Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality product!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

It is not the prettiest watch winder you'll find and the price kinda gives that away, but for what it does this fairly priced gadget delivered as described. It was quiet and most importantly kept my watch running. Definitely a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winder
 from South Carolina,  Jul 27, 2012

I purchased this winder to replace a nice, more expensive & better rated winder that didn't last. All I can sayit is well worth the money and I would defiantly recommend this for yourself or a gift. It may not look expensive but at the end of the day it's all about the function and it does.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

This was a nice watch winder. It got the job done for my boyfriend's Tag Huer watch. But, I'll be honest, it started to collect dust. If you have more than one watch, it's good to have, but it won't get much use if you're wearing your watch daily. Kind of a waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far my Dad seems pleased with this product.Says it seems quiter than the last winder I got him.I feel it was a good price so far for the quality of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acccurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Cranford NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

good buy good product does what it says it will do

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch winder
 from South Carolina,  Dec 17, 2011

arrived promptly, as expected. Works great so far

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder Good As Stated
 from Minnesota,  Dec 7, 2011

So far a very good winder. All features work well. For the price, it is a very good winder and should give years of service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch my watch winder
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 3, 2011

Machine seems to work/perform as described. No real complaints, except that it wakes my wife up in the night (she's a light sleeper) I sleep right through it...I found it rather quiet, she thinks it's noisy!? I have priced the winders for auto watches and this was the best value that I've found, I know there are more expensive ones; but, for the price it does the job well enough.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About what I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Grass Valley, CA (Northern-Gold Country),  Nov 30, 2011

Seems to be working as it was intended to do. Works better than a previous one we bought some where else which was more expensive and you also have on this site (Steinhausen Burlwood Single Watch Winder.) The first one broke after a week of use, but my husband forgot where he bought it and had thrown away the receipt. This one is winding just as stated and we can reverse the way it turns, but that has to be done manually. The only reason we bought the Steinhausen Burlwood Single Watch Winder was that did it automatically.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks a little chessy but, a good value
 from Virginia,  Nov 22, 2011

Works well. A bit too large for carry-on but, withstood checked baggage on two trips so far. Looks a bit chessy but, it's simple to use. Pretty decent value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looks better than the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is larger than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have traveled with it twice and it has withstood checked baggage handling.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and excellent value
 from Southwest Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

I have this winder for a month. Both size and appearance are as expected and itís exceptionally quiet. I put my watch in the winder for ten days without taking it out and itís working properly; the watch running capacity is 40 hours without winding, so I believe this winder will work with my watch. I cannot comment on other watches that may need more frequent winding (as mentioned in other comments).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and attractive design
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dunellen, NJ,  Oct 3, 2011

I needed a watch winder but refused to pay more than $100. Found this product for far less, it works great and it's also very quiet. Highly recommend it if you treasure your automatic watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value for price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only worked for 15 months
 from indianapolis, IN,  Sep 13, 2011

Bought this for my husband for christmas for his nice watch that he only wears every once in a while. After about 15 months it just stopped working. wish i would have spend a little more money to buy a nicer one, since im going to have to replace this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verry good
 from Blackjacj TN,  Sep 1, 2011

It works as advertised, timing feature and reverse are a good idea, I didnt know I was so lazy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exccatly
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exccelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!
 from MI,  Aug 28, 2011

Out of the box the winder was great. It was everything that I expect, clean lines and quiet. I was impressed, until I expect it to do what purchased it for....it never worked. I was pretty suprised because of all the favorable reviews. It could be the design and manufacturer of my watch, Tag Heuer Grand Carrera, but it never kept the watch on time. That is unless I wore the watch everyday and used the winder every night, but for me it is not an everyday watch. I know it isn't the watch because when I do wear it regularly it keeps great time. Very Disappointed! I thought I had a good deal, but in the end you get what you pay for. Happy Shopping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Nice to look at, but did not work for me!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This winding box resolved my problem!
 from Hallandale Beach, FL,  Jul 1, 2011

Simple use. Open box, plug and play. Works nicely keeping my automatic wrist watch powered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2011

This is, by far, the most economical watch winder available. It does everything it is advertised to do. It is quiet, looks good, protects your watch from dust, easy to load and unload, and works perfectly. The plastic case looks much more "high-end" than plastic. All in all, an excellent product at an excellent value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Watch Winder is excellent value, works great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

This winder box is an excellent value! Highly recommended. The motor is quiet and does exactly what the description says it will. The winder turns for one hour, clockwise or counterclockwise (your choice), then stops for three, then repeats the process. One piece of advice not listed in the instructions: make sure the watch is wound at least partially prior to putting it in the box. Otherwise, it will not keep running during the three hours the winder is inactive. The one hour of rotation is not enough to keep an unwound watch going. I suspect that this is the cause for some of the reviews that said the winder didn't work.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Image matched product
  • Did the product fit true to size? Size is as described
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Boston,  Dec 22, 2010

Works as promised and no surprises. Just the way we like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Winder
 from Ohio,  Dec 7, 2010

Great value for the price. I was somewhat concerned about how loud it would be from other reviews, but I personally do not think it is very loud. It is very easy to load the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought