For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2009

My ring arrived very promptly, but unfortunately had a stone missing at the front. The Marqasite stones were also much smaller than I had hoped for, so the ring did not sparkle like marqasite normally does. I have already returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Order a larger size
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2008

My middle finger is a size 7 and the size 7 that I ordered didn't even make it over my knuckle. I ended up wearing it comfortably on my ring finger which is normally a size 5 1/2. I'd highly recommend purchasing this product, but also advise you purchase 1 size larger than you normally wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks black - not marcasite-like.
 from ElPaso, TX,  Dec 8, 2011

The ring basically look 'oxidized' instead of 'marcasite'. It is a big disappointment. The marcasite stones are tiny (v tiny) so they dont sparkle as much and the ring lands up looking black.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked much brighter and less black-ish.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 27, 2012

As far as quality goes, you get what you pay for. That being said it is very pretty in person so unless you look closely it looks higher quality than it is. The stones started falling out of mine, but due to the design that also isn't very visable unless you look closely. It did bend easily which is why I stopped wearing it, but again you get what you pay for. I wore it for a few weeks and it now lives in a drawer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, perhaps lighter in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate for size 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like an antique.
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Aug 1, 2012

Ring looks like an antique. Very nice. A little darker in color (black) than appears on site, but acceptable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was lighter in color
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Dec 16, 2011

I loved everything about this ring and I got many compliments on it. The only reason I gave it a 4 stars is because it was scratchy on the surface of the ring from the stones/prongs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked this product
 from San Clemente California,  Dec 13, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this product.It was attractive with many different clothes

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vintage ring
 from Palm City, Florida,  Oct 2, 2011

Beautiful vintage ring! Looks expensive, perfect fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is very similar to the actual prodict. The actual ring is larger and wider.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality of the ring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style!
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2013

This ring is exactly what I hoped it would be. Very stylish!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from NC,  Nov 20, 2013

Maybe it's because I like Marcasites, but this ring is pretty and has sort of a vintage look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Glam Ring
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

This is very pretty, sparkly ring, looks a lot better in person. I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy ring lives up to its name! Very nice!
 from Sandy, UT,  Jun 21, 2013

Very good Marcasite ring. True to its name and lovely addition to anyones collection of marcasite. And especially great price for marcasite right now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expedted
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to sizing chart
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from AZ,  Feb 7, 2013

Despite being somewhat surprised that the ring is not as tall as I thought it would be and has a thinner band thickness (seems like the silver is stretched a little thin for my taste) I absolutely LOVE this ring. Wears nicely, presents it self as a delicate piece of jewelery. Absolutely worth the money I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was defintely smaller(height of the ring) and the band was thinner than the picture suggests
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 25, 2013

Love marcasite jewelry and this ring is a wonderful addition to my collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really lovely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it looks like
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

Looks nothing like its image. But I am keeping, still worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was magnified too much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Covina, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

I bought one like this last January 2011 and I've received alot of compliments and they like it so much. I bought another one to give as a gift to my sister. I ordered size 6 but this one they deliver seemed tight but i kept it because it realy looks good. Very nice piece though it is 10 dollars more than the one that i previously bought. It's a keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's gorgeous! I love it!
 from Westminster, CA,  Oct 3, 2012

This is lovely for people who love marcasite. I've received many compliments on it and wear it with other marcasite pieces. Just beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Ring
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Oct 2, 2012

Lovely Marcasite Ring ,well made. I usually take a 7.5 but the 8 was a perfect fit. Arrived in a timely fashion. I am very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? small than a usual size 8
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty
 from fl.,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this because I have been looking for a marcasite style band so I can wear as a wedding band with all of my marcasite pieces it works it doesn't have alot of sparkle but I still like the shape and the wider band.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring around the finger
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

A very nice vintage look, just heavy enough. Helps a lot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top