kind of clunky on your finger.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but lacks quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

The ring was beautiful, but the third time I wore it one of the stones fell out. We were out to dinner and the stone fell in my salad, thought it was a piece of glass from the kitchen. I loved the ring, but had to return it. The overstock .com customer service representatives were very helpful with the return. Thank you

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones fall out!
 from Boston,  Oct 19, 2012

After sending this ring back three (!) times because stones fell out, I gave up. The final straw was losing a stone within the first hour of wearing the ring. This ring is poorly designed and should not be sold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real thing!
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 11, 2012

I love this ring and wear it almost every day. It has plenty of sparkle and is comfortable to wear, as eternity rings go. In a word, gorgeous! It also stands up well next to the 'real thing' as I have compared it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But...
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

This ring is simple gorgeous, but the stones fall off. I've had it replaced twice and twice they fall off. otherwise this is a pretty ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is poor which is why I gave it a fair rating
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The stones are misaligned and one fell out. I just bought this ring! It looked great when i got it but has since fallen apart. Boo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It catches light well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not your run of the mill band
 from NORTH READING, MA,  Apr 13, 2012

pleasantly surprised with this band. I guess I didn't read the specs too carefully, because I thought they sent me the wrong ring. Didn't realize it was going to be asscher cut stone. They are quite different looking, not your run of the mill looking band. Catches light beautifully...might be too large of a ring if you have petite hands or very slim fingers, I wear and 8 so it's perfect size for me...love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks much better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemingly great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Westlake, Ohio,  Jun 5, 2014

It's a little bit too thick and uncomfortable to wear but it is very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent back
 from KY,  Mar 18, 2014

This ring was pretty and seemed well made, but I sent it back. It is very thick, and looks like a key ring on your finger. It is also very uncomfortable to wear. Also a little overpriced in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamonds look real
 from TARZANA, CA,  Mar 17, 2014

THIS RINGS LOOKS REAL; NO ONE COULD TELL!!!! THE FIT IS PERFECT AND THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from California,  Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful ring with good quality. I receive many compliments on this ring. Everyone thinks it's real diamonds. Very pleased with this ring

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top