Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad buy
 from Baychester,  Nov 5, 2010

I always shop Overstock and this is the first time i was not happy with my purchase. The chain was too small and looked rather cheap. The pendant is very small and tiny, almost as though its for a child. I bought this for my girl friend for her birthday, I had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond Solitaire
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Sep 18, 2007

This was the perfect diamond pendant for my teenage daughter. It is very nice size but it is top quality with a magnifisent sparkle. We are very happy with the diamond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small
 from NY, NY,  Dec 19, 2006

I was very disappointed when this necklace arrived. It is very, very small. From only a few feet away it looked as though i had a drop of water glistening on my neck. The pendant and chain both sparkle very nicely. It looks as though it is a good quality necklace but not one meant for a grown woman. Even with the measurement chart provided it does not create a clear picture of how small it truly is. A true to size image would be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agnes
 from Burlington, VT,  Aug 23, 2006

LOVE IT! How can you sell this stuff for so inexpensive? I am amazed how lovely the necklace really was. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Pretty but tiny. I wasn't expecting a big rock, but this is a lot smaller than I thought it would be (1/8 of an inch exactly). Before you buy it, get the ruler and think about it, you might want something a little bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora 14k White Gold 1/4ct Diamond Solitaire
 from Jackson, Mississippi,  Dec 10, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my fiance and decided to get her something very special since we are getting married this next year. I was skeptical about buying from Overstock, but after visiting a jewlery store and finding that the closest necklace to this one was upwards of $600 on sale, I gave Overstock another look. I was very skeptical of the quality I would receive from buying this necklace online, and I have to say that the picture is very misleading if you don't do your homework before you buy. I opted to purchase the 1/4ct diamond after I saw how small 1/10 and even 1/6 really is. 1/4ct is only 1/8 inch in diameter, so imagine dividing that in more than half! I wanted her to actually know there is a diamond there and want to wear something nice and have people notice she has on a diamond necklace. After I received it in the mail, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. The diamond has a great sparkle and there were no visible inclusions to the naked eye. The one thing that is more misleading than the size of the diamond pictured, is the chain. It is VERY thin and short, but the quality is good and my fiance likes dainty things so this is not an issue for me. If you are buying for the woman in your life, or even yourself, go ahead and get at least the 1/4ct. It's worth the extra money, and I know she will feel like a princess when she puts it on!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly misleading so do your homework on carat size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from new york,  Jan 30, 2006

pretty much lives up to its billing. wife loved it and that's what mattered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this item is way to small
 from new york,ny,  Jan 18, 2013

this product looked nice but it was way to small in the diamond and chain. this is not a gift that would be good or fit somebody over the age of 13. it would make some little girl very happy but for any women over the age of 13 or so, i wouldnt get this youll just look like a fool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate but the diamond itself was too small and the size of the chain didnt fit my gf.
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality looked great, both necklace and diamond shined amanzing though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More is less
 from Murray, Ky,  Dec 22, 2012

This necklace was bought as a x-mas present for my other half. Shipping went well, product was received undamaged. Upon opening the standard white O box, I was unpleased about the overall size of the piece. The length of the chain leaves much to be desired, though if whoever will come to possess this has a small neck, it should be fine. The chain also is a bit dainty, and if it breaks, I won’t be surprised. The chain is beautiful, and the option of the yellow gold reflects light well, but does not overdue it, keeping the pendent the focal point, The pendent is beautiful, and the 1/6th option dwarfs the housing, which actually makes it look better. I would venture to say anything past the 1/6th option will make the whole piece look goofy, but that is up to you. For anyone reading reviews take note to this; make sure you fully understand the length of the necklace. Since a full picture is not included, one might expect something and receive something else. Just my .02 :) Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a small, elegant piece that does not overdue it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Suprise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this item is what one would expect from a well crafted necklace
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Loved it....
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Sep 24, 2007

I bought this for my beautiful future wife...and she loves it. She told me that she is never taking it off. She also had a few compliments from her friends, telling her how beautiful the necklace is. Thank you very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!!
 Jun 9, 2015

The thing was EXTREMELY tiny. It literally looked like like something for a todler, no it wud've been too small!! The pictures looked small and the actual product looked even smaller!!! In a word, pitiful😔😔😔

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diamond necklace
 Jan 3, 2015

Very good price on the pendant and necklace combination. Made a very nice Christmas present. O.co. Was fast with delivery also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow Gold Necklace
 from Southern New Mexico,  Dec 29, 2014

Top quality and Overstock made sure delivery was when promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak Link
 from Atlanta,  Mar 5, 2014

Chain broke in two and a half months...Not good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miadora 14 caret gold diamond necklace
 from Chicago, Il,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought this for myself but after I got it it's a little to small for me so I gave it to my granddaughter the price was just right for her. Next time I will pay more for a larger diamond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miadora 14k Gold Diamond Solitaire Necklace
 from Concord, MA,  Feb 12, 2014

Necklace was a Christmas gift to my 16-year old Grand-daughter and it brought a huge smile to her face. She loves it and wears it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Tiny Necklace
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 16, 2013

I by this for my wife for Christmas day but i'm very disappointed the Miadora 14k Gold Diamond Solitaire Necklace (H-I, I1-I2) is really to small and the pendant so tiny the necklace is good a born baby but for my wife is to much money for something really small and tiny i'm returning this back to overstock to get my full refund and I can go buy another one for better price and not tiny and small like this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Utah,  Nov 23, 2013

I know the price was good, but didn't realize how small it really was. I like pictures where I can see it on a neck, finger, wrist, etc. i returned it for a bigger diamond, and spent more for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solitaire Necklace
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

I was disappointed in the size. It was much smaller than I visualized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute necklace
 from new jersey,  Aug 11, 2013

perfect for every day wear. the chain is delicate but does not get caught in hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought