Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine and light
 from Suffolk, England,  Apr 23, 2014

Hard to gauge the chain size online. Good all round delicate chain, but would spend more money next time for a heavier chain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chain lacks beauty and luster
 from New York,  Dec 22, 2012

The chain is extremely thin and fragile, I'm afraid that if I wear it, it will break easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good if you have a light weight charm
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 19, 2012

such a fine chain should not have the oppurtinity to have tension, should have linked jump rings NOT soldered

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Jump rings soldered vs linked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ohio,  Dec 2, 2012

I had it for a year seems thin but used for what I need to replace

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? itwas just like it was a in the photos
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin for a pendant
 from Archbald PA,  Mar 20, 2012

I'm sure it was of good quality, but I was purchasing it to hold a small pendant. The chain was so fine, I'm sure it would not hold up. I returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much thinkker
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold good quality thin chain
 from tampa,fl,  Jan 10, 2012

good but not what i imagined it to be. very thin chain

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? semi
  • How accurate was the sizing? 80
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good very thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Dainty for me
 from Little Rock, AR.,  Jan 2, 2012

This chain ended up being smaller then the chain I wanted to replace because it was small and knotted up all the time. Returned the chain & had no problems with the transaction of returning it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks much larger & Stronger
  • How accurate was the sizing? I really do not think it justified the chain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 inch rolo chain
 from Bonifay, Fl.,  Dec 31, 2011

I returned this chain and received credit with no problems

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small and looked cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain very small
 from Charlotte, nc,  Jul 19, 2011

Very nice chain but very small.... was purchased for an adult. Did not fit. Had to send back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice chain but very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not suggest this for a replacement chain
 from texas burb,  May 7, 2011

I bought a 10kt replacement chain and it served it purpose so much better. I paid a little more with a little less style for this chain and figured the quality would be equal to the 10k. NO NO NO. Chain is smaller than the chain that came with the pendant I was buying it for. Yes 14k, but for wearablity purposes I would not suggest this chain. If you cant see the detail in the picture now receiving the chain, i now know why.I am keeping because it does not make sense to return it for a shipping charge .

  • Did the image onsite match the product? NO
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Chintzy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Necklace
 from NYC,  Apr 11, 2011

I had lost my chain for a gold pendant I frequently wear and needed an inexpressive replacement. This was just the thing I needed. a 14k gold chain for $$$? SOLD! The quality is flawless and it is strong for being so thin!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate, Quality
 from Utah,  Mar 1, 2011

Very happy with this chain. Makes whatever you hang on it the "star" of the show... very delicate but great quality. Excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jan 18, 2011

It was hard to tell by the picture online it was nice but when I received it it was a little to dainty for my taste. I kept it and use it ocasionaly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain
 from Texas,  Dec 28, 2010

The chain was thinner and smaller than I thought. You could hardly notice the chain on my wifes neck with the pendant. All you can see is the pendant. I would not recommend this chain for an adult but possibly for a younger child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its thin and cheep looking
 from indianapolis, in,  Dec 4, 2010

im returning this idea because its thin and looks cheep like it will break just putting it on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 15, 2010

I was expecting something a little thicker than what I got. Not really happy with this selection but will keep it. It doesn't have the luster that some white gold items have. This necklace lacks that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold chain
 from NC,  Sep 26, 2010

This is a very nice chain and such an excellent price. It is exactly what I was looking for in a chain. I love overstock.com. I can always find what I want. The descriptions of the products are excellent so I know exactly what I am getting. Thank you!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emily w.,brooklyn, n.y.
 from Brookly, N.Y.,  Aug 31, 2010

This chain is thin but very sturdy. I purchased it to replace a chain that originally came with a pendant but was very thin and eventually broke. It is very white and sturdier than the original chain and looks great with my white gold and diamond pendant. I am very happy I purchased it and am contemplating purchasing another for another pendant that also came with a very flimsy chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too thin for me
 from ny,  Aug 24, 2010

I purchased this to hold a locket my husband had given me. The chain was not thick enough to hold it. I also had trouble putting it on. It was a nice chain, just not what I needed. I am returning it today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolo chain
 from Colorado,  Mar 4, 2010

Good price for the chain but much thinner than it appears in the picture. I bought it to put charms on but it won't handle the weight of the charms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top