For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bold and Beautiful
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 7, 2007

I bought this ring as a gift for a friend to match a bracelet that was purchased elsewhere. I've read the other reviews and wanted to say that the ring is of the quality I expected, which is high, of course, regardless of price. We can all buy costume jewelry anywhere. One reviewer said it could be viewed as having "a plastic look." I thought the ring was elegant and well made. My initial concern prior to receiving the ring was that the stone would not be held in place sufficiently by the prongs. Quite to the contrary, I found the stone to be very well secured. The band of of the ring is adequate for the size to keep it from spinning around the finger. It is however, a large ring given the large stone. This is what I wanted but to make sure it's what you want, pay special attention to the size chart. The ring is over half an inch large. The net is, if you're looking for a bold silver and onyx statement ring to where on your ring or middle finger, this is a good choice and it's well made. It's smooth (shouldn't catch on clothing), simple, and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Square Black Onyx Ring
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Nov 3, 2010

This ring is wonderful. I bought it for my wife at a steal and all of her friends have just gone crazy over it, in fact, one tried it on and didn't want to give it back. It has great workmanship and is beautiful on your wife or girlfriend's hand. It goes well with the onyx earrings I purchased just a short time ago. I recommend this ring to anyone who likes onyx.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the silver points pull on everything
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 16, 2010

I love the look but on tissues, clothes my hair the silver loops on top get caught, oh well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not stable
 from Memphis,  Jun 21, 2011

The stone on this ring kept falling out. Not secure enough! This was a big disappoint.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Product was lot smaller than image
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from New York, New York,  Jun 9, 2011

Receive many compliments every time I wear this ring. Tends to grab your hair on one end of the ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Ring
 Oct 6, 2010

Lovely ring, fast delivery. I bought it for my daughter and she loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviewer
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 2, 2010

Very nice ring for the price. It's comfortable and easy to wear. It's not flashy, but is 'tailored' and goes well with office or more casual attire. I wear it often and friends have noticed and admired it. I would recommend this ring to anyone wanting a low priced, 'real' onyx and sterling silver ring. The materials are not skimpy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a real beauty
 from Clearwater, FL,  Sep 24, 2010

This ring exceeded my expectations. It is comfortable to wear, just the right size on the hand & a real beauty. I often look at it during the day & feel the smooth contours. It is uniquely set & will always be in fashion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal too soft
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Dec 27, 2009

Love the look of the ring.The stone is not set and shifts in the silver wrap around.The silver wrap around bends and stone falls out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Black Onyx Ring
 from Norcross, GA,  Nov 8, 2009

OMGosh I love this ring. It's everything you see in the picture.It's great quality. I wear it for causal and dressing up.Worth every penny spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 24, 2009

I can see why a few reviews say the ring looks cheap or the onyx looks like plastic because it sort of does. The ring is light weight and the band is thin. But for the price its a decent ring. The reason I still bought the ring is because of its design. I like the way the sterling silver accents the onyx stone. My only complaint would be that I wish the ring came in half sizes too. It would fit so much better because the ring is top heavy that it constantly falls to the side, especially when my hands are cold. Ordering a size smaller was not ideal just to keep the stone from flopping over when the band is uncomfortable to wear. Overall this is a beautiful ring but don't have too high of an expectation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rep ring
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 26, 2014

Very nice, very elegant and truly representative ... Can't compare with some other rings in that category

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GREAT ACCESSORY
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

I love this ring! I actually had lost it some time ago and NEEDED (not wanted) to buy it again. It is such a wonderful staple to my wardrobe. The only hassle is that the silver does scratch (could be due to how often I wear it and how I handle it) and the stone moves a bit (but it seems secure so I don't fear it will ever fall out. Prayerfully, I won't lose this one, but if I do, I will definitely buy it again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from North Smithfield, RI,  Dec 18, 2013

Have had this ring for a while now and receive many comments on how pretty it is when I wear it. It is understated but elegant. The wrap of silver around the stone is what makes it unique. Fits true to size and I really enjoy wearing it with other black onyx pieces that I have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver and Onyx Ring
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jun 24, 2013

The sterling silver is a good quality and the onyx is beautiful. I also recommentd this ring to anyone who wants a inexpensive gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful ring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a heavy ring and the sizing was correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. I purchased the ring for an gift and I am happy with the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onyx Ring
 from Columbia SC,  Jun 13, 2013

The silver is pretty heavy...well made and quality of ring appears very good....my issue was the size 6 was a little big...and due to the weight the ring wanted to roll around my finger..would not have stayed on top...so I returned...but quality is great...lot of silver

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? appear sizing is little off - size 6 seemed big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onyx ring
 from CT,  Mar 10, 2013

I am a bit disappointed, the ring is substancial which is always good in getting your moneys worth in materials, but doesn't always come off as appropriate when wearing as a fashion statement. The ring is gawdy, plus because of the weight, when you have those days that after water loss or something and your fingers shrink a little, the ring naturally slides to the inside of your palm because of weight and becomes a nuisance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was a lot bigger than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It appears the same - Stone was quite thick
 from Ventura County, California,  Jan 13, 2013

The stone on the ring was a lot thicker than I thought it would be. It sits pretty high on my hand. Sort of made it look cheap. I wore it though because I did like the swirl design of the silver. The silver is nice and the band is not thin. The first time I wore this ring was on a trip. I was at the airport and I hear something hit the floor. The stone just popped out without any real prompting. It appears just a few drops of glue were used to secure the stone to the ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Stone fell out at the airport the first time I wore it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Lake Luzerne, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

I was pleased with the ring, and so was my daughter, who received it from me for Christmas. Shipping time was right on target and the whole buying experience was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as lovely as the screen image, when we saw it in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, nice substantial size and weight, and the gift was much appreciated by my daughter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring for the money
 from PHX, AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

For the $$$$ this is a great ring. The sizing is right and the stone is set very securely in place. The onyx does have somewhat of a plastic look to it. The band is very thin and the stone is pretty large, so it will flip around on your finger a little.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 342 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top