Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i do love my sapphires
 from texas,  Jul 2, 2014

an added piece to my collection, except for loose stones its all good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my ring
 from greenville south carolina,  Apr 14, 2014

very sweet little ring nice stones and they make yopu write a long review really

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York,  Sep 1, 2012

When I received my ring approx. 6 weeks ago I was thrilles. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I have worn it about 6 times, and a few days ago I looked at my hand and one stone was missing. I am so upset because it was such a nice ring, but obviously made poorly. I guess the prongs were not tight, because I am not hard on my jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Virgo rings
 from KCMO,  Apr 25, 2012

I am always in search of September birthstones-So when I found this ring I immediately had to have it. For jeans, dressy pants and beautiful dresses. It goes with everything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sapphire Ring
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Oct 26, 2011

I purchased 2 of these rings for my daughters at Christmas. They matched the bracelets I bought at the same time. Their jaws dropped when they saw them. These are not small rings, the stones look to be about 1.5 to 2.0 carats total weight. They are dark and I thought, for the $, they are great. Some people may not care for how dark they are, but they loved them. Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to description.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the $
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones are not secure
 from FT Hood, TX,  Jul 28, 2011

Poorly crafted the stones fll out 2 days after I recieved the ring, I defintily don't recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stones fell out 2 days after recieving the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MD,  Feb 17, 2011

When I received the ring I was shocked that the sapphires were so very small, and the actual ring band itself was so thin. It looked nothing like the description shown on the webpage of the ring. I would not recommend this ring to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it till I smashed it
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 5, 2011

I only was able to wear this ring for about 2 weeks... I was doing laundy, shut the doors and smooshed the ring into my finger! I bruised my finger and knocked one of the sapphires out and I never found it or I would have had it fixed. The only downside to the ring was the a couple of stones weren't uniform in color but I was the only that could tell, and that was only during the daylight. One of the stones felt a little loose and I was going to take it to a jeweler to have the prongs tightened. I really did like the ring a lot and I am thinking I might buy another one to replace it. For the price I feel like it would be worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from SLC,  Jun 18, 2010

Great item would purchase again for a friend the item looks as good as it does in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 Jun 7, 2010

The settings are crooked on the one I received. I would have returned it for another, but its not quite what I expected for my daughter. If the workmanship was better, it would have been a keeper for myself. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from DC,  Apr 26, 2010

big stones, excellent blue color, a terrific value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just alright
 from Pekin,IL,  Apr 10, 2010

the ring was inexpensive, and the stones are a pretty color, but plain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was pleasantly surprised when I received this ring. It is better quality than I expected to find for the price. At first I wasn't sure if I liked the way the stones were set, but after wearing it for awhile I got used to it and really like it. The sapphires have a great sparkle and draw the eye; I have gotten lots of compliments on this ring. The only problem I have with the ring is that after wearing it every day for two weeks the stones are now a little loose. I don't know if they would actually come out, but I can wiggle them around in the setting. Overall, still a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed ring
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2010

This was my first O purchase, received ring today. Stones are not set properly (one side of the stone sits low while the other side sticks up) and two are loose. Ring is also slightly crooked. I am disappointed with this ring and will return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Sapphires-Who knew?
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 14, 2010

Love this ring, it is very dainty. Works well for me, because I have a short distance between hand and knuckles on my ring fingers. I wear a lot of black, never had heard of black sapphires until this. This is just one of my many favorites purchased through the big O. Ladies, you can certainly purchase the same if not better quality jewelry with overstock as opposed to those shopping networks at a fraction of the cost. Only trouble is, I have become addicted now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from san antonio, tx,  Dec 15, 2009

this ring is very nice and i have recieved several nice comments on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Colorado,  Aug 27, 2009

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. I like the ring so much that I'm ordering the matching bracelet to go along with it. The sapphires are very dark, but she loves them that way. The price was great and the ring seems to be well-made and durable--yet extremely attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is great
 from nj,  Jul 26, 2009

look pretty nice in my hands,,,,,,,,,,..........i just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver saphire ring
 from Muskegon MI,  Jul 13, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised to find the saphires much larger than I had expected. It looks much more expensive. Would give as gift but I'm keeping this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Ocean, NJ,  Apr 1, 2009

Purchased above mentioned ring. Supposed to be Sapphire but looked black. After wearing for a week, 1 stone fell out. Managed to pop it back in. Have same ring with multi stones in it and have worn it for months and no problem. Poor workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought