Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A really beautiful piece of jewelry
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

I ordered this ring for our niece for her 19th birthday. I actually had bought her another ring with 3 square amethysts at a local store but when I saw this, I decided to order it & give her the choice. She wanted a purple stone, but originally she said she wanted her birthstone which is peridot. I felt this ring combined both beautifully with the added bonus of 2 brilliant blue topaz. I was 100% sure she'd choose the other ring because she likes the more dainty pieces & this is a substantial sized stone. However, she chose this one as I'd hope she would & she loves it! It really is a gorgeous piece. Makes me wish I liked the white metals! LOL!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like or better then the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was gorgeous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Danville, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

I purchased this ring mainly because I liked the contrast of the darker "London" topaz accents. However, the ring I received had SKY BLUE topaz accents. I was very disappointed about this and wanted to know if Overstock had it with the darker stones. The folks at Overstock were awesome in their communication and customer service; but sadly, the ring pictured with the London topaz is not available. The ring is still very pretty and the quality very good. The amethyst is bold and beautiful which is why I decided to keep it. It's still a pretty ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE ring
 from Cleveland,  Aug 3, 2010

Thought I wouldn't ever wear it, once I saw it in person, because it's so big. Once I did wear it, I couldn't keep my eyes off it. It's gorgeous, and it's perfect, but I can't wear it just anyday, which is what I really wanted. Guess that's what "cocktail ring" signals. Duh. Still a great piece I'm not sorry I went for after all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - Poor Quality
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 17, 2010

I agree with all of the other reviews that this is a BEAUTIFUL ring. I love rings and was able to get the stones I wanted in one ring. Unfortunately, I lost a stone within 3 days of wearing the ring. I've returned and requested a refund. I'm not willing to take another chance on poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring!
 from NY,  Nov 14, 2009

The picture does not do this ring justice. It is magnificent! All stones are so rich in color and super sparkly. Color combination is gorgeous in person. First one I ordered had an inclusion on amethyst; Overstock sent a new one ASAP, and it is perfect. This is one beautiful ring for the price. Really, really well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omigod!
 from SoCal,  Sep 4, 2009

I have been eyeing this ring for some time now. The picture in the website looked bland and there was a time where no one had left a review for this item. I finally took a chance after reading the reviews that had come in. This ring is gorgeous. The picture doesn't do it justice. The amethyst is on the lighter side but it's not dull. The gems sparkle wonderfully. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Pretty
 Aug 11, 2009

The photo on the website does not do this ring justice. The Amethyst is large and fairly light, as are the peridot. The blue stones are darker, but it all works together beautifully, The ring is big and showy - definitely very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned my skin green!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 13, 2014

I bought this because it advertised sterling silver with rhodium plating. And yet, after just a few hours of wearing it, I saw a horrible green line on my finger, underneath the metal. Some people have that reaction to sterling silver, but I do not. And I CERTAINLY don't have that reaction to rhodium! The description is lying. There is no rhodium plating, and IF this really is sterling silver, it's absolutely horrible quality. It makes me wonder whether the stones are real, too. This metal is fake and poor quality! DO NOT BUY THIS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold, beautiful look!
 from north carolina,  Dec 24, 2013

Have had this for a while now, and just love it!! Center stone has real presence, and the peridot and blue topaz stones hold their own nicely! Love the sparkle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail ring
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2013

This is a beautiful ring, looks very expensive, stone quality is great. I recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy
 from Georgia,  Feb 13, 2013

I bought this ring as a gift for my mom and it was actually prettier than depicted online. My mom has received a lot of compliments when she wears the ring. I like the fact there are several gemstones - makes it a bit more interesting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than online
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glitzy Rocks Sterling Silver Semi-precious Cocktai
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a beautiful ring and very shinny. This product arrived in a timely manner. There was no damage to the ring during shipping. This ring has stood up well to the rigors of my busy day. I have not yet had problems with any of the stones becoming loose or falling out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring was what the picture portrayed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gem stones were very clear even under a 16X loop.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 27, 2011

Gave to wife for Christmas. she likes the brilliant colors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? stones much brighter in color
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost Stone
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 15, 2011

Blue stone fell out of setting and was lost. Lateral prongs are very sharp and rip clothing when in contact. Very pleased with other items ordered from O.com. Only this item was disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much lighter
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly constructed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 Mar 25, 2010

I was extremely pleased with this ring when it arrived!!! I love it so much and wear it almost everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright colors
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 19, 2009

The ring was everything and more than I expected. The fit was perfect , the colors vibrant and the cut of the amethyst was so superior that it sparkled much more than I could have hoped for.Definitely recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Vermont,  Jun 24, 2009

Beautiful ring....made great and the gemstones are so pretty....Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought