Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Boulder, CO, United States,  Jan 30, 2006

Really enjoy wearing this unpretentious and well designed necklace. It's appropriate for everyday wear at work, yet has a sense of understated quality about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everyday piece!
 from Sarasota, Florida,  May 20, 2006

This necklas is better than pictured. The turquoise stones are a rich greenish blue with veins of gold / brown and black. The filler beads are almost an amber color. Very simple yet elegant. I love Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited !
 from Hamilton, Ohio,  Apr 13, 2007

This necklace is a wonderful asset to my turquoise collection. It is very well made and the artist who made it took the time to match the turquoise in color and size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice simple wearable necklace
 from CT,  Mar 23, 2007

The turquoise beads on my necklace are deep teal, not as light as the stones in the picture. This is a nice casual necklace for those who like turquoise chunks in a smaller size. I'm thinking it'll look especially nice with summer clothes and beachy things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gem of a Necklace
 from MD,  Oct 26, 2006

Non-treated turquoise for this price? Maybe not grade A turquoise (that would be hundreds of dollars) , but the overall affect is a naturally beautiful necklace. The quality & durability is better than expected. Nice colors. It really depends on one's preference. As far as turquoise, if I can find untreated stones, with pretty coloring, I'm happy. The necklace is very pretty, and enhances my red hair! I have bought costume jewelry costing more than this "gem."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy
 from Miami,  Aug 18, 2014

It was too heavy and not the right color for turquoise so it went right back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for less
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Feb 1, 2013

I needed a turquoise necklace to go with some earrings I'd recently received as a gift. This really fit the bill - - inexpensive enough that it did not feel like a splurge, and then the bonus of good quality stones and a nice ' drape' .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pefrectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at how lovely the stones are!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stones but fell apart first wear
 from Saint Paul, MN,  May 6, 2012

The necklace fell apart the first time I wore it. But I like the stones enough that I am going to keep it and restring it myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a bit more green than you would expect for turquoise, but it is very close to what was shown on the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n.a.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not well put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise necklace
 from mid-Michigan,  Mar 11, 2012

Love this for a more casual look, and it complements a lot of my outfits and silver jewelry. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from IA,  Oct 4, 2011

This is a surprisingly heavy necklace and I like that the stones are not so polished that they look artificial. It's a great accessory for everyday wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similiar
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green not blue
 Dec 13, 2010

The turquoise beads are more green than blue like most turquoise. The don't look like real turquoise to me. The brown beads kind of cheapen it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise necklace
 from Georgia,  Sep 21, 2010

The necklace was lovely, it arrived in a timely fashion, but I was disappointed to find one of the beads was broken in half.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty necklace - great value
 from Chicago,  May 26, 2008

I gave this necklace as a gift to my Mom and she loves it. She said she gets lots of compliments when she wears it. The stones are more green than blue but very pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice necklace
 from U.S.,  Jan 7, 2008

This is a very attractive necklace. I purchased it for a friend who loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Summer Necklace
 from MI,  Jul 13, 2007

This necklace is great for an easy summery look. The beads have a natural unfinished shape and mine are more of the greenish turquoise like the picture. Some of the beads don't lay as well on my neck since they're not perfectly flat, but overall, a very good necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise necklace
 from Montana,  Jul 9, 2007

Love the necklace and the greenish color. The length is perfect for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RAD12
 from Columbia, MO,  Jun 19, 2007

It's beautiful and tastefully crafted. Looks wonderful on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beads
 from western part of Texas,  Jun 18, 2007

Nice necklace, beads are light in weight but very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 11, 2007

Great necklace, I've worn in numerous times already and every time I've gotten a compliment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buy
 from S Fla,  Mar 21, 2007

very pleased is a bit greenish blue in color ; but nice to mix with silver necklace I have ! a good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top