Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Colorado Springs Co.,  Feb 8, 2014

Wanted to get a pearl set for my wife for Christmas. Shipping was fast. I did not expect to find the pearls to have as nice a luster as they do. Would recommend to a friend.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 5, 2014

It is nice and pretty but I personally don't like the bracelet cause it has the stretch band under the "pearls"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater pearls
 from Gulf Coast , Mississippi,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought for fiveolder grandaughters they all loved them and only time will tell how they hold up

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At first I questioned if they were real at all... they are but they look bad. Around the larger part of the pearls, they look sanded down or old, I don't know what happened to them but they are not "pearl" like at all. I bought these as a gift that I will not be giving. I can not give something I dislike so very much. The earrings are nice and they don't have the same problem but I wanted a set...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are more oval shaped, but the picture is much better quality then the ones I have.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls are dull around the middle of them, like they were sanded down.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl set
 Jul 15, 2015

purchased for a college graduate - first set of pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got these on sale and have been very happy with them. I purchased the peacock color. The ones I received were a little darker than pictured but it is very hard to accurately show color in photos on a monitor. I think I like the darker shades even better. The colors are beautiful ... changing subtly from teal to a dark gray to a deep plum shade. The color of your clothing will affect the color of the pearls slightly. They look pretty with many shades and I have gotten quite a number of compliments when wearing them. Mine have a very nice luster and are remarkably well-matched. These ARE baroque freshwater pearls so they are not smooth and round. They are not supposed to be. But these are much less "lumpy" than many baroque pearls. I also love the adjustable clasp. Sadly, after about a year of use the knot in the end of the thread unraveled and the chain came undone. Fortunately, I make polymer clay, glass and silver jewelry so I have the tools to restring the necklace. However, most buyers would not so I strongly suggest you put a tiny dab of clear nail lacquer on the knots and let it dry before wearing. That should help keep the threads from unraveling for a much longer time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gifts
 May 25, 2015

I bought these for my granddaughter to give her bridal party and to wear on her Wedding Day ! I was very pleased with the way they looked not at all cheap looking. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Apr 22, 2015

I have always loved pearls and I'm so glad to see them becoming fashionable again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set was well worth the price. They have a nice slightly heavy feel to them, not a cheap feel. The individual pearls were larger than I imagined. My only disappointment was that the necklace was not individually hand knotted. I purchased a similar set on Groupon for a lower price which were individually knotted, but the earrings were not as nice as these are. I prefer dangly earrings rather than dot-posts. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my purchase & would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Long Island,  Apr 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this product. Previously reviewers had found the pearls small. I was almost shocked when I opened the package to find nicely sized pearls for all 5 of the sets I purchased. These are bridesmaid gifts and I think they're lovely. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I suppose so. I don't follow MM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gritzy rocks white f/w pearls
 from muskegon mi,  Mar 25, 2013

i just luv em i never take them off lol. everyone notices them. and so cheep wow

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearl set at a great price
 from Misquitoville,  Apr 23, 2012

Great jewelry set at an excellent price. Purchased this as a last minute gift. Item arrived quickly and the recipient thought I spent 10 times what I actually did.... Overstock comes to the rescue once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought